Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
9 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 11 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Parkside Elementary School 5

Posted May 26, 2014
- a parent
My granddaughter attended Parkside last semester she was in kindergarten Ms. Johnsons's class she transferred from another state she was behind the class her teacher worked with her I saw a marked difference she did very well on assessment test and was promoted to 1st grade I am happy with our expierence at this school. A.Coleman

Parkside Elementary School 2

Posted May 14, 2013
- a parent
My son has attended this school for the last 2 years and I must admit I am very unhappy with the teachers and the principal. I understand at one point in time this school was one of the best in the San Bernardino area however the lack of interest in their students well-being is the number one reason I have applied for a district transfer to Redlands. The Redlands School District ratings are no lower than a 7 out of 10. I knew Parkside would be rated lower but a 3 out of 10 tells me I am doing the right thing for my son by moving him elsewhere. Parents beware: Your children WILL NOT get the best education attending Parkside!


Parkside Elementary School
no rating

Posted September 11, 2008
- a community member
As principal of Parkside, I would like to extend my sincere gratitude towards my vice principal, certificated and classified staff members, students, parents, Superintendent Cabinet Members, Board Members, and the rest of the Parkside community for our 2008 CST and API success. Our collective efforts have proven that we are capable of focusing upon student achievement and moving the school towards the direction of sustained high academic success.

Parkside Elementary School
no rating

Posted August 08, 2008
- a parent
To the lady who had three children attending the school it couldnt have been july 29, 2008, because we haven't had a women vice principal for over 2 1/2 years. Our current Principal is a male our current vice principal is a male and as far as security ,there has never been a campus secure as the one we have now at Parkside. Theres a constent presence of principal, vice principal,teachers and staff that are patroling the school. Im a parent of a fourth grader at Parkside. I also have older children who have attended Parkside when they were younger. So I have been actively involved with the school for over 21 years. This is the first time in 21 years where I can drop off my child off and just leave knowing that she is secure knowing that she is in good hands. Praise to the new Principal and vice.

Parkside Elementary School 4

Posted July 29, 2008
- a parent
My three children all attend this school at this time. I have a fourth grade boy, a first grade boy and my daughter is in kindergarten. I am very happy with all the teachers that I have known since my oldest began attending Parkside four years ago. Each teacher has made an impact and there have been some situations that have proven to me that they ( the teachers ) are willing to go the extra mile. I feel it necessary to mention the Vice-Principal. She has been very helpful with my second son who can be a little dificult to handle at times. I am somewhat concerned about the apparent lack of security, and there have been a couple of incidents with my older son ( conflicts with other students ) which I believe may not have occured had there been a more visible adult presence on the playground.


Parkside Elementary School 4

Posted May 09, 2005
- a parent
2 out of the 3 teachers my child has had have made great attempts at reaching my child and my childs needs. This is a magnet school and there were programs available that I didn't know about. A great plus to this school is that there are many choices as to where your child can go for 6th grade. One is a prep school.

Parkside Elementary School 3

Posted April 17, 2004
- a parent
I have been very pleased with the curriculum in my childs kindergarten class at Parkside and my childs teacher awesome! I get the impression, though, that she may be the exception as opposed to the rule as far as the teachers go. In addition I find that there is a lack of overall discipline and supervision for the children as a whole particulary at lunchtime and recess. I have noticed a hundred or more students on the field with only one adult at the opposite side of the spectrum paying little if any attention. Bathrooms and halls are not patrolled and no one stops to ask woman or man for identification and reason for being on campus. As a parent concerned with predators and the safety of my child this worries me. The problems could be due to lack of funding as opposed to lack of concern from Parkside.

Parkside Elementary School 5

Posted March 14, 2004
- a parent
I have two children currently attending Parkside. My association with Parkside over the past 5 years have been very positive. Parkside teachers care and are very involved. The have a great after school program with lots of choices. I give praise and credit to all the hard working staff and volunteers at Parkside.

Nearby schools

Parkside Elementary School
3775 North Waterman Avenue, San Bernardino, CA  92404-1738
(909) 881-8209
Last modified Parkside Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-6. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 2 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top