Advertisement
Advertisement

GreatSchools Rating

Valley View Middle School

Public | 6-8

 

Be sure to visit

Take along one of
our checklists:

 

Living in Pleasant Hill

Situated in an urban neighborhood. The median home value is $357,000. The average monthly rent for a 2 bedroom apartment is $1,650.

Source: Sperling's Best Places
 
Last modified
Community Rating

3 stars

Community Rating by Year
2014:
No new ratings
2013:
Based on 7 ratings
2012:
No new ratings
2011:
No new ratings

Teacher quality

Principal leadership

Parent involvement

Rate this school

Click on stars to rate
Please select a star rating for this school.
    Helpful reviews answer questions:
  • What do you think others should know?
  • What do you like?
  • How could your school improve?
    Review Guidelines
    GreatSchools won’t post reviews that contain:
  • Inappropriate language
  • Allegations of criminal conduct
  • Names of students, teachers or staff
1200 characters remaining
Please read and accept our Terms of Use to join GreatSchools.
Please indicate your relationship to the school.
Registration is required to post your anonymous review
We will not display your name, photo or email address with your review.
OR
Your email address will never be published or shared.
Indicates a required field

20 reviews of this school


Sort by:
Show reviews by:
Posted July 17, 2013

This school was a good fit for my daughter and I am looking forward to my son attending Valley View in a few years. My daughter was well educated and enjoyed her three years here.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted June 28, 2013

Valley Veiw is a great school my daughter and son go there. I was really worried about the rates like most parents but Valley View is just like any middle school. I prefer Valley View because every child is treated the same and it is a no tolerance school. There is always someone on guard duty parents there is nothing to be worried about
—Submitted by a parent


Posted June 16, 2013

The bullying in this school is horrible and nothing is done about it. My daughter is a beautiful and popular girl and was bullied so bad I had to transfer her to another school. I hope the school comes up with more programs on how to stop bullying.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted June 13, 2013

This school is ok re core subjects such as reading, writing, and math, and absolutely outstanding regarding music. Students in band classes (cadet, symphonic, jazz, and orchestra) excel due to the superior tutelage of Nicholas Cooper, the strong support of the administration (principal Ean Ainsworth) & increasing help from impressed parents. This remarkable program is two years old and growing rapidly. If you want to see your child expand his/her horizons in music appreciation and skills, discipline, and teamwork, then get your child in VVMS band.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted June 13, 2013

This school has really gone downhill the past few years, unfortunately. Partly it is because of the school district, which isn't the fault of the school. One problem was the closure of another middle school, and when that happened Valley View took in about a third of those students, which didn't help the school at all. I had to take my child out of here because of bullying and just a bad environment. Most of the teachers are good teachers, the principal seems fine, and there are some involved parents, but the kids are the problem. It's a bad influence for my kid, and that's why I have taken him out. He is doing so much better now and is in an environment with nice kids, so I'm glad we did what we did. It's unfortunate. I have other younger children, and they will definitely NOT being going here!!
—Submitted by a parent


Posted May 25, 2013

i a entering this school in a few months it seems like a great school


Posted May 12, 2013

This is an excellent school. My son is finishing 8th grade and had a great time. Teachers and admins gave a great support to him and result is one successful young man graduating with honors. Mr. Ainsworth has almost no support from school district, but still he managed to bring geometry to 8th grade. When my son started 6th grede 3 years ago, advanced students had to go to College Park High School if they wanted to learn geometry. Ms. Palechek is always informed what is going on in school and if students have any problems. She is always behind our children to give them 100% support. Teachers are always supportive with students and their patience with our children is impressive. If there is anybody in doubt should their child go to their Valley View or Foothill, I would strongly recumbent Valley View.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted October 22, 2010

My son is in his second year at Valley View and we're very happy with the school. The teachers are very supportive and go out of their way to help the students. I don't know where they find the time. Although the principal is new this year, he seems great as well. As with many public schools in middle class neighborhoods, they're struggling with very little money, but they do a lot with what they have.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted May 4, 2010

Great school all around. Super teacher involvement, awesome music program and good principal leadership. Very happy to be in this school!
—Submitted by a parent


Posted August 24, 2009

2 of my sons have attended this school and I am very happy with it. My older son was in a SDC class and the teacher, support staff were excellent. My other son is a honor roll student and I have to continue to sing praises about this school. The principal, vice-principal and student coordinator are present in the everyday dealings with the students. This is a zero tolerance campus and the communication efforts are very much appreciated.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted August 24, 2009

