Advertisement
Advertisement

GreatSchools Rating

Chesterton Elementary School

Public | K-5 | 507 students

Students perform at superior levels based on the 2011 Academic Performance Index
 
 

 
 

Living in San Diego

Situated in an urban neighborhood. The median home value is $305,500. The average monthly rent for a 2 bedroom apartment is $1,390.

Source: Sperling's Best Places
 
Last modified
Community Rating

4 stars

Community Rating by Year
2014:
Based on 1 rating
2013:
Based on 2 ratings
2012:
Based on 1 rating
2011:
No new ratings

Teacher quality

Principal leadership

Parent involvement

Rate this school

Click on stars to rate
Please select a star rating for this school.
    Helpful reviews answer questions:
  • What do you think others should know?
  • What do you like?
  • How could your school improve?
    Review Guidelines
    GreatSchools won’t post reviews that contain:
  • Inappropriate language
  • Allegations of criminal conduct
  • Names of students, teachers or staff
1200 characters remaining
Please read and accept our Terms of Use to join GreatSchools.
Please indicate your relationship to the school.
Registration is required to post your anonymous review
We will not display your name, photo or email address with your review.
OR
Your email address will never be published or shared.
Indicates a required field

20 reviews of this school


Sort by:
Show reviews by:
Posted April 27, 2014

Thanks for he support for my family and children. My son is loving the academics that is provided and the interaction from the teachers.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted October 25, 2013

My children love this school! In every school it has it's tidbits as a parent we might not like, but academically this school is phenomenal! The staff is very nice in the office as well as our cross walk gaurs! The teachers are wonderful and really focus on getting your child to strive to where they need to be. It helps when the children get noticed for there work and abilities by having an award ceremony. With there new principal Mr. Deridge he overtakes the school with great pride just like Mr. Delute had done! This school has kept a good rep. And am a proud parent of the Chesterton cheetahs! For a San Diego school near the ghettos you can't beat this school! Excellent excellent!
—Submitted by a parent


Posted April 16, 2013

Wonderful school!! Mrs. daLuz is an amazing teacher & Mr. Delute is a very involved principal! This is my son's 3rd elementary school & without a doubt the best!
—Submitted by a parent


Posted August 18, 2012

When I was in second grade, the teacher never once spoke to me. And in third grade , the teacher only spoke to me once to take my pencils away. I know this was the past and maybe the school has improved, but I had to take it out of my chest. Now, I am a parent.


Posted June 16, 2010

My son is in 2nd grade and has the best teacher. She is always ready to help and really shows interest in the children. I wish I could have her teach him next year and so forth. My daughter starts K this year and I am sure things will be just as wonderful. My only issue is the cafeteria food options. Hopefully the more parents who go to the school food board we can make postive changes. They serve mozzeralla breadsticks which is not filling and my son would come home hungry so he started to make lunches.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted September 14, 2009

This is my twins first year in school and we got through the first week so far and my girls love it, they can't wait for the weekend to be over. I had them put in different classes and I am still on the fence weather or not that was the right thing to do. One thing for sure that I can say, durning the registration process they had you fill out a few questions that would let them understand your child's needs and personality so they could place them with the right teacher. From what I have seen so far in each of my children's teachers, they really made sure to place them in the perfect class. The only problem I can see is that the school lunch area and kinder play area is completely taken over by ants, not just a few, it is extremely bad.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted May 24, 2009

My child in moving on to 1st grade in the fall and we could not be happier with the start he has gotten at this school. The Staff, Principal and Parent involvement has been a great surprise to us. Lots of participation by all parties. Warm environment and we look forward to sending our other child there next year.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted November 29, 2007

I love this school, I'm 30 years old and my sisters and I went there while my dad served in the Navy. Now my husband is in the Navy and my kids go there. The teachers are great and the staff are great. My kids come home everyday with new and exciting stories about what they learned and how they can't wait until the next day. I now work there as a supervisor and I couldn't ask for a better place of employment. All in all it's a fantastic school!
—Submitted by a parent


Posted August 16, 2007

I have thoroughly enjoyed my child's attendance at Chesterton. I was a little worried about the discipline and structure as this would be my child's first year at a public as we transferred him from a private school, but I have been extremely satisfied.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted February 15, 2007

