Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

4 stars
Based on 10 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


10 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


King-Chavez Academy Of Excellence 5

Posted February 23, 2010
- a parent
King Chavez Academy of Excellence is such a stractured school! I love everything about it. My daughter is academically advanced thanks to the excellent teachers. I would highly recommend this school.

King-Chavez Academy Of Excellence 5

Posted October 07, 2009
- a parent
No school is nad, it is what we as parents are willing to do to make it all it can be. I have a 1st grader and a pre-k student attending now. When my first child was in kindergarten last year, the teacher had no aide, so my husband and I took it upon ourselves to get a tb test and start volunteering. Not only did his teacher appreciated our work, but so did our son. It helped him so much that we understood what he went thru. As far as the rest of the staff, I love that they are strict and able to bend the rules. Zero tolerance! They mean it. If there is a problem, it is nipped in the bud fast. If we work with our childrens' teachers, who cares what the school lokks like. Take pride in the students work, not a building.


King-Chavez Academy Of Excellence 5

Posted March 23, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

King-Chavez Academy Of Excellence 1

Posted February 23, 2009
- a community member
This review submitted without content.

King-Chavez Academy Of Excellence 2

Posted November 04, 2008
- a parent
King Chavez needs much improvement. I hope that with the new building alot of things work themselves out. This school does not have after school sports, a library, counselors like other middle school do. They are way behind.


King-Chavez Academy Of Excellence 1

Posted September 18, 2008
- a parent
The area is depressing. There are too many childeren and not enough Quality teachers. The classrooms are unruly.

King-Chavez Academy Of Excellence 5

Posted June 13, 2008
- a parent
Loved this school for my two boys. Staff is excellent.

King-Chavez Academy Of Excellence 4

Posted March 13, 2005
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


King-Chavez Academy Of Excellence 5

Posted November 18, 2004
- a parent
King Chavez is a school that was born out of the community and the community is extremely involved and supportive. The teachers are very good with the kids and the academic standards are very high. My children recieved a great education and had once in a lifetime opportunites in the after school programs. They do this all from the foundation of love. They really do.

King-Chavez Academy Of Excellence 5

Posted May 04, 2004
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

King-Chavez Academy Of Excellence
2850 Logan Avenue, San Diego, CA  92113
(619) 232-2825
Last modified King-Chavez Academy Of Excellence is a Charter school that serves grades K-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 3 out of 10 based on academic quality.
King-Chavez Academy Of Excellence Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 10 reviews.