Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

4 stars
Based on 10 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


13 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Barbara Comstock Morse Elementary School 4

Posted September 02, 2013
- a parent
I have 2 kids currently attending this school. I have no complaints, great school! Awesome teachers for the most part, a couple of teachers can be very strict. Office staff is helpful. I would recommend this school.

Barbara Comstock Morse Elementary School 5

Posted August 07, 2013
- a parent
I've really grown to love this school. I understand why the front office and administration has to come off as being sort of intimidating at first. It's like having a strict aunty that ends up being your favorite! I love the structure of the schools leadership, the diversity of the students, the programs, events and extracurricular activities available for the kids. I love it all!


Barbara Comstock Morse Elementary School 2

Posted May 28, 2012
- a parent
Parent volunteering needs to be acknowledged better from the principal at Barbara Comstock Morse Elementary. The principal is unappreciative, disrespecting, and ungrateful. All of the parent volunteers take time out of their days to help students at Barbara Comstock Morse Elementary, not just the principals personal favorites. As a volunteer, I give my time to my daughters class to show support in the students future and well being, that's the important impact our students need.

Barbara Comstock Morse Elementary School 2

Posted May 27, 2012
- a parent
Barbara Comstock Morse Elementary needs to focus more on reported, repeats of bully issues. The front office staff is rude, and haven't any kind of respect for the parents who need assistance.

Barbara Comstock Morse Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted October 10, 2010
- a community member
My grand kids love the schools programs and teachings.


Barbara Comstock Morse Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted April 01, 2010
- a parent
Two of my students attend BCM and I love the fact that my students are very happy. Despite of the budget cuts, the staff has remained professional and positive. Love the annual carnival!

Barbara Comstock Morse Elementary School 5

Posted January 14, 2010
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Barbara Comstock Morse Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted December 04, 2009
- a parent
My daughter has gon to this school for 4 years. I have nothing but excellent things to say about this school, teacher, Principal and the rest of the office staff. The kids love the Vice Principal. I have specific stories about things that have happened and how the Principal at the time Mr. Goulden really came through for my daughter.


Barbara Comstock Morse Elementary School 5

Posted March 15, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Barbara Comstock Morse Elementary School 5

Posted January 25, 2007
- a parent
I have three children currently attending BCM. We have been at BCM for about 6 years now and I love it. One of my children has a learning disability and I could say that they have gone above and beyond to help me assist my child. For that I am very grateful

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Barbara Comstock Morse Elementary School
7000 Cranleigh Avenue, Sacramento, CA  95823
(916) 688-8586
Last modified Barbara Comstock Morse Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-6. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 5 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Barbara Comstock Morse Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 13 reviews. Top