This is a great school. My son made really good friends here. Excellent teachers. The principal demonstrated good leadership. I recommend this school it's very safe and clean.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted February 17, 2006

Chesterton is a decent public school. The parents are really involved in the daily activities of the children. The teachers are really good at what they do with one exception.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted January 11, 2006

This has awalys been a good school with good teachers.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted December 2, 2005

Very good quality school, and great teachers.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted November 15, 2005

I really enjoy the schools academic performance here at chesterton. They are constantaly praising and boostin' self esteem by doing monthly award ceremonies for the children. At the end of the year they recognize every area of concern and award each child according to their participation in school. I love and adore the staff and teachers...Hard workers.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted November 14, 2005

great school, and good teachers.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted August 12, 2005

Chesterton Elementary is an excellent school. There academic programs and teachers are outstanding. The level of parent involvement is very high and parent participation is always solicited for many diffrent kinds of events. I think both the Principal and Vice Principal are very caring individuals and the staff in general are very giving individuals.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted March 31, 2005

This was such a great school. I really felt as though the teachers were preparing the children for the outside world. Teaching such importaint values and managing to keep it interesting. Not to mention the acadenic value of the school. It was great how they were able to focus on each child so that no child was left behind. Parents were very involved and they felt comfertable doing so. Praises to Cheterton Elementary!
—Submitted by a parent


Posted September 23, 2004

If you are looking for a school that is similar to boot camp or a correctional facility, this is your school. If you are looking for a school where students and parents are respected, look elsewhere.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted April 13, 2004

My child started at Chesterton this year and I'm pleased with the embracing of families. The teacher has been very supportive with my sometimes difficult child. The principal and vice-principal really reach out to families of all cultural and ethnic backgrounds. They also really appreciate parental involvemnt in school governance. The test scores are also above average.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted August 26, 2003

All three of my kids have attended this school. Every year it gets better and better. We now have a great Principal and Vice-principal. They are there for parents and students alike. You will see parents volunteering at the school at all times. Truly a great school!
—Submitted by a parent


Community ratings and reviews do not represent the views of GreatSchools nor does GreatSchools check their accuracy or verify the reviewers' identities. Use your discretion when evaluating these reviews.

About these ratings

The Community Rating is the school’s average rating from its community members (e.g., parents, students, and school staff). The highest possible rating is five stars; the lowest is one star.

The test results by subgroup show how the designated group of students is performing in comparison to the general population.

The API reflects year-over-year schools performance based on STAR test score results from spring 2013.

This school's
API score

881

Change from
2012 to 2013

+7

API Statewide Rank
(2012)

8 / 10

API Similar Schools Rank (2012)

7 / 10


API Growth scores over time

Did this school meet the API goal this year?
The state goal for API is 800. All schools that are below 800 are assigned an API improvement target each year.
  • This school met the state goal of 800.

API Growth scores by subgroup

In addition to schoolwide API scores, each student subgroup receives an API score.
Did this school meet all the API goals for student subgroups this year?
The state goal for the API is 800. All the student subgroups at a school that are below 800 are assigned an API improvement target each year.
  • This school met all student subgroup API targets for 2013

This school's
API score

881

What is the API?
The Academic Performance Index (API) is a single number assigned to each school by the California Department of Education to measure overall school performance and improvement over time on statewide testing. The API ranges from 200 and 1000, with 800 as the state goal for all schools.
Change from
2012 to 2013

+7

Change from 2012 to 2013
Comparing the API Growth to the Base shows whether or not this school’s test score performance improved between Spring 2011 and Spring 2012. The API ranges between 200 and 1000, with 800 as the statewide goal for all schools. Schools scoring below an 800 are given at least a 5 point target for the next year.
API Statewide Rank
(2012)

8 / 10

API Statewide Rank (2012)
The API Statewide Rank ranges from 1 to 10. A rank of 10, for example, means that the school’s API fell into the top 10% of all schools in the state with a comparable grade range. The 2012 rank is based on results from tests students took in Spring 2012.
API Similar Schools Rank (2012)

7 / 10

API Similar Schools Rank (2012)
The API Similar Schools Rank ranges from 1 to 10. It shows how the school compares to other schools with similar student demographic profiles. The California Department of Education uses parent education level, poverty level, student ethnicity and other data to identify similar schools.
English Language Arts

The state average for English Language Arts was 56% in 2013.

