Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
10 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (2 responses)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Teacher (1 response)
characters left.
There are 27 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Triple Crown Elementary School
Teacher effectiveness: Very ineffective

Posted October 15, 2015
- a parent
They need more teachers. They have too many kids! The teachers I feel are overwhelmed and herd children like cows there

Triple Crown Elementary School
Develops grit: Strongly disagree

Posted October 15, 2015
- a parent
Don't feel my child receives any of that. Her teacher bearly remembers her name. I am not informed of anything except attendance


Triple Crown Elementary School
Develops respect: Strongly disagree

Posted October 15, 2015
- a parent
This place is a glorified daycare!!! Most of those kids have serious behavior problems and parents of those children bearly speak English

Triple Crown Elementary School
Develops empathy: Strongly disagree

Posted October 15, 2015
- a parent
They do not care about these kids they have 30/1 ratio in the 1st grade it is impossible to take the time needed with these Children at those numbers

Triple Crown Elementary School
Develops honesty: Strongly disagree

Posted October 15, 2015
- a parent
This school does not cater to all students. They cater to Spanish speakers which is an injustice to the rest of us. I am very unhappy with the teaching my child is receiving and moving out of the district because of it


Triple Crown Elementary School 2

Posted October 15, 2015
- a parent
Teacher ratio is 30/1 they do not care about these kids I am constantly reaching out about my daughter and never recieve a response then they only call when my child is absent my daughter is bullied and learns nothing as there are many discipline problem children in her class they are subjected to A tablet. HORRIBLE SCHOOL THEY CATER TO SPANISH SPEAKERS!!!!

Triple Crown Elementary School 5

Posted September 15, 2015
- a parent
Awesome School with Awesome Teachers!!! Love,Love,Love this school!! My daughter has grown by leaps in bounds during her 3 years at TCE. We are going to miss this school so much :( ( job relocations really blow sometimes) TCE is by far the best school in the area, if you can get your kids in this school you will not be disappointed. 404 Rocks!! Shout out to Mrs Stahley!!

Triple Crown Elementary School
Grateful to: Teacher

Posted September 15, 2015
- a parent
Big Thanks to Mrs Stahley for being an Amazing teacher! Kids love you, parents admire you, keep up the great work. We can see that you love being a teacher, our kids will always remember you :)


Triple Crown Elementary School
Develops grit: Strongly agree

Posted September 15, 2015
- a parent
Principals Honor Roll every trimester for 3 years. That takes dedication and motivation . Great teachers helped her achieve her goals.

Triple Crown Elementary School 5

Posted August 16, 2013
- a parent
Triple Crown is an amazing school..My daughter attended from 2-5 grade and all of her teachers were very interested in all of their students.If there was ever a problem or they thought she needed a little extra help in certain areas they contacted me right away and set up a face to face meeting so we could get her on track.The staff is amazing as well! I am so grateful to have had such a wonderful experience with this school and as soon as my son is ready for school he will be attending here!

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Triple Crown Elementary School
530 Orange Avenue, Perris, CA  92571-4027
(951) 490-0440
Last modified Triple Crown Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 5 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Triple Crown Elementary School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 27 reviews. Top