Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
K-8
Public
Pearblossom, CA
Students enrolled: 340
Before care: No

4 stars
Based on 11 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


11 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Pearblossom Elementary School 4

Posted October 23, 2013
- a parent
Pearblossom Elementary is a great school for kids!!! teachers focus on the needs of individual students this has help my kid overcome many obstacle...but the greastes thing about the school is that they offer music & arts understanding music can help children visualize various elements that should go together, like they would do when solving a math problem.
1 person found this helpful

Pearblossom Elementary School 5

Posted January 19, 2013
- a community member
I loved the school there. I was lucky enough to be one of the first students to attend to the school when it opend for the first time. I moved during sixth grade and have missed the school ever since. They had awesome after school progams and had fun things to do during school. Drill team was one of my favorite things to do. Carleen Johnson
1 person found this helpful


Pearblossom Elementary School 5

Posted December 21, 2011
- a parent
You couldn't ask for staff that is any better!! There is a support person available in the afternoons for the kids and the website is fantastic and has such great information on it. I can't comment on the previous older comments so maybe the school was under a different administration but they are fantastic!

Pearblossom Elementary School 5

Posted February 21, 2011
- a parent
This was an excellent program for my girls in 6th grade. The materials are easy to understand and it has been one of my girls best years of school. The school was great and the curriculum was well planned. I noticed that my girls test scores on standarized tests came up after the year of their 6th grade program.

Pearblossom Elementary School 4

Posted June 03, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Pearblossom Elementary School 1

Posted March 09, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Pearblossom Elementary School 5

Posted September 03, 2007
- a parent
My son goes to pear blossom school.We started him in 1st grade this year, and are amazed at how well the program is layed out .The cost is most reasonable.

Pearblossom Elementary School 1

Posted August 23, 2006
- a parent
Unfortunately I was not happy with this school at all. I enrolled my son in their 6th grade program and he was sent 1 math book, 1 spelling workbook and a 3 ring binder with SRA stuff and a few unclear suggestions on how the program should be administered. That's it. Grading is the parents responsibility. I called them many, many times requesting a proof of enrollment for my school district and they would not respond. I tried emailing as well and never received a response. I ended up withdrawing my son and enrolling him in another homeschool program that I'm very happy with.


Pearblossom Elementary School 3

Posted June 06, 2006
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Pearblossom Elementary School 4

Posted April 29, 2006
- a parent
Last year we were happy with this school. This year we are not. Don't know what happend to it, but it seems like it is going down hill. Thank God, we won't be here for the 06-07 school year!

Ask a question

Find out information and contribute your experiences, so parents can learn more about this school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Pearblossom Elementary School
12828 East Avenue W, Pearblossom, CA  93553
(661) 944-6019
Last modified Pearblossom Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 5 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Pearblossom Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 11 reviews. Top