Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

1,901 students|Pasadena Unified
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
23 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (2 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Neutral (2 responses)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 40 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Marshall Fundamental School 4

Posted September 21, 2015
- a parent
My daughter has ans excellent classroom teacher. The rigorous focus on academics is challenging for her and she is a capable student.

Marshall Fundamental School 5

Posted June 11, 2015
- a community member
We just finished our second year at Marshall Fundamental and I can't imagine being anywhere else. This school works from the top down - the principal, the assistant principals, teachers, nurses, security, to the amazing librarian. They all work together to teach our children respect while offering the very best education. The continuity from grades 6-12 gives our children an understanding of what is expected of them. Programs that start at 6th through graduation offer our kids a chance to grow and learn. It is the reason our music programs are the best. And the 6-12 experience brings a commitment from parents as well as kids. We have great volunteer parents and lots of opportunities no matter what your interest. The awards Marshall receives are so varied and demonstrate the many opportunities for our students. Can't wait for the next 5 years. It's a good day to be a Marshall Eagle!


Marshall Fundamental School 5

Posted June 08, 2015
- a parent
Marshall is a school filled with diversity and opportunity. What makes this special is that with its diverse population it provides a path for more students to be successful. It’s Academy for Creative Industries (ACI) College and Career Pathways is one of those areas. ACI was new to Marshall in the 2014 – 2015 school year. It is a college and career pathway that lays the groundwork for students with interest in performing arts, visual arts, and 3d printing. This academy extends student learning and interest and has promise for the success of more students, the school, and the careers that lie ahead. This in addition to the Advance Placement (AP) studies, clubs, and athletics makes Marshall a place where more students can thrive. As a parent of a middle and high school student our experiences thus far have been solid. As it is often said, “Eagles soar”.

Marshall Fundamental School
Teacher effectiveness: Effective

Posted June 08, 2015
- a parent
If teachers could utilize Aeries, the parent portal on a regular and consistent basis, it would assist students and their parents in monitoring the student's progress. This tool can provide a more effective objective discussion between parents/students and parent/students/teacher when necessary.

Marshall Fundamental School
Amount of homework: Just right

Posted June 08, 2015
- a parent
I feel that the amount of homework is appropriate. It's students learning time management skills that can make the difference in their success.


Marshall Fundamental School
Develops respect: Agree

Posted June 08, 2015
- a parent
There is always opportunity to grow in this areas. More empathy with more students is needed. This is a life long skill that is important to have.

Marshall Fundamental School
Develops honesty: Strongly agree

Posted June 08, 2015
- a parent
Yes, within a diverse community there is opportunity for all students from all social economic levels, diverse ethnicity, and learning abilities can thrive.

Marshall Fundamental School 5

Posted September 26, 2013
- a parent
Marshall is a friendly and well-organized school for its size and provides education for over 2,000 students from 6th through 12th grade. College prep designed courses start in 6th grade, music programs are very strong and staff always seems available to answer questions.


Marshall Fundamental School 2

Posted September 10, 2013
- a parent
First month at school. Daughter is in Honors 7th Grade. She didn't receive any of her text books till the 3rd week. Her gym locker was broken into and her scooter was stolen. Just giving you the facts.

Marshall Fundamental School 5

Posted January 09, 2013
- a community member
Wow, where do I begin? A few years ago I left a review on this page (I was a freshman at the time) and now i'm a senior. Yes, a senior can you believe it? The years have gone by so fast. Faster than expected actually. I have been here since the 7th grade and have loved this school since. I've met so many amazing friends that have now become family and teachers that all genuinely care about me and my education. It's been rocky along the way but with the help from the Marshall community I was able to get this far. The days are getting closer and closer to the day I graduate, the day that I do graduate I will be proud to say that I graduated an Eagle! We're almost there Class of 2013! Just a little bit longer!:)

Nearby schools

Marshall Fundamental School
990 North Allen Avenue, Pasadena, CA  91104
(626) 396-5810
Last modified Marshall Fundamental School is a Public school that serves grades 6-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 7 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top