Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile

3 stars
Based on 14 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


15 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


George H. Flamson Middle School 5

Posted April 18, 2014
- a community member
Flamson is a great school! The campus is well cared for and the staff and teachers are kind and respective. I would easily recommend this school to a friend.

George H. Flamson Middle School 5

Posted April 17, 2014
- a parent
Flamson is a wonderful middle school. The principals leadership is reflected in the staff. Students are constantly being challenged and given the opportunity to prove themselves both personally and academically. The campus is well cared for and maintained.


George H. Flamson Middle School 1

Posted April 27, 2012
- a parent
If there was 1/2 star available, I would have chosen it. The "counselors" do not hesitate to say (in front of the child), that by having a 1.07 GPA nothing will happen. Except for non-participation in th grade graduation & extra activities. Most teachers do not respond to a parents inquiry. E-mail from parent to teacher is automatically dumped into the teachers SPAM, & it's up to the teacher to retrieve it. The District advances kids who are obviously NOT equipped to enter High school, yet expects them to perform at the average level the following year. Paso Robles School District will NOT retain (hold back) a failing student. If failing in HS, they are sent to a "Continuation school", which awards the student for merely being in their chair. The next generation of Walmart, Jack-in-the-box, and McDonalds employees are being schooled here. One counselor even suggested "parenting techniques", ALL of which we had already done. i.e. Taking away video games, TV, computer/game time. Only 1 book is required and then the "test" is 10-20 questions on a computer, no book-reports are done. Dr Suttle is the ONLY admin there worth talking to about your child's performance.

George H. Flamson Middle School 0
no rating

Posted November 05, 2009
- a parent
Our school has been through a major earthquake, back in 2003, and we have yet to move into our new building. The students and staff have had amazing patience and tenacity in putting education first, regardless of the classroom conditions. We have persevered and put up with portable buildings, holding classes in the gym, cafeteria, and even outside at lunch tables. Our motto has been to 'move ahead, and learn' in spite of the disadvantages we have faced. George Flamson Middle School in Paso Robles, California has not lost sight of what education is all about, even in adversity!

George H. Flamson Middle School 5

Posted June 30, 2009
- a student
Flamson is a wonderful school from my perspective as a student. It's everything i always wanted in a school. I have learned a life lesson throughout my three years of attending Flamson, the appearance is not what makes our school it's the heart of the the students and staff. I love Flamson!


George H. Flamson Middle School 5

Posted May 13, 2009
- a teacher
This review submitted without content.

George H. Flamson Middle School 2

Posted May 01, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

George H. Flamson Middle School 2

Posted April 08, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


George H. Flamson Middle School 4

Posted February 19, 2008
- a parent
Flamson Middle School has come a long way in a short time. The old reviews (written in 04) may have been accurate then but they are certainly not accurate now (2008). Flamson is a remarkable school with remarkable students, staff and parents. My daughter has had the privilege of learning under some very innovative teachers. The Principal is very high profile, I see him every time I am at the school, he is on the ball where discipline is concerned and communicates clearly with parents. The office staff is friendly, helpful and caring. The parents have the opportunity to be as involved as they want.

George H. Flamson Middle School 5

Posted July 18, 2007
- a parent
From the outside, Flamson does not look good by most measures (this will soon change). The beauty lies within, if you look on the inside to the teachers, staff and students, this is where the quality of the content can be seen. On the inside it relflects dedication, compassion, excellence in education, diversity, tolerance and appreaciation. It reflects life in the real world. My three children have been very happy at Flamson. As parents we have been more than pleased with thier educational progress as well as the development of their character.

Ask a question

Find out information and contribute your experiences, so parents can learn more about this school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

George H. Flamson Middle School
655 24th Street, Paso Robles, CA  93446
(805) 769-1400
Last modified George H. Flamson Middle School is a Public school that serves grades 6-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 7 out of 10 based on academic quality.
George H. Flamson Middle School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 15 reviews. Top