I've only been at Valley View for a year, and I have to say I love the school.I was nervous about middle school, and the teachers made me feel welcome.I also learned a lot!The principal is nice, caring, and involved.The teachers are good and I love how we can eat outside!It's not a perfect school, but it's a very good one!
—Submitted by a student


Posted August 23, 2009

I go to Valley View and I can honestly say I dislike this school. The teachers have no patience for the students. The students are rude. There is a lot of drama and has had its share of fights. The campus supervisors treat us like criminals. I really don`t like this school.
—Submitted by a student


Posted March 8, 2009

Valley View is having it's share of budget issues. With that being said, Mr. Cassamajor is a core teacher with the children in mind. He strives for greatness in all students, I know that my son will be a better citizen for being n his classes.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted March 6, 2009

My child has thrived. We have been especially impressed with the core teachers (unfortunately the math department is weak). But as my daughter leaves for high school we feel she is well-prepared.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted September 18, 2008

My son, husband, and I have all been extremely happy with everything at Valley View - the teachers, administration, amount of homework, discipline, classes offered, etc.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted April 11, 2008

Before this was a pretty good school. They had the best math teachers. Sadly they moved because of the MDUSD issues. Now we have the worst math teachers. One got in a car accident so there's new subs each week it seems. Than the other has very poor teaching skills. The english and history teahcers aren't very good except the sixth grade teachers. The staff is great but i find myself having to teach myself by using my book for many of the classes. Though the Science teachers are very good.
—Submitted by a student


Posted January 14, 2008

The educators and administrators show great concern for their charges and make many efforts to assimilate a diverse culture on their campus. Unfortunately, it doesn't necessarily work well. There's not much administration can do about what they don't see, and they can't be everywhere at once. The facilities are old. The lunch room cannot accommodate them all on a rainy day. Too many youngsters eat their lunch out in the cold and get rain along with their meal. No showers in the gymnasium. I have 2 sons who absolutely reek by the time they get home. I can't imagine being cooped up with them in a classroom after their PE class.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted December 5, 2007

Great teachers for the most part. Ok prep for high school. Good but often uninviting social enviroment. Music program is unbeatable. CJSF or California Junior Scholorship Federation is available at VVMS in addition to other extracurricular activities. Quite a few teacher of the year nominees in the academic departments. Overall as an 8th grader I am satisfied with the academics but not the social atmosphere. It's as simple as this, you can try to be prepared for high school but if you personally are not up to it then may god be with you in your high school.
—Submitted by a student


Posted August 7, 2005

Great school, everything is good, I really enjoy having my child attend this school.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted April 27, 2005

Academic programs seem to be well handled in this school particularly in mathematics where my child has had a teacher of the year as her teacher. The teachers seem to genuinely care about their students as do the administration. I was somewhat surprised though at one incident where another student made a racial comment to my child that I thought could only be made during the antebellum years in Alabama! Luckily that's only happened once.
—Submitted by a parent


Community ratings and reviews do not represent the views of GreatSchools nor does GreatSchools check their accuracy or verify the reviewers' identities. Use your discretion when evaluating these reviews.

About these ratings

The Community Rating is the school’s average rating from its community members (e.g., parents, students, and school staff). The highest possible rating is five stars; the lowest is one star.

The test results by subgroup show how the designated group of students is performing in comparison to the general population.

The API reflects year-over-year schools performance based on STAR test score results from spring 2013.

This school's
API score

804

Change from
2012 to 2013

-13

API Statewide Rank
(2012)

6 / 10

API Similar Schools Rank (2012)

2 / 10


API Growth scores over time

Did this school meet the API goal this year?
The state goal for API is 800. All schools that are below 800 are assigned an API improvement target each year.
  • This school met the state goal of 800.

