Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

665 students|Rialto Unified
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
9 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 15 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Helen L. Dollahan Elementary School 4

Posted July 09, 2016
- a community member
Besides a few teachers, my family has had great experiences here. The leader in me program is outstanding.

Helen L. Dollahan Elementary School 4

Posted September 01, 2015
- a parent
The staff us always welcoming and helpful! My daughter has had great experiences with her teachers!


Helen L. Dollahan Elementary School 5

Posted June 12, 2012
- a parent
Great school! Teachers are very caring and take the time to make sure students learn. All three of my boys have attended Dollahan from k through 5th grade. I have gone to the administration a few times and every time Mr. Husbands has been very supportive and understanding. Teachers with the help of their administration have raised CST scores. I am a proud parent of this wonderful enviroment.

Helen L. Dollahan Elementary School 5

Posted March 01, 2006
- a parent
Great school. Excellent Gate program. My kids have high test scores. Wonderful principal...hands on.

Helen L. Dollahan Elementary School 2

Posted September 23, 2005
- a parent
Teachers are not the best for the students. My three children are currently attending this school and two of the three teachers seem to give up on the students before any real results are available.


Helen L. Dollahan Elementary School 4

Posted July 16, 2005
- a teacher
Dollahan is a great school for Rialto, it is new, clean, and is staffed with several caring and well educated teachers who spend their own money to make the learning experience more valuable for the children.

Helen L. Dollahan Elementary School 2

Posted November 12, 2004
- a parent
I have worked there and have had all 3 of my kids there. I am eager for my remaining 2 to leave there. I was much more pleased with the previous principal. The staff, teachers, parents, and students seem to be left out of their own education. The school seems to be under a rulership and is not at all united.

Helen L. Dollahan Elementary School 4

Posted June 17, 2004
- a parent
I think this is a great school. We have great kids and great teachers & staff! Dollahan does need more parent participation though. But those that do volunteer are the best!


Helen L. Dollahan Elementary School 4

Posted June 16, 2004
- a parent
I have been at Dollahan For 6 years now and I think it is a great school. Mrs. Chandler is a very good principal. Mrs. Marshall is very personable and great with the kids. Some of the teachers need to retire, but, on the whole the staff and teachers are very good and have the best intrests of the childern in mind.

Nearby schools

Helen L. Dollahan Elementary School
1060 West Etiwanda Avenue, Rialto, CA  92376-4769
(909) 820-7943
Last modified Helen L. Dollahan Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 4 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top