Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
7-8
Public
Riverside, CA
Students enrolled: 981
Before care: No
After care: Yes

2 stars
Based on 39 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


39 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Chemawa Middle School 1

Posted August 07, 2014
- a community member
Absolute worse school you could ever go to. Most teachers don't care about the kids. And the staff doesn't care about bullying. Unless you want your child to turn into a disrespectful ghetto kid, don't send them here. The only thing I liked was choir and band.

Chemawa Middle School 2

Posted December 04, 2012
- a parent
Most of the teachers at Chemawa are great! They care about the kids and want to see them succeed. However, there are teachers at Chemawa that are not there to teach...they are there to collect their paycheck and benefits. The principal seems to be there only as an advocate for teachers, not students. I will be a happy parent when I don't have to deal with this principal or his staff of office administrators with bad attitudes towards parents and anger towards the children.


Chemawa Middle School 1

Posted January 06, 2011
- a community member
i hated this school I went here for 2 months and the first 2 days were good then I brought my money for p.e clothes and lunch also bus money and they stole it then the next day they did the same thing.The teachers dont care if you foyour homework or classwork.8th grade Language arts doing 6th grade language arts!

Chemawa Middle School 1

Posted March 24, 2010
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Chemawa Middle School 1

Posted January 20, 2010
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Chemawa Middle School 1

Posted November 05, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Chemawa Middle School 1

Posted September 15, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Chemawa Middle School 1

Posted September 09, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Chemawa Middle School 1

Posted September 09, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Chemawa Middle School 1

Posted September 09, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Ask a question

Find out information and contribute your experiences, so parents can learn more about this school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Chemawa Middle School
8830 Magnolia Avenue, Riverside, CA  92503
(951) 352-8244
Last modified Chemawa Middle School is a Public school that serves grades 7-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 5 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Chemawa Middle School Rating: 2 out of 5 based on 39 reviews. Top