Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
22 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 24 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Muscatel Middle School 5

Posted May 16, 2014
- a teacher
Muscatel is the Science Olympiad State Champion for the 7th time in has represented the State of California at the National Competition for these years! Quite an accomplishment! We are very proud of the student teams and staff who support these efforts!

Muscatel Middle School 5

Posted April 10, 2012
- a community member
Muscatel Middle School really helped improve my academic skills, and the teachers are great at teaching. Their programs are also fun and helpful. The principals are very hard working at their job.


Muscatel Middle School 5

Posted April 10, 2012
- a community member
This school helped me improve my grades and make many friends. I'm glad to be a student at this school. The teachers are nice and are great teachers.

Muscatel Middle School 5

Posted December 12, 2010
- a community member
I went to El Monte and i was behind in my math. Now that i am at Muscatel i have a GPA of 4.0 and my friends are a lot more supportive. Also the teachers are really cool and fun to be with. Richelle- student at Muscatel

Muscatel Middle School
no rating

Posted October 12, 2010
- a parent
Science Olympiad Team, we have the best coach.


Muscatel Middle School
no rating

Posted May 21, 2010
- a parent
Principal and teachers do care the students.

Muscatel Middle School 3

Posted April 12, 2010
- a student
School is small P.E is the best Teachers are boring, fast talking, and some what strict. but are well educated and can teach quite well. Extracurricular actives are great as well as after school programs. Despite the small size of the school, including the track, the class sizes, and the average room quality, Muscatel Middle School is a average school. I have to give credit for the Science Olympiad team for their efforts in making the nations for 2 years straight. We also use to have fun in school activities such as spirt day, noon time game, and pep rally, although this is all gone due to budget crisis the school is fine by me. Last but not least we have an sophisticated principle.

Muscatel Middle School 5

Posted May 16, 2009
- a student
the people and teachers there are very great and also very helpful


Muscatel Middle School 1

Posted February 27, 2009
- a student
I think some of the teachers are nice and have a very good teaching method. Other teachers are nice but boring, or they talk too fast. I do not think that the safety and discipline deserves one star. I honestly think it deserves one. It is only my opinion. I am only one out of the hundreds of students that are going to Muscatel or has attended there. I think that the safety and discipline should be rated one star, because the students enjoy to give many threats while they have many assumptions about other peers and their appearance. People that are 'popular' think that the 'unpopular' people are as not good as them and the 'popular' people misinterpret a lot and they think 'unpopular' try to mimic them. I feel disappointed at the school for making some people's experience there really bad. This school made me have very low self.

Muscatel Middle School 5

Posted September 08, 2008
- a student
Muscatel is a really fun place to be. They have a lot of clubs that are educational. For example, ASB teaches people how to be leaders. You don't a lot of clubs like that in other schools, yet Muscatel has so many clubs that could expand someone's mind, just like ASB. You should see the score that this school got overall for the schoolyear '07-'08.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Muscatel Middle School
4201 North Ivar Avenue, Rosemead, CA  91770-1322
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 24 reviews. (626) 287-1139
Last modified Muscatel Middle School is a Public school that serves grades 7-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 9 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top