Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

K-8|Private
410 students
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
30 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Neutral (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Neutral (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Not enough (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Ineffective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered School leader (1 response)
characters left.
There are 44 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Adventure Christian 5

Posted January 01, 2016
- a parent
For our multi-student family, this has been an excellent educational experience. Our children are performing well above standards and what would be expected, and we see them growing into responsible, caring people who love God and love people. It is difficult to get enrolled, and important to start in preschool in order for one's child to more likely become enrolled into kindergarten and beyond. I fear that some are posting quite negative comments after not making it through enrollment (being angered by that), rather than actually experiencing this school and its caring staff and faculty. Also, as it is a religious-based school, some may be attacking it with negative comments simply for that reason, not even having had children attend here. I am a parent, and our children do attend here. We (both) cry when we watch them at various performances and events, so amazing and high quality are they, with a spiritual sense of God's love...it is evident that they are getting our money's-worth and a lot more. We would have our children attend here before any other school.

Adventure Christian
Grateful to: School leader

Posted January 01, 2016
- a parent
Mrs. Flores, the Principal, has a tall order in running this enterprise. There are so many moving parts and so many students, and there's not a District that is providing guidance and resources like other principals would have and enjoy. Thank you, Mrs. Flores. (Not to exclude so many others that should be thanked also.)


Adventure Christian
Teacher effectiveness: Very effective

Posted January 01, 2016
- a parent
I could go on for a long while about how truly effective the teachers our children have had are. But I won't. They simply are very effective. Our children wake up in the morning and WANT to go to school. They miss it during the summer, and on Christmas break, and tell us emphatically. That should be a major indicator.

Adventure Christian
Amount of homework: Just right

Posted January 01, 2016
- a parent
It's tempting to answer this as "not enough" or else "too much" as others have. Yet, how can one really know what the "right amount" is? We're not swamped with homework. Yes, there is often homework, most often daily, and sometimes it takes a good while (30 minutes to over an hour) to complete. That seems like a healthy amount, for young students. I think a lot of parents will just have different impressions of this based on their own schooling experiences.

Adventure Christian
Develops grit: Strongly agree

Posted January 01, 2016
- a parent
Our children's persistence, grit and determination keep getting stronger. It's almost annoying...they are strongly determined to excel and achieve as perfectly as possible, that we at times have to remind them that they are young and *learning*, not simply producing a perfect answer or product on the first try. But I don't see that the teachers are shaming the students into being perfectionists nor that there is a massive reward for being perfect. Rather, they really just seem to take pride in their work and enjoy being strong achievers and showing that their skills are increasing. I find it very unlikely that this school would produce any lazy students, and society is going to benefit for decades going forward due to this school's graduates.


Adventure Christian
Develops respect: Agree

Posted January 01, 2016
- a parent
We haven't been attending at this school long enough for me to input "Strongly agree," as our children are still young and working on the "respect" aspect. Many very young children are only starting to grasp being respectful and listening. I feel that the school does focus on developing respect and that this will come along also as the children age and learn. The school IS serious about making sure that parents and students are informed for moderate and egregious episodes of disrespect; those rarely occur, but these students are human beings after all and have their occasional break-downs.

Adventure Christian
Develops empathy: Strongly agree

Posted January 01, 2016
- a parent
Compassion, caring, and empathy are where this school really shines. I'll state it again--we (both) are moved to tears when attending events and performances with our children/students at this school. Most of that is because of the spiritual atmosphere developed, including compassion, caring, and empathy. The staff and faculty demonstrate it, and the students then exemplify it in their performances and activities. There is a strong sense of "community" at this school, for these and other reasons, which I find unlikely to occur at many public schools, unfortunately.

Adventure Christian
Develops honesty: Strongly agree

Posted January 01, 2016
- a parent
These aspects are central to this school's reputation as a private religious school. Children are being pulled apart by society today, and honesty, integrity, and fairness are hard to find in so many settings with children in the general public. I don't see these problems, or hardly ever, when attending events at the school, and it is evident that the staff and faculty are not only instilling these, but also demonstrating them in a way that is absorbed by the students.


Adventure Christian
Develops respect: Neutral

Posted July 09, 2015
- a parent
It teaches respect, but again, the students don't behave the way they are taught because there isn't any follow through.

Adventure Christian
Develops empathy: Agree

Posted July 09, 2015
- a parent
The teachers do care about the students, but the students are not held accountabl for their work ethic or behavior.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Adventure Christian
6401-B Stanford Ranch Road, Roseville, CA  95678
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 44 reviews. (916) 781-2986
Last modified Adventure Christian is a Private school that serves grades K-8
Top