81 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
62%

2012

 
 
66%

2011

 
 
75%

2010

 
 
67%
Math

The state average for Math was 65% in 2013.

80 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
78%

2012

 
 
72%

2011

 
 
82%

2010

 
 
76%
Scale: % proficient or advanced

About the tests


In 2012-2013 California used the California Standards Tests (CSTs) to test students in English language arts in grades 2 through 11; math in grades 2 through 7; science in grades 5, 8 and 10; and history-social science in grades 8 and 11. Middle and high school students also took subject-specific CSTs in math and science, depending on the course in which they were enrolled. The CSTs are standards-based tests, which means they measure how well students are mastering specific skills defined for each grade by the state of California. The goal is for all students to score at or above proficient on the tests.

Source: California Department of Education

English Language Arts

The state average for English Language Arts was 46% in 2013.

76 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
82%

2012

 
 
63%

2011

 
 
55%

2010

 
 
61%
Math

The state average for Math was 66% in 2013.

76 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
88%

2012

 
 
87%

2011

 
 
64%

2010

 
 
78%
Scale: % proficient or advanced

About the tests


In 2012-2013 California used the California Standards Tests (CSTs) to test students in English language arts in grades 2 through 11; math in grades 2 through 7; science in grades 5, 8 and 10; and history-social science in grades 8 and 11. Middle and high school students also took subject-specific CSTs in math and science, depending on the course in which they were enrolled. The CSTs are standards-based tests, which means they measure how well students are mastering specific skills defined for each grade by the state of California. The goal is for all students to score at or above proficient on the tests.

Source: California Department of Education

English Language Arts

The state average for English Language Arts was 65% in 2013.

70 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
63%

2012

 
 
84%

2011

 
 
69%

2010

 
 
63%
Math

The state average for Math was 72% in 2013.

71 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
83%

2012

 
 
77%

2011

 
 
78%

2010

 
 
72%
Scale: % proficient or advanced

About the tests


In 2012-2013 California used the California Standards Tests (CSTs) to test students in English language arts in grades 2 through 11; math in grades 2 through 7; science in grades 5, 8 and 10; and history-social science in grades 8 and 11. Middle and high school students also took subject-specific CSTs in math and science, depending on the course in which they were enrolled. The CSTs are standards-based tests, which means they measure how well students are mastering specific skills defined for each grade by the state of California. The goal is for all students to score at or above proficient on the tests.

Source: California Department of Education

English Language Arts

The state average for English Language Arts was 60% in 2013.

75 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
68%

2012

 
 
74%

2011

 
 
70%

2010

 
 
76%
Math

The state average for Math was 65% in 2013.

75 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
70%

2012

 
 
63%

2011

 
 
60%

2010

 
 
69%
Science

The state average for Science was 57% in 2013.

75 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
75%

2012

 
 
76%

2011

 
 
64%

2010

 
 
81%
Scale: % proficient or advanced

About the tests


In 2012-2013 California used the California Standards Tests (CSTs) to test students in English language arts in grades 2 through 11; math in grades 2 through 7; science in grades 5, 8 and 10; and history-social science in grades 8 and 11. Middle and high school students also took subject-specific CSTs in math and science, depending on the course in which they were enrolled. The CSTs are standards-based tests, which means they measure how well students are mastering specific skills defined for each grade by the state of California. The goal is for all students to score at or above proficient on the tests.

Source: California Department of Education

English Language Arts

All Students62%
Females68%
Males57%
African Americann/a
Asian70%
Filipinon/a
Hispanic or Latino47%
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Native Hawaiiann/a
Pacific Islandern/a
Samoann/a
Other Pacific Islandern/a
White (not Hispanic)46%
Economically disadvantaged54%
Non-economically disadvantaged73%
Students with disabilityn/a
Students with no reported disability64%
English learner52%
Fluent-English proficient and English only67%
Migrant educationn/a
Gifted and talentedn/a
Parent education - not a high school graduaten/a
Parent education - high school graduate64%
Parent education - some college (includes AA degree)55%
Parent education - college graduate69%
Parent education - graduate school/post graduaten/a
Parent education - declined to staten/a

