Advertisement
Advertisement

No rating

GreatSchools Rating

Our Lady Of Perpetual Help

Private | K-8 | 238 students

Student diversity

Looks like we have no information about the race or ethnicity of the student body.

 

Special education

The school has not provided this information yet.

 

 

Be sure to visit

Take along one of
our checklists:

 

Living in Riverside

Situated in a suburban neighborhood. The median home value is $165,000. The average monthly rent for a 2 bedroom apartment is $1,090.

Source: Sperling's Best Places
 
Last modified
Community Rating

5 stars

Community Rating by Year
2014:
Based on 1 rating
2013:
Based on 1 rating
2012:
Based on 1 rating
2011:
No new ratings

Teacher quality

Principal leadership

Parent involvement

Rate this school

Click on stars to rate
Please select a star rating for this school.
    Helpful reviews answer questions:
  • What do you think others should know?
  • What do you like?
  • How could your school improve?
    Review Guidelines
    GreatSchools won’t post reviews that contain:
  • Inappropriate language
  • Allegations of criminal conduct
  • Names of students, teachers or staff
1200 characters remaining
Please read and accept our Terms of Use to join GreatSchools.
Please indicate your relationship to the school.
Registration is required to post your anonymous review
We will not display your name, photo or email address with your review.
OR
Your email address will never be published or shared.
Indicates a required field

18 reviews of this school


Sort by:
Show reviews by:
Posted May 29, 2014

This school puts kids and education first always!! Family involvement is strongly encouraged and many opportunities are provided to meet other families and participate in events with your child. I would definitely recommend is school to any family searching for a faith filled education!
—Submitted by a parent


Posted October 17, 2013

OLPH has given me an opportunity to spread Catholic values and be a part of a supportive community. Two of my grandchildren attend and have been embraced with high academics and an extended family.


Posted April 13, 2012

We came to this school for a number of reasons and are very happy with our decision. Academics is excellent, both of our children are doing extremely well, junior high is very strong. Parental involvement is amazing and you coulnd't ask for a more Dedictaed and Professional principal and staff. Should have come here a long time ago!
—Submitted by a parent


Posted February 4, 2010

The best decision I ever made was bringing my two girls here. I am a single mom and this school makes after school involvement not only affordable, but convenient, since most of the activities are right on campus after school. The teachers love the children and devote so much time to each individual. Ms. T in fourth grade is awesome. The office staff is amazingly patient, the principal is first-rate and very hands-on and no bullying is tolerated. Thank you OLPH!
—Submitted by a parent


Posted November 1, 2009

We came to Olph when our son was in 5th and our daughter was in 3rd due to the closure of thier school. We choose Olph because, it had a similar family atmosphere. They also had a very strong junior high teaching staff. Since high school was in the not so distance future this was very important to us. My son is now in his first year at Notre Dame with a good portion of his classmates. He is doing very well, maintaining over a 3.0 GPA, playing football,and he continues to play club soccer. We truely believe that the teachers and the staff at Olph are the primary reason for his sucess. They instilled him excellent study skills and time management. We were sad about the closure of our previous school, but have never once regreted our decision in choosing the Olph family.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted October 29, 2009

My children have been at OLPH for 5 years. We came here after their last Catholic School was closed. We decided to come here because the students from OLPH excel when they go on to Notre Dame HS. Also there is an abundance of afterschool activities for the kids, including sports, choir, drama, drumline, music lessons...We also have a beautiful computer lab and all students (k-8) have computer classes. I love that my kids have wonderful teachers who care and challenge them. Our Principal, Mrs Moore is amazing and our staff is top notch. The parents are involved and enjoy bringing their kids to our family centerd activities. This is a wonderful school and I would highly recommend it to anyone looking for an excellent school with a strong sence of spirituality, community and top academics.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted June 10, 2009

My daughter started OLPH in pre-school. Imagine my surprise when she was in kindergarten: she stood up at the church podium for Mass at the end of the year and read the First Reading in the Missal (an Old Testament passage) aloud. Several members of the kindergarten class also read for the Mass, now a tradition! Amazing! Besides the excellent academic environment, OLPH offers its students so many activities, both during and after school. Fine arts? The talent show, drumline, drama, piano, guitar, and dance. Athletics? Parent volunteers coach kids right on campus after school, and they participate in league games starting as early as fifth grade. Track is available starting in early primary grades. Growing spiritually and learning to take responsibility for one's actions are very much a part of the school. As a whole, students from OLPH usually rank very highly at Notre Dame High School.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted April 5, 2009

This is a wonderful family oriented school. My children have been attending for 6 years and are truly thriving. The teachers are top notch and care deeply about the children.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted March 31, 2009

We really love this school. It is a very family oriented school with wonderful values. We have a wonderful catholic education. The teachers work hard and give much of their extra time to help the students when needed. We have a lot of parent volunteers that help with sports and drumline. I love the many family envolved activities that they put on. It is a great place to be. The kids really love it here. I like that they have a big grass area to play in. The teacher's challenge the students to the next level.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted July 30, 2008

My children moved from another catholic school to OLPH in the upper grades. They transitioned very easily, made great friends immediately and love their teachers. The strong values taught here are shared by all administration. The teachers have high expectations of their students which have made my kids work harder and give them a higher self esteem. The teachers and parents are very involved and teachers are always willing to provide extra help when needed. I would strongly recommend this school to anyone looking for a well rounded atmosphere for their children. An added plus in all the extracarricular activities: drama, piano, drum line, guitar, ASB, peer tutoring, football, basketball, volleyball, track and more...
—Submitted by a parent


