Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
19 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 19 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Ashley Falls Elementary School 4

Posted March 25, 2014
- a parent
The new Principal is awesome and we love most of the teachers. I have three children and all are happy this year. We have had a joke of a teacher in the past. She was lazy and had all the parents and the other teacher do everything. Funny as she just won teacher of the year. This made me wonder if she was the only person on the board for choosing the Teacher of the Year. People literally sit at baseball and discuss how burned out she is. On another note, the classrooms are spacious and the playgrounds awesome. Lunch is outside for all grade levels and the kids have plenty of time outside during the day. My oldest is advanced and challenged daily. Overall, we are happy and won recommend this school to anyone moving in.

Ashley Falls Elementary School 5

Posted August 26, 2011
- a parent
This is our second year in this area, and we love this school! Beautiful campus, dedicated teachers and staff. The students have art, science, PE, computers, beautiful library. If any students feel that there is not enough activities, the enrichment programs are very good; my son is part of the martial arts program. He is very happy here!


Ashley Falls Elementary School 5

Posted June 08, 2011
- a parent
We love this school! Beautiful campus, high parent involvement, excellent teachers and staff. My daughter is happy here. They have art, science, PE, computers, beautiful library.

Ashley Falls Elementary School 5

Posted March 29, 2011
- a parent
My now adult children attended Ashley Falls and continued through to Carmel Valley Middle and Torrey Pines High School. I was very happy with Ashley Falls, but I must say that a common thread running throughout all the schools in this high performance, affluent area is to just complain! My experience at Ashley Falls was always positive. The teachers were very good and my kids received a top-notch education that prepared them for college and graduate school. My advice to parents is to just let the teachers and the school do their job and support them. Quit complaining about homework and evaluate your own after school activities. Are those activities taking too much time? Teachers are following district guidelines and too often they have to be the front line of the battle against parents over time wasting trivia. Please work with and not against your child's school. We know you all have post-graduate degrees and you make lots of money-but get over it and be the role model-not the problem.

Ashley Falls Elementary School 5

Posted March 28, 2011
- a parent
We transfer to the school this year. My son is very happy about it. Thanks for our principal Principal Shelley Petersen, his teacher Mr. Cunha and all the staff member. Ashley Fall Rock.


Ashley Falls Elementary School 5

Posted September 20, 2010
- a parent
Each grade has excellent teachers & my kids really enjoy with them. I love Ashley Falls

Ashley Falls Elementary School 1

Posted February 24, 2010
- a parent
Over load with homework. No activity for the kid. Test and Homework only. Kids are not happy.

Ashley Falls Elementary School 5

Posted September 26, 2009
- a parent
Ashley Falls is a first-rate school. Principal Shelley Petersen, teachers, and administrative staff do such a tremendous job of fostering a healthy and stimulating learning enviornment for our children. Additionally, parental invovlement is high and so appreciated. We love Ashley Falls!


Ashley Falls Elementary School 5

Posted November 29, 2008
- a student
Awesome Teachers, Smart Students, Great School.

Ashley Falls Elementary School 5

Posted October 09, 2006
- a parent
An incredible school under the leadership of Shelley Petersen. The teachers and parents work closely together bringing out the best in all students. A warm and enthusiastic staff makes Ashley Falls a wonderful place to be.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Ashley Falls Elementary School
13030 Ashley Falls Drive, San Diego, CA  92130-3717
(858) 259-7812
Last modified Ashley Falls Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-6. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 10 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Ashley Falls Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 19 reviews. Top