Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

5 stars
Based on 9 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Hacienda School 3

Posted February 16, 2011
- a parent
Very disappointed. We felt the full day program matched our work schedule well and we had a Montessori preschool program that we loved. However, we really felt that the attention was more on the generating conserving money than the kids. We moved out to a local public school and have been really happy and it has been good for our child who needs extra challenge. We were surprised that the expectations for reading levels was higher in the new school. I guess if we didn't have an excellent public system it would have been good though.

Hacienda School 5

Posted January 10, 2010
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Hacienda School 5

Posted December 22, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Hacienda School 3

Posted August 10, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Hacienda School 5

Posted May 03, 2009
- a parent
Hacienda school provides excellent education in the basics such as reading, writing and arithmetic. It also provides outstanding training in music, foreign language and science. The learning is rigorous, but self-paced. The program is year-round, with special programs available during the summer. The class day is long enough for students to complete assignments at school, so we have no struggles over homework in the evening. Most importantly, the children learn about living. They learn to act responsibly and treat other students and teachers with affection and respect. The teachers are enthusiastic, knowledgeable and caring.


Hacienda School 5

Posted May 03, 2009
- a parent
Hacienda excels for the following reasons: small class size, great parent-teacher communication, very personal (student is not just a number), they continually foster growth at any grade level (ie, a 1st grader can learn multiplication if he is ready).

Hacienda School 5

Posted May 01, 2009
- a parent
The teachers teach a lot more than public school and they are very energetic, professional. Kids love them and love to go there every day. Great academic curriculum and great music program. Students are trained to take the initiative on their studies. When we bring kids outside for family activities, people recognize them with their knowledge learned from school and leave impression to them.

Hacienda School 5

Posted December 19, 2008
- a parent
What could be better than a year round, full day Grade 1-8 school with no homework and the ability to take vacation anytime of the year? You can go places off-season with no crowds. Their school breaks match my work holidays. The kids love being there and connect well with their teachers and their fellow students regardless of grade level. Math and Language arts are self paced so the child can really learn and be supported at their own pace. The rest of the curriculum is group taught. Chinese, Spanish, band and music are included in the tuition. There are no extra charges. The parents are great and help out each other especially in situations where a meeting goes late or a flight is delayed. This is a Montessori program that puts emphasis on individual accountability and leadership. We are so thankful that this school is here in Pleasanton.


Hacienda School 5

Posted May 17, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Hacienda School
3800 Stoneridge Drive, Pleasanton, CA  94588
(925) 485-5750
Last modified Hacienda School is a Private school that serves grades 1-8
Hacienda School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 9 reviews.