API Growth scores by subgroup

In addition to schoolwide API scores, each student subgroup receives an API score.
Did this school meet all the API goals for student subgroups this year?
The state goal for the API is 800. All the student subgroups at a school that are below 800 are assigned an API improvement target each year.
  • This school did not meet all student subgroup API targets for 2013

This school's
API score

804

What is the API?
The Academic Performance Index (API) is a single number assigned to each school by the California Department of Education to measure overall school performance and improvement over time on statewide testing. The API ranges from 200 and 1000, with 800 as the state goal for all schools.
Change from
2012 to 2013

-13

Change from 2012 to 2013
Comparing the API Growth to the Base shows whether or not this school's test score performance improved between Spring 2012 and Spring 2013. The API ranges between 200 and 1000, with 800 as the statewide goal for all schools. Schools scoring below an 800 are given at least a 5 point target for the next year.
API Statewide Rank
(2012)

6 / 10

API Statewide Rank (2012)
The API Statewide Rank ranges from 1 to 10. A rank of 10, for example, means that the school’s API fell into the top 10% of all schools in the state with a comparable grade range. The 2012 rank is based on results from tests students took in Spring 2012.
API Similar Schools Rank (2012)

2 / 10

API Similar Schools Rank (2012)
The API Similar Schools Rank ranges from 1 to 10. It shows how the school compares to other schools with similar student demographic profiles. The California Department of Education uses parent education level, poverty level, student ethnicity and other data to identify similar schools.
English Language Arts

The state average for English Language Arts was 60% in 2013.

234 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
71%

2012

 
 
67%

2011

 
 
72%

2010

 
 
64%
Math

The state average for Math was 55% in 2013.

235 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
56%

2012

 
 
45%

2011

 
 
59%

2010

 
 
52%
Scale: % proficient or advanced

About the tests


In 2012-2013 California used the California Standards Tests (CSTs) to test students in English language arts in grades 2 through 11; math in grades 2 through 7; science in grades 5, 8 and 10; and history-social science in grades 8 and 11. Middle and high school students also took subject-specific CSTs in math and science, depending on the course in which they were enrolled. The CSTs are standards-based tests, which means they measure how well students are mastering specific skills defined for each grade by the state of California. The goal is for all students to score at or above proficient on the tests.

Source: California Department of Education

Algebra I

The state average for Algebra I was 86% in 2013.

54 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
74%

2012

 
 
84%

2011

 
 
n/a

2010

 
 
n/a
English Language Arts

The state average for English Language Arts was 60% in 2013.

274 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
60%

2012

 
 
73%

2011

 
 
70%

2010

 
 
74%
Math

The state average for Math was 52% in 2013.

220 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
46%

2012

 
 
58%

2011

 
 
53%

2010

 
 
62%
Scale: % proficient or advanced

About the tests


In 2012-2013 California used the California Standards Tests (CSTs) to test students in English language arts in grades 2 through 11; math in grades 2 through 7; science in grades 5, 8 and 10; and history-social science in grades 8 and 11. Middle and high school students also took subject-specific CSTs in math and science, depending on the course in which they were enrolled. The CSTs are standards-based tests, which means they measure how well students are mastering specific skills defined for each grade by the state of California. The goal is for all students to score at or above proficient on the tests.

Source: California Department of Education

Algebra I

The state average for Algebra I was 50% in 2013.

234 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
37%

2012

 
 
32%

2011

 
 
48%

2010

 
 
44%
English Language Arts

The state average for English Language Arts was 57% in 2013.

269 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
58%

2012

 
 
58%

2011

 
 
63%

2010

 
 
60%
General Mathematics (Grades 6 & 7 Standards)

The state average for General Mathematics (Grades 6 & 7 Standards) was 31% in 2013.

2013

 
 
n/a

2012

 
 
17%

2011

 
 
28%

2010

 
 
11%
Geometry

The state average for Geometry was 85% in 2013.

23 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
92%

2012

 
 
n/a

2011

 
 
n/a

2010

 
 
n/a
History - Social Science Grade 8 Cumulative

The state average for History - Social Science Grade 8 Cumulative was 52% in 2013.

283 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
64%

2012

 
 
58%

2011

 
 
55%

2010

 
 
53%
Science

The state average for Science was 67% in 2013.

270 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
70%

2012

 
 
68%

2011

 
 
66%

2010

 
 
73%
Scale: % proficient or advanced

About the tests


In 2012-2013 California used the California Standards Tests (CSTs) to test students in English language arts in grades 2 through 11; math in grades 2 through 7; science in grades 5, 8 and 10; and history-social science in grades 8 and 11. Middle and high school students also took subject-specific CSTs in math and science, depending on the course in which they were enrolled. The CSTs are standards-based tests, which means they measure how well students are mastering specific skills defined for each grade by the state of California. The goal is for all students to score at or above proficient on the tests.

