Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
K-8
Private
San Bernardino, CA

4 stars
Based on 8 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


9 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Del Rosa Christian School 5

Posted October 09, 2014
- a teacher
This school puts Jesus first. Students will learn a lot about God's Word and will have loving, supportive, Christian teachers.

Del Rosa Christian School 1

Posted August 03, 2014
- a parent
My daughter and I initially was excited about her attending this school until her teacher reveal to the class in front of my daughter that she was held back. My daughter was so embarrassed that she refuses to go back to Del Rosa. This school has no CONFIDENTIALITY.


Del Rosa Christian School 5

Posted June 28, 2014
- a parent
my sons started going there about a year ago.. and we love it.. they have learned so much.. the teacher are great..

Del Rosa Christian School 1

Posted March 26, 2014
- a community member
Del Rosa Christian School would benefit greatly by removing the existing Principal. The KG teacher was wonderful, open and honest. She is the good in the school.

Del Rosa Christian School 5

Posted March 03, 2010
- a parent
DRCS has been such a blessing in our lives and especially for our two boys. Their teachers are some of the most caring and wonderful people, the front office staff are so friendly and welcoming, the daycare is also very caring, and the Principal-Pastor is most definitely the main reason why the school's functionality and the love for their students far exceeds our expectations.


Del Rosa Christian School 2

Posted November 18, 2009
- a parent
The teachers at the school are very caring and my daughter did well. Unfortunately a child with an over active imagination started a problem and the school board was no help. They let the principal run the story into a larger problem. After being lied to and yelled at by him I decided my daughter would not stay there and be subjected to that. The school also divulged to other parents a diagnosis my son had and I took him out of the school also.

Del Rosa Christian School 0
no rating

Posted October 15, 2007
- a parent
Del Rosa Christian is a wonderful school. The staff is excellent. I always know my daughter is safe and well cared for. The Principal-Pastor is a caring man. He is the heart of the school. The teachers are caring loving and make helpng out so much fun. I love DRCS. I wouldnt have my daughter anywhere else.

Del Rosa Christian School 4

Posted February 15, 2006
- a teacher
Good teachers, excellent principal. High quality of education.


Del Rosa Christian School 5

Posted August 19, 2005
- a parent
Del Rosa Christian is a great school. Their class sizes are small therefore the students get one on one instruction. The teachers really love the kids and the safety and discipline are the best. Mrs. Coffee the principal is a part of the students life and in my opinion runs a wonderful school. They use Abeka and its great to see that they complete the books at the end of the year. There are not alot of extracurricular activities because of the small class sizes but they do have a bible youth group on Weds. evenings that are alot of fun. My children love it there and its nice to know that they are loved and are getting a quality Christian eduacation.

Ask a question

Find out information and contribute your experiences, so parents can learn more about this school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Del Rosa Christian School
1333 East 39th Street, San Bernardino, CA  92404
(909) 882-3004
Last modified Del Rosa Christian School is a Private school that serves grades K-8
Del Rosa Christian School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 9 reviews. Top