Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

1,003 students|Val Verde Unified
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
20 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 21 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Tomas Rivera Middle School 5

Posted April 02, 2014
- a parent
Tomas Rivera is a very good, educational school. It provides a chance for everyone to work hard and sets nice examples for their students. They let students have a chance to have fun, yet be safe and responsible. They take care of our students and I believe they are in good hands when in school. They also have very nice teachers that deeply care for children's education. Tomas Rivera has really helped my child to understand things more clearly because of the nice teachers included in the school. Because of them they have changed many lives of students and has taught everybody something new to keep in mind everyday. Tomas Rivera has made a change and is a school I do not regret registrating my child into.

Tomas Rivera Middle School 5

Posted March 02, 2014
- a community member
Tomas Rivera one of the best schools around. All because some kids think that they are being taught the lowest education doesn't mean it is true. I am going to this school and I have STRAIGHT A's !!!


Tomas Rivera Middle School 1

Posted December 05, 2013
- a community member
This is the worst school ever hate it i feel like i am being tought the lowest education at this school dont go here please!!

Tomas Rivera Middle School 5

Posted July 29, 2013
- a community member
Tomas Rivera is one of the best school their is, however their ratings are low does not mean their a bad school, it just means they need to work harder on the students that need help. That's why i just want to say this school is just as good as the other schools, because it not the kids fault that they didn't understand the lesson because it went by to fast or to slow, it how the kid adapts to the teachers and teachers make sure you ask your kids if they understand the lesson, and kids don't be afraid to ask because in the future you'll suffer. So study hard now and it will pay of in the future. Also when the kids need help make sure you assign them to after school classes so they can understand what you thought them. As a student from Tomas Rivera

Tomas Rivera Middle School 1

Posted October 03, 2011
- a parent
The students at this school are out of control with bullying other kids and the teachers don't know how to handle it. I would not recomend this school to anyone.


Tomas Rivera Middle School 4

Posted September 07, 2011
- a community member
As a student, i love this school. The teachers are kinda strict though. But its ok

Tomas Rivera Middle School 1

Posted August 24, 2010
- a community member
I attend Tomas Rivera Middle School we are not alowed 2 chew gum anymore all of are rules have change all of the rules n now they r more stricter the campus is a mess all the time n some of r students are very mean\crazy\nasty juzz eveything is bad

Tomas Rivera Middle School 4

Posted August 05, 2010
- a community member
i think this school is like any other school Good campus,good education and most of all profined teachers.


Tomas Rivera Middle School 5

Posted November 29, 2009
- a parent
This school is the best school the students have changed there attitude and the staff is alowing the students to chew gum. thats shows that the students are mature enough to handle the gum and not stick it in places like hair, walls,under desks.ect. in the past years ther was a problem with behavior. but thankfuly they have not taken of the teen leadership classes. I think those classes are the best classes in the school. i would sujest you totry to get your son/daughter in a teen leadership class.

Tomas Rivera Middle School 5

Posted August 11, 2009
- a student
I love Tomas Rivera becase the teachers and staff are very friendly and work very hard to help us improve in our education.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Tomas Rivera Middle School
21675 Martin Street, Perris, CA  92570-7314
Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 21 reviews. (951) 940-8570
Last modified Tomas Rivera Middle School is a Public school that serves grades 6-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 4 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top