Source: California Department of Education

English Language Arts

All Students71%
Females74%
Males69%
African American36%
Asian91%
Filipinon/a
Hispanic or Latino61%
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Native Hawaiiann/a
Pacific Islandern/a
Samoann/a
Other Pacific Islandern/a
White (not Hispanic)73%
Economically disadvantaged51%
Non-economically disadvantaged79%
Students with disability56%
Students with no reported disability73%
English learnern/a
Fluent-English proficient and English only74%
Migrant educationn/a
Gifted and talented97%
Parent education - not a high school graduaten/a
Parent education - high school graduate52%
Parent education - some college (includes AA degree)51%
Parent education - college graduate81%
Parent education - graduate school/post graduate90%
Parent education - declined to state76%

Math

All Students56%
Females55%
Males58%
African Americann/a
Asian71%
Filipinon/a
Hispanic or Latino33%
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Native Hawaiiann/a
Pacific Islandern/a
Samoann/a
Other Pacific Islandern/a
White (not Hispanic)65%
Economically disadvantaged30%
Non-economically disadvantaged67%
Students with disability38%
Students with no reported disability58%
English learnern/a
Fluent-English proficient and English only59%
Migrant educationn/a
Gifted and talented97%
Parent education - not a high school graduaten/a
Parent education - high school graduate29%
Parent education - some college (includes AA degree)47%
Parent education - college graduate62%
Parent education - graduate school/post graduate78%
Parent education - declined to state60%
Scale: % proficient or advanced

About the tests


In 2012-2013 California used the California Standards Tests (CSTs) to test students in English language arts in grades 2 through 11; math in grades 2 through 7; science in grades 5, 8 and 10; and history-social science in grades 8 and 11. Middle and high school students also took subject-specific CSTs in math and science, depending on the course in which they were enrolled. The CSTs are standards-based tests, which means they measure how well students are mastering specific skills defined for each grade by the state of California. The goal is for all students to score at or above proficient on the tests.

The different student groups are identified by the California Department of Education; if there are fewer than 10 students in a particular group in a school, the state doesn't report data for that group.

Source: California Department of Education

Algebra I

All Students74%
Females76%
Males71%
African Americann/a
Asiann/a
Filipinon/a
Hispanic or Latinon/a
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Native Hawaiiann/a
Pacific Islandern/a
Samoann/a
Other Pacific Islandern/a
White (not Hispanic)76%
Economically disadvantagedn/a
Non-economically disadvantaged80%
Students with disabilityn/a
Students with no reported disability75%
English learnern/a
Fluent-English proficient and English only74%
Migrant educationn/a
Gifted and talented75%
Parent education - not a high school graduaten/a
Parent education - high school graduaten/a
Parent education - some college (includes AA degree)n/a
Parent education - college graduate71%
Parent education - graduate school/post graduate80%
Parent education - declined to staten/a

English Language Arts

All Students60%
Females65%
Males56%
African American50%
Asian86%
Filipino76%
Hispanic or Latino48%
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Native Hawaiiann/a
Pacific Islandern/a
Samoann/a
Other Pacific Islandern/a
White (not Hispanic)66%
Economically disadvantaged46%
Non-economically disadvantaged70%
Students with disability36%
Students with no reported disability61%
English learner0%
Fluent-English proficient and English only65%
Migrant educationn/a
Gifted and talented96%
Parent education - not a high school graduate42%
Parent education - high school graduate40%
Parent education - some college (includes AA degree)63%
Parent education - college graduate70%
Parent education - graduate school/post graduate83%
Parent education - declined to state31%

Math

All Students46%
Females45%
Males49%
African American29%
Asiann/a
Filipino71%
Hispanic or Latino39%
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Native Hawaiiann/a
Pacific Islandern/a
Samoann/a
Other Pacific Islandern/a
White (not Hispanic)52%
Economically disadvantaged38%
Non-economically disadvantaged53%
Students with disabilityn/a
Students with no reported disability46%
English learner12%
Fluent-English proficient and English only50%
Migrant educationn/a
Gifted and talentedn/a
Parent education - not a high school graduate36%
Parent education - high school graduate43%
Parent education - some college (includes AA degree)48%
Parent education - college graduate55%
Parent education - graduate school/post graduate41%
Parent education - declined to state42%
Scale: % proficient or advanced

About the tests


In 2012-2013 California used the California Standards Tests (CSTs) to test students in English language arts in grades 2 through 11; math in grades 2 through 7; science in grades 5, 8 and 10; and history-social science in grades 8 and 11. Middle and high school students also took subject-specific CSTs in math and science, depending on the course in which they were enrolled. The CSTs are standards-based tests, which means they measure how well students are mastering specific skills defined for each grade by the state of California. The goal is for all students to score at or above proficient on the tests.