Math

All Students78%
Females78%
Males77%
African Americann/a
Asian82%
Filipinon/a
Hispanic or Latino74%
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Native Hawaiiann/a
Pacific Islandern/a
Samoann/a
Other Pacific Islandern/a
White (not Hispanic)67%
Economically disadvantaged72%
Non-economically disadvantaged85%
Students with disabilityn/a
Students with no reported disability81%
English learner75%
Fluent-English proficient and English only79%
Migrant educationn/a
Gifted and talentedn/a
Parent education - not a high school graduaten/a
Parent education - high school graduate79%
Parent education - some college (includes AA degree)67%
Parent education - college graduate94%
Parent education - graduate school/post graduaten/a
Parent education - declined to staten/a
Scale: % proficient or advanced

About the tests


In 2012-2013 California used the California Standards Tests (CSTs) to test students in English language arts in grades 2 through 11; math in grades 2 through 7; science in grades 5, 8 and 10; and history-social science in grades 8 and 11. Middle and high school students also took subject-specific CSTs in math and science, depending on the course in which they were enrolled. The CSTs are standards-based tests, which means they measure how well students are mastering specific skills defined for each grade by the state of California. The goal is for all students to score at or above proficient on the tests.

The different student groups are identified by the California Department of Education; if there are fewer than 10 students in a particular group in a school, the state doesn't report data for that group.

Source: California Department of Education

English Language Arts

All Students82%
Females76%
Males87%
African Americann/a
Asian86%
Filipinon/a
Hispanic or Latino75%
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Native Hawaiiann/a
Pacific Islandern/a
Samoann/a
Other Pacific Islandern/a
White (not Hispanic)95%
Economically disadvantaged82%
Non-economically disadvantaged81%
Students with disabilityn/a
Students with no reported disability81%
English learner57%
Fluent-English proficient and English only92%
Migrant educationn/a
Gifted and talented100%
Parent education - not a high school graduaten/a
Parent education - high school graduate83%
Parent education - some college (includes AA degree)82%
Parent education - college graduate89%
Parent education - graduate school/post graduaten/a
Parent education - declined to staten/a

Math

All Students88%
Females78%
Males97%
African Americann/a
Asian95%
Filipinon/a
Hispanic or Latino81%
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Native Hawaiiann/a
Pacific Islandern/a
Samoann/a
Other Pacific Islandern/a
White (not Hispanic)95%
Economically disadvantaged91%
Non-economically disadvantaged84%
Students with disabilityn/a
Students with no reported disability87%
English learner74%
Fluent-English proficient and English only94%
Migrant educationn/a
Gifted and talented100%
Parent education - not a high school graduaten/a
Parent education - high school graduate89%
Parent education - some college (includes AA degree)93%
Parent education - college graduate83%
Parent education - graduate school/post graduaten/a
Parent education - declined to staten/a
Scale: % proficient or advanced

About the tests


In 2012-2013 California used the California Standards Tests (CSTs) to test students in English language arts in grades 2 through 11; math in grades 2 through 7; science in grades 5, 8 and 10; and history-social science in grades 8 and 11. Middle and high school students also took subject-specific CSTs in math and science, depending on the course in which they were enrolled. The CSTs are standards-based tests, which means they measure how well students are mastering specific skills defined for each grade by the state of California. The goal is for all students to score at or above proficient on the tests.

The different student groups are identified by the California Department of Education; if there are fewer than 10 students in a particular group in a school, the state doesn't report data for that group.

Source: California Department of Education

English Language Arts

All Students63%
Females81%
Males42%
African Americann/a
Asian93%
Filipinon/a
Hispanic or Latino43%
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Native Hawaiiann/a
Pacific Islandern/a
Samoann/a
Other Pacific Islandern/a
White (not Hispanic)60%
Economically disadvantaged50%
Non-economically disadvantaged82%
Students with disabilityn/a
Students with no reported disability64%
English learnern/a
Fluent-English proficient and English only70%
Migrant educationn/a
Gifted and talented79%
Parent education - not a high school graduaten/a
Parent education - high school graduate54%
Parent education - some college (includes AA degree)65%
Parent education - college graduate75%
Parent education - graduate school/post graduaten/a
Parent education - declined to staten/a

