Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
12 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Too much (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very ineffective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Teacher (1 response)
characters left.
There are 19 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Pearblossom Elementary School
Grateful to: Teacher

Posted May 27, 2016
- a parent
Ms Gallup. Awesome teacher who really cares and takes time to know the kids and parents.

Pearblossom Elementary School 4

Posted October 23, 2013
- a parent
Pearblossom Elementary is a great school for kids!!! teachers focus on the needs of individual students this has help my kid overcome many obstacle...but the greastes thing about the school is that they offer music & arts understanding music can help children visualize various elements that should go together, like they would do when solving a math problem.


Pearblossom Elementary School 5

Posted August 06, 2013
- a community member
i love my school the teachers and staffs are great i couldnt ask for a better school or better teachers and staffs pearblossom school is by far the best school

Pearblossom Elementary School 5

Posted January 19, 2013
- a community member
I loved the school there. I was lucky enough to be one of the first students to attend to the school when it opend for the first time. I moved during sixth grade and have missed the school ever since. They had awesome after school progams and had fun things to do during school. Drill team was one of my favorite things to do. Carleen Johnson

Pearblossom Elementary School 5

Posted December 21, 2011
- a parent
You couldn't ask for staff that is any better!! There is a support person available in the afternoons for the kids and the website is fantastic and has such great information on it. I can't comment on the previous older comments so maybe the school was under a different administration but they are fantastic!


Pearblossom Elementary School 5

Posted February 21, 2011
- a parent
This was an excellent program for my girls in 6th grade. The materials are easy to understand and it has been one of my girls best years of school. The school was great and the curriculum was well planned. I noticed that my girls test scores on standarized tests came up after the year of their 6th grade program.

Pearblossom Elementary School 5

Posted September 03, 2007
- a parent
My son goes to pear blossom school.We started him in 1st grade this year, and are amazed at how well the program is layed out .The cost is most reasonable.

Pearblossom Elementary School 1

Posted August 23, 2006
- a parent
Unfortunately I was not happy with this school at all. I enrolled my son in their 6th grade program and he was sent 1 math book, 1 spelling workbook and a 3 ring binder with SRA stuff and a few unclear suggestions on how the program should be administered. That's it. Grading is the parents responsibility. I called them many, many times requesting a proof of enrollment for my school district and they would not respond. I tried emailing as well and never received a response. I ended up withdrawing my son and enrolling him in another homeschool program that I'm very happy with.


Pearblossom Elementary School 4

Posted April 29, 2006
- a parent
Last year we were happy with this school. This year we are not. Don't know what happend to it, but it seems like it is going down hill. Thank God, we won't be here for the 06-07 school year!

Pearblossom Elementary School 5

Posted April 12, 2005
- a student
I went to this school and I'll never forget how great it was!

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Pearblossom Elementary School
12828 East Avenue W, Pearblossom, CA  93553-0186
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 19 reviews. (661) 944-6019
Last modified Pearblossom Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 5 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top