The different student groups are identified by the California Department of Education; if there are fewer than 10 students in a particular group in a school, the state doesn't report data for that group.

Source: California Department of Education

Algebra I

All Students37%
Females44%
Males31%
African Americann/a
Asian45%
Filipino36%
Hispanic or Latino22%
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Native Hawaiiann/a
Pacific Islandern/a
Samoann/a
Other Pacific Islandern/a
White (not Hispanic)45%
Economically disadvantaged16%
Non-economically disadvantaged47%
Students with disabilityn/a
Students with no reported disability38%
English learner12%
Fluent-English proficient and English only40%
Migrant educationn/a
Gifted and talented83%
Parent education - not a high school graduaten/a
Parent education - high school graduate31%
Parent education - some college (includes AA degree)26%
Parent education - college graduate35%
Parent education - graduate school/post graduate77%
Parent education - declined to state28%

English Language Arts

All Students58%
Females67%
Males49%
African Americann/a
Asian63%
Filipino57%
Hispanic or Latino39%
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Native Hawaiiann/a
Pacific Islandern/a
Samoann/a
Other Pacific Islandern/a
White (not Hispanic)66%
Economically disadvantaged34%
Non-economically disadvantaged66%
Students with disability33%
Students with no reported disability59%
English learner6%
Fluent-English proficient and English only62%
Migrant educationn/a
Gifted and talented100%
Parent education - not a high school graduaten/a
Parent education - high school graduate47%
Parent education - some college (includes AA degree)50%
Parent education - college graduate64%
Parent education - graduate school/post graduate90%
Parent education - declined to state37%

General Mathematics (Grades 6 & 7 Standards)

All Studentsn/a
Femalesn/a
Malesn/a
African Americann/a
Asiann/a
Filipinon/a
Hispanic or Latinon/a
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Native Hawaiiann/a
Pacific Islandern/a
Samoann/a
Other Pacific Islandern/a
White (not Hispanic)n/a
Economically disadvantagedn/a
Non-economically disadvantagedn/a
Students with disabilityn/a
Students with no reported disabilityn/a
English learnern/a
Fluent-English proficient and English onlyn/a
Migrant educationn/a
Gifted and talentedn/a
Parent education - not a high school graduaten/a
Parent education - high school graduaten/a
Parent education - some college (includes AA degree)n/a
Parent education - college graduaten/a
Parent education - graduate school/post graduaten/a
Parent education - declined to staten/a

Geometry

All Students92%
Females93%
Malesn/a
African Americann/a
Asiann/a
Filipinon/a
Hispanic or Latinon/a
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Native Hawaiiann/a
Pacific Islandern/a
Samoann/a
Other Pacific Islandern/a
White (not Hispanic)86%
Economically disadvantagedn/a
Non-economically disadvantaged91%
Students with disabilityn/a
Students with no reported disability95%
English learnern/a
Fluent-English proficient and English only91%
Migrant educationn/a
Gifted and talentedn/a
Parent education - not a high school graduaten/a
Parent education - high school graduaten/a
Parent education - some college (includes AA degree)n/a
Parent education - college graduaten/a
Parent education - graduate school/post graduaten/a
Parent education - declined to staten/a

History - Social Science Grade 8 Cumulative

All Students64%
Females65%
Males65%
African Americann/a
Asian71%
Filipino57%
Hispanic or Latino57%
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Native Hawaiiann/a
Pacific Islandern/a
Samoann/a
Other Pacific Islandern/a
White (not Hispanic)70%
Economically disadvantaged47%
Non-economically disadvantaged73%
Students with disability25%
Students with no reported disability69%
English learner25%
Fluent-English proficient and English only69%
Migrant educationn/a
Gifted and talented95%
Parent education - not a high school graduate55%
Parent education - high school graduate51%
Parent education - some college (includes AA degree)67%
Parent education - college graduate70%
Parent education - graduate school/post graduate88%
Parent education - declined to state51%

