Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

3 stars
Based on 19 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


20 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Samuel Jackman Middle School 1

Posted July 28, 2013
- a community member
I would not recommend this school. I was a student here and i can honestly say, that was the worst time of my life. There are many physical fights during breaks and even during class on occasion, if your teacher does not have a good impression of you they'll often times just automatically treat you as a problematic child and not take you seriously, if your a quite child and don't purposely try to behave ghetto and dumb to be "cool" then others will treat you as a push over and gang up on you outside of school (i have experience of this) and many of the students will take part of inappropriate actions right in front of the school when they think the teachers don't "notice". This was just the WORST experience I've ever had, i had to get counseling from the bullying and i was very glad to leave.

Samuel Jackman Middle School 5

Posted April 23, 2013
- a community member
Samuel Jackman Middle School is a wonderful school! I refuse to go to any other school in the district regardless or the rankings or test scores. From the beginning of the school year up until now, students have improved on school work, behavior, and their willingness to attend class on time. The principal is trying his absolute best to keep each and every student in line. A lot of parents complain about how much home work their child has and how much trouble they have in math. They always feel the need to blame it on the teachers. Well, most of the time, the teacher has nothing to do with that. Just make sure your child is keeping up with their school work, asking questions in class, coming to the teacher for help and completing their homework as soon as they get home from school and stop letting them hop right on their x-box after school because of some lousy excuse they made complaining about how long their day was at school. Every student should use their time wisely and do something productive with it such as reading a book or even studying to get ahead of the game. I believe every Jackman student. All students have the potential to do OUTSTANDING and not give up!


Samuel Jackman Middle School 3

Posted May 27, 2011
- a community member
Jackman is a good middle school. Not the best, but there is no such thing as the "perfect school". The principal does try his best to improve the school but most of all, have the students in a learning envoirnment where they are both learning and enjoying it. If the school is going through problems such as bullying, it is the students' fault not the schools. but the school's job to control it. The main goal at Jackman is Success and they will achieve it.

Samuel Jackman Middle School 2

Posted November 24, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Samuel Jackman Middle School 5

Posted August 07, 2009
- a community member
a great school with wonderful students


Samuel Jackman Middle School 2

Posted September 19, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Samuel Jackman Middle School 5

Posted July 22, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Samuel Jackman Middle School 5

Posted April 22, 2008
- a community member
It is a wonderful school to go to! The teachers and students are wonderful and as the years have past the testing scores have been increasing each year.


Samuel Jackman Middle School 1

Posted March 29, 2008
- a parent
As with most schools, Jackman has good and bad teachers, and your child's experience will be affected by the particular teachers to whom s/he is assigned. My 4 kids have gone through Jackman over a period of 11 years, and their experiences vary from good to very poor. I have observed how school leadership (mostly the principals) has gone from bad to worse. Like the leadership, the chance of student success is hit and miss. My family has experienced 2 of each.

Samuel Jackman Middle School 5

Posted March 03, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Samuel Jackman Middle School
7925 Kentwal Drive, Sacramento, CA  95823
(916) 393-2352
Last modified Samuel Jackman Middle School is a Public school that serves grades 7-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 4 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Samuel Jackman Middle School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 20 reviews.