Math

All Students83%
Females86%
Males79%
African Americann/a
Asian93%
Filipinon/a
Hispanic or Latino76%
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Native Hawaiiann/a
Pacific Islandern/a
Samoann/a
Other Pacific Islandern/a
White (not Hispanic)81%
Economically disadvantaged79%
Non-economically disadvantaged89%
Students with disabilityn/a
Students with no reported disability85%
English learnern/a
Fluent-English proficient and English only85%
Migrant educationn/a
Gifted and talented89%
Parent education - not a high school graduaten/a
Parent education - high school graduate77%
Parent education - some college (includes AA degree)87%
Parent education - college graduate82%
Parent education - graduate school/post graduaten/a
Parent education - declined to staten/a
Scale: % proficient or advanced

About the tests


In 2012-2013 California used the California Standards Tests (CSTs) to test students in English language arts in grades 2 through 11; math in grades 2 through 7; science in grades 5, 8 and 10; and history-social science in grades 8 and 11. Middle and high school students also took subject-specific CSTs in math and science, depending on the course in which they were enrolled. The CSTs are standards-based tests, which means they measure how well students are mastering specific skills defined for each grade by the state of California. The goal is for all students to score at or above proficient on the tests.

The different student groups are identified by the California Department of Education; if there are fewer than 10 students in a particular group in a school, the state doesn't report data for that group.

Source: California Department of Education

English Language Arts

All Students68%
Females80%
Males60%
African Americann/a
Asian87%
Filipinon/a
Hispanic or Latino44%
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Native Hawaiiann/a
Pacific Islandern/a
Samoann/a
Other Pacific Islandern/a
White (not Hispanic)72%
Economically disadvantaged59%
Non-economically disadvantaged85%
Students with disabilityn/a
Students with no reported disability74%
English learnern/a
Fluent-English proficient and English only76%
Migrant educationn/a
Gifted and talented88%
Parent education - not a high school graduaten/a
Parent education - high school graduate71%
Parent education - some college (includes AA degree)59%
Parent education - college graduate69%
Parent education - graduate school/post graduaten/a
Parent education - declined to staten/a

Math

All Students70%
Females77%
Males67%
African Americann/a
Asian91%
Filipinon/a
Hispanic or Latino53%
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Native Hawaiiann/a
Pacific Islandern/a
Samoann/a
Other Pacific Islandern/a
White (not Hispanic)67%
Economically disadvantaged73%
Non-economically disadvantaged67%
Students with disabilityn/a
Students with no reported disability74%
English learnern/a
Fluent-English proficient and English only73%
Migrant educationn/a
Gifted and talented91%
Parent education - not a high school graduaten/a
Parent education - high school graduate65%
Parent education - some college (includes AA degree)66%
Parent education - college graduate75%
Parent education - graduate school/post graduaten/a
Parent education - declined to staten/a

Science

All Students75%
Females77%
Males73%
African Americann/a
Asian87%
Filipinon/a
Hispanic or Latino56%
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Native Hawaiiann/a
Pacific Islandern/a
Samoann/a
Other Pacific Islandern/a
White (not Hispanic)83%
Economically disadvantaged71%
Non-economically disadvantaged81%
Students with disabilityn/a
Students with no reported disability78%
English learnern/a
Fluent-English proficient and English only81%
Migrant educationn/a
Gifted and talented97%
Parent education - not a high school graduaten/a
Parent education - high school graduate59%
Parent education - some college (includes AA degree)69%
Parent education - college graduate88%
Parent education - graduate school/post graduaten/a
Parent education - declined to staten/a
Scale: % proficient or advanced

About the tests


In 2012-2013 California used the California Standards Tests (CSTs) to test students in English language arts in grades 2 through 11; math in grades 2 through 7; science in grades 5, 8 and 10; and history-social science in grades 8 and 11. Middle and high school students also took subject-specific CSTs in math and science, depending on the course in which they were enrolled. The CSTs are standards-based tests, which means they measure how well students are mastering specific skills defined for each grade by the state of California. The goal is for all students to score at or above proficient on the tests.

