Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile

4 stars
Based on 10 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


13 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


RLS Christian Day School 5

Posted August 03, 2011
- a parent
My daughter attended RLS for 10 years, pre-k through 8th grade. I always felt that she was in a safe and caring environment. It is a small school which allows you as a parent to know all the teachers and the principal and feel comfortable discussing your concerns about the school, curriculum, or student issues. My daughter has excelled in school both at RLS and as she transistioned to the High School. There are some drawbacks to going to a small school (no sports teams for example), but the benefits far outweigh the lack of bells/whistles. I was very satisfied with the education my daughter received and recommend this school to others. It is a safe, caring and Christian environment that you cannot get at a public school.

RLS Christian Day School 5

Posted August 02, 2011
- a parent
We enrolled our son @ Ramona Lutheran School (RLS) for the school yr 2008-2009 in Kindergarten.He has remained there.Our concern in the public schools was the classroom size & the "thugs" that have been mentioned in a previous review.This campus is VERY safe!Our experience has been very good.Parents are heard & involved in school activities.The curriculum is more than up to standard.The staff well qualified & very caring.The class sizes remain small for a positive learning environment.Our son has excelled well beyond our expectations.RLS has been money WELL spent for our son's education. After all, they only get one chance for an outstanding education.Extended Care, home work club,field trips-the list goes on.Visit the campus & see for yourself just what a GREAT school it is!PARENTS - you will not go wrong by enrolling your child @ RLS. Hot Lunch-$3.75/lunch Extended Care-$4/hr Education/Tuition - PRICELESS


RLS Christian Day School 0
no rating

Posted April 24, 2010
- a teacher
I've been teaching at RLS for 12 years and would not want to teach anywhere else. Other staff members are caring and supportive to colleagues and well as parents and students. The curriculum is challenging and expectations are high. Peacemaking skills are taught in chapel and followed in the classroom and on the playground. This small, nurtuting environment is the perfect place for any child to grow academically and spiritually. The school has been running an exceptional preschool through 8th grade program for over 30 years and is currently the only Christian school in Ramona.

RLS Christian Day School 0
no rating

Posted September 16, 2009
- a parent
Every teacher has a vested interest in making every child succeed.

RLS Christian Day School 4

Posted February 18, 2009
- a parent
The school is a wonderful change to public education. The staff is loving and very involved with parents and deaing with their child's needs. Remember that NO school is with out its problems and that even Christian Schools have there issues. The fact is that they are handled quickly, and with love and guidance. This is a safe enviroment where children feel safe! And families feel loved.


RLS Christian Day School 0
no rating

Posted October 30, 2008
- a parent
My child attended from 5th-8th grade. He was well prepared academically for high school and as such is acceling as a freshman in geometry, biology, honors English etc. The wholesome environment, small class sizes, focus on personal responsibility and traditional values is something you will never find in the public schools. The benefits of this wonderful school far outweigh the cost. We sacrificed financially to afford Ramona Lutheran and it was worth every penny.

RLS Christian Day School 5

Posted September 04, 2008
- a parent
I have two children who have been at ramona lutheran since preschool, they are currently in 5th and Junior high. We have been more than satisfied by the standard of education and excellent christian enviroment, The staff are wonderful and careing.I would highly reccomend this school.

RLS Christian Day School 2

Posted April 05, 2008
- a community member
Good school through 3rd grade. But if you keep your child here beyond that, he/she will become very behind academically. Why pay for public quality education? Staff is very clique-ee, easily sidetracked and not interested in hearing from any families that are considering leaving. A poorly run business if you ask me. You only get 1 shot at raising your children... why settle?


RLS Christian Day School 1

Posted June 18, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

RLS Christian Day School 5

Posted June 03, 2007
- a parent
We have been with the school for three years now. The preschool focuses on kindergarten readiness. With an emphases on phonics. The curriculum taught in K-8 is well above average. The teachers work hard to ensure that each child receives the one on one time that he/she needs. They are more than willing to work with parents to ensure their child's needs are meet. You can speak with them daily on campus or they can be reached by phone or email. Parents are encouraged to volunteer whenever possible. We are also invited to attend the weekly chapel meeting and various assembles. The school currently offers piano lessons, art classes, and has a running club that competes throughout the county. RLS is an excellent choice for your child. They will learn the value of God and of Family, and the morals which we should all live by.

Ask a question

Find out information and contribute your experiences, so parents can learn more about this school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

RLS Christian Day School
520 16th Street, Ramona, CA  92065
(760) 789-4804
Last modified RLS Christian Day School is a Private school that serves grades PK-6
RLS Christian Day School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 13 reviews. Top