Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
K
Private
Poway, CA
Students enrolled: 119
 

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Discovery Isle 5

Posted June 04, 2015
- a community member
The teachers and staff at Discovery Isle are amazing! My daughter has learned so much since she atarted attending DI. We would highly recommend it to anyone looking for a quality pre-school.

Discovery Isle 5

Posted May 12, 2015
- a parent
My daughter starting attending this Discovery Isle when she was 6 months old and has been attending for about 7 months now. She has grown to love her teachers and her classroom, and sometimes does not even want to come home at the end of the day. I am impressed with the things she has learned, including some basic signs for "milk" and "all done", which makes communication with my daughter much easier at home. The tuition is quite high, but I think the attention she gets and the learning activities they do make it all worth it.


Discovery Isle 5

Posted May 12, 2015
- a parent
We have been thoroughly satisfied with our experience at Discovery Isle. In touring preschools in the area, this was by far the cleanest, most organized, and had a strong curriculum. As a credentialed teacher and a mother, what I love the most is their balance between caring, fun, social experiences, and academics. My son is happy each day, loves school, and is so engaged by the hands-on learning. He is very prepared for Kinder, and does math, reading, and writing on his own at home. The staff are loving like a family, and I drop my son off each morning knowing he's in good hands!

Discovery Isle 1

Posted October 14, 2014
- a parent
Hopefully this school gets new leadership and improves. We had many terrible experiences with the school and are glad that we pulled our child out early. I feel sorry for the great teachers who seem stuck in that place (there are a few) and sorry for the kids who get stuck with the revolving door of teachers.

Discovery Isle 2

Posted September 23, 2014
- a parent
High teacher turnover rate (not a good sign for a private school overall). Some of the teachers do not speak English fluently. Looking to switch my child to another preschool (most likely a Monntessori school).


Discovery Isle 1

Posted November 08, 2012
- a parent
When my child attended this school I witnessed inappropriate behavior by some of the teachers that made me very uncomfortable. I would caution anyone considering this school to do their research before enrolling.

Discovery Isle 5

Posted November 03, 2012
- a parent
My children have been coming here since it was Teddy Bear Treehouse and we love it! They come home happy everyday and love to come to school! Not only are they learning, but they are having fun while doing it.

Discovery Isle 4

Posted June 24, 2010
- a parent
I have had two children attend this school and I'm very pleased. Are you looking for a private kindergarten because your child misses the cut off of Dec. 2nd or think they are not ready. Well this K program with Mr. Moulder is wonderful. It is a great stepping stone for the kids who will be attending public K or 1st the following year. My son had confidence because he could read and write as he entered the public school . I was not about to have him repeat Pre K so I'm glad we choose this private kindergarten . My daughter will do the same starting in July. Plus, before & after care is included in the tuition.


Discovery Isle
no rating

Posted July 21, 2009
- a parent
Both of my children are at this school in the infant and pre-K classroom and have been there for many years. I have been happy since day one! Low teacher turnover rate and great stafff!

Discovery Isle
no rating

Posted August 28, 2008
- a parent
This school is fantastic! The teachers are highly qualified and the program is the best there is in the area. My child is currently in their private Kindergarten program and he is testing at a First Grade level already!

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Discovery Isle
14521 Ted Williams Parkway, Poway, CA  92064
(858) 748-5600
Last modified Discovery Isle is a Private school that serves grade K
Discovery Isle Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 11 reviews. Top