Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
K-8
Private
Roseville, CA
Students enrolled: 410
 

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Adventure Christian
Develops respect: Neutral

Posted July 09, 2015
- a parent
It teaches respect, but again, the students don't behave the way they are taught because there isn't any follow through.

Adventure Christian
Develops empathy: Agree

Posted July 09, 2015
- a parent
The teachers do care about the students, but the students are not held accountabl for their work ethic or behavior.


Adventure Christian
Develops honesty: Neutral

Posted July 09, 2015
- a parent
The school has a great Biblical base. Integrity is taught, but the students behave like public school students.

Adventure Christian
Teacher effectiveness: Ineffective

Posted July 09, 2015
- a parent
Teachers appear to follow some standards, but because it is a private school they follow christian school guidelines and some public school standards. They tell you that they go above and beyond, but that's not true.

Adventure Christian
Develops grit: Strongly disagree

Posted July 09, 2015
- a parent
Too much grace is given. Students are not held accountable for the work if it is late.


Adventure Christian
Amount of homework: Not enough

Posted July 09, 2015
- a parent
It can also be too much depending on the teacher. Some grades have project after project. Some barely have homework.

Adventure Christian 2

Posted July 09, 2015
- a parent
This school doesn't prepare your child for middle school or high school for that matter. My child will not be returning in the fall. The school says is teaches using project based learning. Some projects are used in some grades. It all depends on the teacher. Some use too many projects and exhaust the parents and others use none. Two years in a row there has been a massive amount of teachers/staff quit.

Adventure Christian 1

Posted March 20, 2014
- a parent
First day of preschool orientation I got red flags from this school when the principal slipped up on stage admitting how some teachers are excited to be leaving soon" and finnally get out of here" and mentioning how "theyer all jealous. "And "can't wait to leave. "The deal braker is when I let my kid do their "lunch bunch " after hours program and found my 4year old on the play ground alone because the teacher forgot him! luckily I was nearby and saw her entering the classroom down the hall with the rest of the children while my child was locked alone on the play ground completely unsupervised. It was inexcusable she had a list of all the kids she should have with her to take roll but didn't,also I believe in helping your kids at home to help fortify their education but when you pay this much you shouldn't feel like you're doing all the teaching. My kid already knew his ABCs and sounds and how to cout to 20 But the teacher admits she doesn't enforce learning sight words which is required to get into their kindergarten. This school isn't worth the money I picked it because it looked safe and they proved otherwise very disappointed we will be going else where for kindergarten.


Adventure Christian 3

Posted December 04, 2013
- a parent
Administratively the school is well run and organized; they keep parents well informed and much of the info is accessible online (super convenient.) I love that the kids and staff are all in uniform (looks great and is a safety feature) but dislike that the campus is not gated because its next to the church. Many of the teachers are enthusiastic and well meaning but not all are qualified (lack an undergraduate and/or graduate degree in education or related field.) So one year your child may get a great teacher that is engaged, creative, and well qualified, the next you may get a dud. Parental involvement is "welcome" but not all teachers utilize parents; currently you can participate 1 hour a week in your child's class. I'm a SAHM and continually ask if I can volunteer in my daughter's class, the teacher seems indifferent. Administration is responsive to parental feedback but you have to be diligent if you want resolution on a negative issue. The curriculum is average; most kids in TK are 5 and K are 6, that may account for higher test scores. Given the tuition I was expecting excellent, this being my 5th year here I would rate them slightly above average but not excellent.
1 person found this helpful

Adventure Christian 1

Posted August 31, 2013
- a parent
Administration is lacking the proper skills necessary to run this school. Bullying is rampant. Grace is given continually. Some teachers appear overwhelmed and deeply upset by the poor behavior of some students whom the grace card has been given so much that the students now know that there is no true discipline. So, if you want a lot of grace for your child and for your child to not be held accountable for any of their actions, this is the place to be. My child now attends a new school where bullying is not tolerated and children know that there are consequences for their behavior.
1 person found this helpful

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Adventure Christian
6401-B Stanford Ranch Road, Roseville, CA  95678
(916) 781-2986
Last modified Adventure Christian is a Private school that serves grades K-8
Adventure Christian Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 36 reviews. Top