Posted July 21, 2008

This is a wonderful school, it's the best decision we could have made to place our three kids here. I strongly recommend this school for anyone who would like their kids to keep their family values.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted April 16, 2008

This school is the absolute best! Not only will your child get GREAT education, but he/she will learn the responsibility of working hard!
—Submitted by a student


Posted January 31, 2008

I love this school, wonderful catholic education as well as solid foundation of core subjects. The teachers seem to really have the children's best interest at heart.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted November 28, 2006

This is a very loving and caring school. I am in the 8th grade, I have been at this school since preschool. I when I was younger I was very shy but OLPH helped me get out of that phase. Now I'm the student body president for 2006-2007. One of the best things about our school is the extra help an attention we getfrom the teachers. All the teachers are loving and caring! I love my school and I would not change it for anything. -Katie
—Submitted by a student


Posted February 11, 2006

Good Community of parents abd their children. Wonderful annual Fiesta fund raiser. Above average academic success for students. School needs more support for sports and other extrcurricular activities. Great school office staff. Physical building needs more attention.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted December 13, 2004

Love this school. We have a morning assembly in which we say the pledge, morning news, and a prayer. I like the moral standard. Parents are very involved and teachers are well liked.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted November 17, 2004

Small school equals more attention and a caring faculty.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted September 9, 2003

The effort from teachers, (in our experience 3th, 4th, & 5th grade), & Dr. Blackett is outstanding! one to one assitance, dicipline, & enviroment highly rated as I've had my children enrolled in another catholic school! Highly recommend OLPH!
—Submitted by a parent


Community ratings and reviews do not represent the views of GreatSchools nor does GreatSchools check their accuracy or verify the reviewers' identities. Use your discretion when evaluating these reviews.

About these ratings

The Community Rating is the school’s average rating from its community members (e.g., parents, students, and school staff). The highest possible rating is five stars; the lowest is one star.

We currently do not have any test score information for this school. Unlike public schools, private schools are not always required to report data about their schools or not required to take the same tests as public schools. Many private schools take different standardized tests; however, that information is often made available only to families of enrolled students. We strive to acquire additional private school data whenever available.

Oops! We currently do not have any student information for this school. We rely on the state Department of Education, the National Center for Education Statistics (NCES), and in some cases school administrators such as registrars and principals for this data.

Teacher resources

Special staff resources available to students Computer specialist(s)
Dance teacher(s)
Teacher aid/assistant teacher
Read more about programs at this school
Source: Provided by school officials and community members.

Let your school shine!

School leaders: Help your school shine on GreatSchools
by verifying community responses, adding program highlights
and more! Get started »

Science, Technology, Engineering, & Math (STEM)

Staff resources available to students
  • Computer specialist(s)
School facilities
  • Computer lab

Arts & music

Staff resources available to students
  • Dance teacher(s)
Music
  • Choir / Chorus
  • Instrumental music lessons
Performing and written arts
  • Dance

Health & athletics

Staff resources available to students
  • Dance teacher(s)
Note: Data provided by school administrators and community.
School leaders, update and verify information here.

Let your school shine!

School leaders: Help your school shine on GreatSchools
by verifying community responses, adding program highlights
and more! Get started »

School basics

Before school or after school care / program onsite
  • Before school: starts at 6:30 a.m.
  • After school: ends at 6:00 p.m.
School Leader's name
  • Dr. Sarah Elder
Best ways for parents to contact the school
  • Email
  • Phone
Age at which early childhood or Pre-K program begins
  • 2 years old
Gender
  • Coed
Affiliation
  • Catholic
Associations
  • NCEA

Programs

Specific academic themes or areas of focus

Don't understand these terms?
  • Religious

Resources

Staff resources available to students
  • Computer specialist(s)
  • Dance teacher(s)
  • Teacher aid/assistant teacher
Transportation options
  • None
School facilities
  • Computer lab
  • Internet access
  • Playground
Note: Data provided by school administrators and community.
School leaders, update and verify information here.

Let your school shine!

School leaders: Help your school shine on GreatSchools
by verifying community responses, adding program highlights
and more! Get started »

Sports

Boys sports
  • Basketball
  • Flag football
  • Track
Girls sports
  • Basketball
  • Track
  • Volleyball

Arts & music

Music
  • Choir / Chorus
  • Instrumental music lessons
Performing arts
  • Dance
Note: Data provided by school administrators and community.
School leaders, update and verify information here.

Upcoming Events

No upcoming events found for this school
Searching for school events...
Date
Title
  • {{date}}
    {{title}}
Export calendar
Outlook.com
Microsoft Outlook
iCal Format
Google Calendar
Print Calendar
Uploading, please wait...
POWERED BY
Tandem

School culture

Parent involvement
  • Attend parent nights
  • Chaperone school trips
  • Coach sports teams or extracurricular activities
  • Join PTO/PTA
  • Organize fundraising events (school auction, bake sales, etc.)
  • Serve on school improvement team or governance council
  • Volunteer in the classroom
Note: Data provided by school administrators and community.
School leaders, update and verify information here.

Apply

 

TIP: Don't forget to ask about documents required for enrollment, such as your child's birth certificate, proof of address, or a record of immunizations.

 
Apply now
Notice an inaccuracy? Let us know!

6686 Streeter Avenue
Riverside, CA 92504
Website: Click here
Phone: (951) 689-2125

ADVERTISEMENT
ADVERTISEMENT

Compare this school
to nearby schools

Compare schools »

Compare

Add this school to compare

Nearby schools







ADVERTISEMENT
ADVERTISEMENT