Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

566 students|Rocklin Unified
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
20 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Not enough (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Ineffective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 27 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Breen Elementary School 5

Posted October 28, 2012
- a parent
Excellent school. Our son has had nothing but great teachers and the principal is outstanding!

Breen Elementary School 4

Posted May 05, 2011
- a parent
I don't know why more parents don't complain about teacher-student ratio. With budget cuts this ratio will go up if parents don't voice their dismay or concerns. This is our childrens' education......Write letters, tell school districts.


Breen Elementary School 4

Posted November 29, 2010
- a parent
I like Breen but have been disappointed in it the last few years. The teacher/student ratio has gone up. Resources for teachers has gone done. The school itself I think is typically middle class elementary school, however, we do have great parent volunteers and that does make a positive difference.

Breen Elementary School 4

Posted May 05, 2010
- a parent
Breen Elementary is aacademically excellent school. However, lately, I have noticed that the school has been increasing the quantity of teacher/pupil ratio. My child is in 5th grade and the are 29 pupils in the class and suffice to say that this quantity of students in a classroom is affecting directly the quality of teaching the teacher is giving to the students. Parents need to be mindful about this situation.

Breen Elementary School
no rating

Posted April 22, 2010
- a parent
Breen teachers go above and beyond to help our children learn. They do their best to try and offer as much as they can for our children have an opportunity to expand their minds.


Breen Elementary School 5

Posted September 03, 2009
- a parent
We have just loved Breen!! We have two children who attend there and the teachers, principal and staff have been wonderful!!

Breen Elementary School 5

Posted June 15, 2009
- a parent
Wonderful school, great parent-involvement, and the principal is very hands-on.

Breen Elementary School 5

Posted September 04, 2008
- a parent
I have had 2 children attend Breen from K-6 and have one in 3rd grade this year. This is an excellent school. The teachers, staff and administration all work together to provide the best education for the children. I have had a GATE learner as well as an 'average' student and both of their needs and challenges were met by their teachers. I am proud to be part of the Breen Family.


Breen Elementary School 5

Posted March 04, 2008
- a parent
We are thrilled to have our children attending this school. What a wonderful, caring environment, and an amazing staff! Mr. Thibedeau (principal) is a wonderful role model for the children there!

Breen Elementary School 5

Posted January 24, 2008
- a parent
My daughter attends Kindergarten at Breen and she loves it. Her teacher is wonderful; challenging and strict, yet affectionate and generous with praise as well. I cannot believe how much my 5 year old has learned so far! There is a parent volunteer in the classroom every day, as well as the secondary Kindergarten teacher, which allows for a lot of one-on-one time with the teacher. In addition, the principal is friendly and knows the names of all the students and even their siblings. The grounds are clean. The neighborhood is wonderful. From what I know about the school so far, I have nothing negative to say about it at all. I am so lucky my child can attend Breen Elementary!

Nearby schools

Breen Elementary School
2751 Breen Drive, Rocklin, CA  95765-5158
(916) 632-1155
Last modified Breen Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-6. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 9 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top