Science

All Students70%
Females74%
Males66%
African Americann/a
Asian79%
Filipino64%
Hispanic or Latino61%
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Native Hawaiiann/a
Pacific Islandern/a
Samoann/a
Other Pacific Islandern/a
White (not Hispanic)75%
Economically disadvantaged56%
Non-economically disadvantaged76%
Students with disability50%
Students with no reported disability71%
English learner35%
Fluent-English proficient and English only73%
Migrant educationn/a
Gifted and talented100%
Parent education - not a high school graduaten/a
Parent education - high school graduate58%
Parent education - some college (includes AA degree)73%
Parent education - college graduate72%
Parent education - graduate school/post graduate94%
Parent education - declined to state52%
Scale: % proficient or advanced

About the tests


In 2012-2013 California used the California Standards Tests (CSTs) to test students in English language arts in grades 2 through 11; math in grades 2 through 7; science in grades 5, 8 and 10; and history-social science in grades 8 and 11. Middle and high school students also took subject-specific CSTs in math and science, depending on the course in which they were enrolled. The CSTs are standards-based tests, which means they measure how well students are mastering specific skills defined for each grade by the state of California. The goal is for all students to score at or above proficient on the tests.

The different student groups are identified by the California Department of Education; if there are fewer than 10 students in a particular group in a school, the state doesn't report data for that group.

Source: California Department of Education

Breaking down the GreatSchools Rating

GreatSchools Ratings for this school are based on 2012-2013 test results. Use the breakdown ratings below to compare types of students at this school. Learn more »


Student ethnicity

Ethnicity This school
White 50%
Hispanic 28%
Asian 7%
Black 5%
Two or more races 3%
American Indian/Alaska Native 0%
Source: CA Dept. of Education, 2013-2014

Student subgroups

  This school District averageState average
Students eligible for free or reduced-price lunch program 37%N/AN/A
English language learners 10%N/AN/A
Source: CA Dept. of Education, 2013-2014

Teacher experience

  This school District averageState average
First-year teachers 10%N/AN/A
Source: Civil Rights Data Collection, 2011-2012

Teacher resources

Special staff resources available to students Art teacher(s)
Librarian/media specialist(s)
Music teacher(s)
PE instructor(s)
School psychologist
Read more about programs at this school
Source: Provided by school community.

Let your school shine!

School leaders: Help your school shine on GreatSchools
by verifying community responses, adding program highlights
and more! Get started »

Arts & music

Staff resources available to students
  • Art teacher(s)
  • Music teacher(s)
School facilities
  • Music room
Music
  • Band
  • Choir / Chorus
  • Jazz band

Health & athletics

Staff resources available to students
  • PE instructor(s)
  • School psychologist
School facilities
  • Gym
Note: Data provided by community members,
needs to be verified by school leaders.

Let your school shine!

School leaders: Help your school shine on GreatSchools
by verifying community responses, adding program highlights
and more! Get started »

School basics

School Leader's name
  • Ean Ainsworth
Fax number
  • (925) 687-5381

Resources

Staff resources available to students
  • Art teacher(s)
  • Librarian/media specialist(s)
  • Music teacher(s)
  • PE instructor(s)
  • School psychologist
Transportation options
  • Buses/vans for students only
School facilities
  • Cafeteria
  • Gym
  • Library
  • Music room
Note: Data provided by community members,
needs to be verified by school leaders.

Upcoming Events

No upcoming events found for this school
Searching for school events...
Date
Title
  • {{date}}
    {{title}}
Export calendar
Outlook.com
Microsoft Outlook
iCal Format
Google Calendar
Print Calendar
Uploading, please wait...
POWERED BY
Tandem

Apply

 

TIP: Don't forget to ask about documents required for enrollment, such as your child's birth certificate, proof of address, or a record of immunizations.

 
Apply now
Notice an inaccuracy? Let us know!

181 Viking Drive
Pleasant Hill, CA 94523
Website: Click here
Phone: (925) 686-6136

ADVERTISEMENT
ADVERTISEMENT

Compare this school
to nearby schools

Compare schools »

Compare

Add this school to compare

Nearby schools

Pacific Bridge Academy
Pleasant Hill, CA





Sequoia Middle School
Pleasant Hill, CA



ADVERTISEMENT
ADVERTISEMENT