Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

4 stars
Based on 12 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


12 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Shannon Elementary School 5

Posted January 10, 2014
- a parent
Shannon School had an amazing Winter Program this year, wow the teachers, students and staff performed so well. Great job Shannon School, us parents had a ball !

Shannon Elementary School 5

Posted January 10, 2014
- a teacher
This year working at Shannon School has been a real pleasure. As a new employee, the principal and staff has made me feel part of the team very quickly. The small family environment has made it easy to get to know the kids and see how much the kids interact with the staff on a level that I have not seen in other schools I have worked in. The kids seem to be happy and as a staff member, they have made me feel welcome to be here also. As the year has progressed, I have seen the parents coming in saying with pride that they are also Shannon graduates. This neighborhood school has been under new principal leadership the past couple of years and the kids seem really be genuinely interested in being here in a learning environment. Student engagement is high, and they show respect and a sence of ownership of the school, which exhibits the student's pride and high morale here at Shannon Elementary.


Shannon Elementary School 5

Posted March 20, 2011
- a community member
The principal is horrible.. very impatient with kids... The school needs a better principal... otherwise the school is great... But it is sad that this school will close down :(

Shannon Elementary School 5

Posted February 12, 2009
- a community member
nice enviroment for children, a lot of improvement with a lot of parents participation and wonderful teachers and principal

Shannon Elementary School 5

Posted January 27, 2009
- a community member
This review submitted without content.


Shannon Elementary School 5

Posted December 31, 2008
- a parent
What a wonderful and caring school! The staff is friendly, the Pricipal actually listens to the parents & students to get extra help at the school for those in need. A wonderful calm campus, hard working PTA members, flexible staff members who work with parents. Fun events by the PTA but they can use extra help. The Principal could be a professional singer. My kids love everything about the school.

Shannon Elementary School 5

Posted December 02, 2008
- a parent
I have a child in 1st grade, and a child in the 6th grade at Shannon Elementary. I find the school to be exceptional and the educational standards and expectations are high which enables the children to perform well.

Shannon Elementary School 5

Posted November 25, 2008
- a parent
I have a third and fourth grader that go to Shannon and they have been there since Kindergarten and all the teachers thay have had have been great ! It is crowded but that is because they had other transfer students from a different school come in last yr. But overall great teachers , and principal . He is very much involved with parents and students.


Shannon Elementary School 5

Posted August 31, 2008
- a parent
i disagree with the first reviewer, the teachers work very hard with the students and i can tell from my childs work.

Shannon Elementary School 3

Posted March 07, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to inspire and support families to champion their children's education - at school, at home and in their community. We are a national non-profit with offices and programs in Oakland, Milwaukee, Washington D.C. and Indianapolis.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Shannon Elementary School
685 Marlesta Road, Pinole, CA  94564
(510) 799-8388
Last modified Shannon Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-6. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 3 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Shannon Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 12 reviews.