Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
K-5
Public
Rancho Cordova, CA
Students enrolled: 579
Before care: No
After care: Yes

5 stars
Based on 9 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


10 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Williamson Elementary School 5

Posted April 29, 2014
- a parent
My grandson attends this school, I absolutely adored his kindergarten teacher. They also offered reading tutoring and the tutors were great!!!!

Williamson Elementary School 5

Posted December 02, 2013
- a parent
We love Williamson! that 'Great School Rating' doesn't take into account how hard the teachers work to provide a loving safe environment that helps boost the self esteem of your child. We came from a school in EGUSD that was considered a very good school. Our son struggled harder than he should have ever had to from k-3rd grade only to get D's and C's. His self esteem was shot and he hated going to school. Nightmares and tears at bed time were normal in our house. We cam to Williamson and he feels like a superstar. He wants to work harder and has been getting A's and B's. He loves his teachers. His principal is always out with the kids and speaking to parents. I have never stepped foot on campus during school hours and NOT seen him chatting with someone either in spanish or english. He is awesome.


Williamson Elementary School 5

Posted March 07, 2013
- a parent
The teachers are wonderful parent involvements is great school programs to help kids with specials needs learning is fantastic love that my kids go to this wonderful school

Williamson Elementary School 5

Posted January 09, 2012
- a parent
So far so good. love Miss.Veraplaken. My son just started in kindergarden and he loves there. Excellent teachers. Mr.Smith there principal is always there with abig smile and greet everybody which is amazing.. They really do pay attention about the studies and homework and all so i think great school and atmosphere.

Williamson Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted April 16, 2010
- a parent
My child really enjoyed this school, she has been there seen first grade and loved her teachers.The new library and computer room is amazing and the new play grounds are fun for the children.The teachers are awesome, they help the students and are humours at the same time.


Williamson Elementary School 4

Posted October 08, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Williamson Elementary School 5

Posted May 14, 2008
- a parent
Wonderful school my oldest son went there never had a problem my youngest son now goes and he is in the SDC because he has autism and Jane Weakly is the best teacher she has helped him so much. There aren't enough stars to give her and the school. Staff is great and communication is always very eashy

Williamson Elementary School 5

Posted January 22, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Williamson Elementary School 3

Posted February 02, 2006
- a teacher
Very dedicated staff. Large classrooms. Beautiful, if older, campus.

Williamson Elementary School 5

Posted October 12, 2005
- a parent
Excellent school. Teachers are very caring and knowledgeable in their work. I have never had a problem with anyone at this school.

Ask a question

Find out information and contribute your experiences, so parents can learn more about this school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Williamson Elementary School
2275 Benita Way, Rancho Cordova, CA  95670
(916) 635-5225
Last modified Williamson Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 2 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Williamson Elementary School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 10 reviews. Top