Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

806 students|Rocklin Unified
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
21 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Neutral (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Neutral (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 24 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Spring View Middle School 3

Posted July 11, 2016
- a parent
Good school, but not all the teachers are great. If teacher have negative relationship with the student, not much to be done here

Spring View Middle School 2

Posted November 19, 2014
- a parent
The language arts teacher degrades students in front of each other and shows no respect for parents. They say they are an anti-bullying school, yet she thinks its ok to talk down to a 7th grader in front of everyone.


Spring View Middle School 5

Posted September 26, 2013
- a parent
My family is new at SVMC but I have had a great experience my daughter has been encouraged by the wonderful teachers to participate in the governments at Spring view and is very happy. She is currently in the 7th grade and doing morning announcements, so proud and she wants to run for the president next year.

Spring View Middle School 5

Posted September 10, 2013
- a parent
My son has been is n the 7th grade and been goin for a month. I find that emailing the teacher is fast and easy and they respond quickly. Sometimes the homework is confuseing but the teachers help clear it up. So far good school.

Spring View Middle School 2

Posted December 29, 2009
- a student
I am in seventh grade at this school. Its a wonderful school but teachers are very hard on homework and they dont communicate well with us making everything confusing! The PE teachers are friendly and exercise us good. Food is okay... greasy though (ew). Its on ok school.


Spring View Middle School 5

Posted November 12, 2009
- a parent
Great Academics. Great Staff! Great programs! My daughter has excelled at Spring View

Spring View Middle School 5

Posted July 05, 2009
- a student
SVMS is such a great school! I started here for 7th in the Fall of 2008, and I absolutely loved my 7th grade year! It was so much fun in the Galaxy academy! The teachers were so nice and fun and everything they should be! My friends and I always complained about why we had to run so much in PE, but it was fun and gave us plenty of exercise! You'll get fit quick! Can't wait to start 8th! Go Eagles!

Spring View Middle School
no rating

Posted May 24, 2009
- a student
It is a great school! The teachers are great, especially the ones in Omega. P.E. is awful, there is an excessive amount of running and I always come home with blisters. But the lunches are pretty good, and everybody is really close. I've made so many great memories here and I am so sad to leave!


Spring View Middle School 5

Posted April 26, 2009
- a student
Good school... nice teachers. This school has really fun activities and is great with safety

Spring View Middle School 5

Posted December 11, 2008
- a student
Spring view is a very good school. they can be a little harsh at times, but i would definatly recomend it the staff is great, and they always go out of there way to help you. they have different acadamies and they are all wonderful. Titan has th ebest teachers though -Proud Titan member!

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Spring View Middle School
5040 Fifth Street, Rocklin, CA  95677-2322
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 24 reviews. (916) 624-3381
Last modified Spring View Middle School is a Public school that serves grades 7-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 9 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top