The different student groups are identified by the California Department of Education; if there are fewer than 10 students in a particular group in a school, the state doesn't report data for that group.

Source: California Department of Education

Breaking down the GreatSchools Rating

GreatSchools Ratings for this school are based on 2012-2013 test results. Use the breakdown ratings below to compare types of students at this school. Learn more »


Student ethnicity

Ethnicity This school
White 29%
Hispanic 25%
Asian 22%
Two or more races 11%
Black 9%

Student subgroups

  This school District averageState average
Students eligible for free or reduced-price lunch program 58%N/AN/A
English language learners 27%N/AN/A

Teacher experience

  This school District averageState average
First-year teachers 0%N/AN/A
Source: CRDC, 2011-2012

Teacher resources

Special staff resources available to students ELL/ESL Coordinator
Librarian/media specialist(s)
PE instructor(s)
Nurse(s)
Speech and language therapist(s)
Foreign languages spoken by school staff Spanish
Read more about programs at this school
Source: Provided by a school official.

Let your school shine!

School leaders: Help your school shine on GreatSchools
by verifying community responses, adding program highlights
and more! Get started »

Awards

Academic awards received in the past 3 years
  • Distinguished School Award (2009)
  • Title One Academic Achievement Award (2010)

Special education / special needs

Level of special education programming offered
  • Moderate - the school consistently offers a full program for particular special education needs
Staff resources available to students
  • Speech and language therapist(s)

Language learning

Bi-lingual or language immersion programs offered
  • Spanish
Foreign languages taught
  • Spanish
Level of ESL/ELL programming offered
  • Moderate - the school consistently offers a full program for particular ESL/ELL needs
Languages supported by ESL/ELL programs
  • Spanish
Staff resources available to students
  • ELL/ESL Coordinator
  • Speech and language therapist(s)
Foreign languages spoken by staff
  • Spanish

Health & athletics

Staff resources available to students
  • Nurse(s)
  • PE instructor(s)
School facilities
  • Multi-purpose room ("cafegymatorium")

Gifted & talented

Instructional and/or curriculum models used
  • Gifted / high performing
Extra learning resources offered
  • Acceleration
School leaders can update this information here.

Let your school shine!

School leaders: Help your school shine on GreatSchools
by verifying community responses, adding program highlights
and more! Get started »

School basics

School start time
  • 7:45 am
School end time
  • 2:20 pm
Before school or after school care / program onsite
  • Before school: starts at 6:00 a.m.
  • After school: ends at 6:00 p.m.
School Leader's name
  • Rudy Derige
Best ways for parents to contact the school
  • Phone
Gender
  • Coed
Is there an application process?
  • Yes
Fax number
  • (858) 571-5766

Programs

Instructional and/or curriculum models used

Don't understand these terms?
  • Core knowledge
  • Gifted / high performing
  • Standards-based
Specific academic themes or areas of focus

Don't understand these terms?
  • None
Bi-lingual or language immersion programs offered

Don't understand these terms?
  • Spanish
Level of special education programming offered
  • Moderate - the school consistently offers a full program for particular special education needs
Foreign languages taught
  • Spanish
Level of ESL/ELL programming offered
  • Moderate - the school consistently offers a full program for particular ESL/ELL needs
Languages supported by ESL/ELL programs
  • Spanish

Resources

Staff resources available to students
  • ELL/ESL Coordinator
  • Librarian/media specialist(s)
  • Nurse(s)
  • PE instructor(s)
  • Speech and language therapist(s)
Foreign languages spoken by staff
  • Spanish
Extra learning resources offered
  • Acceleration
  • Counseling
  • Title I Schoolwide program (SWP)
Transportation options
  • School shares bus/van with other schools
School facilities
  • Audiovisual aids
  • Internet access
  • Library
  • Multi-purpose room ("cafegymatorium")
  • Playground
Partnerships with local resources and organizations
  • University of San Diego Service Learning
  • Bayside Community Center/Healthy Start
  • American Legion Post 731
School leaders can update this information here.

Let your school shine!

School leaders: Help your school shine on GreatSchools
by verifying community responses, adding program highlights
and more! Get started »

Sports

Boys sports
  • None
Girls sports
  • None

Arts & music

Visual arts
  • None
Music
  • None
Performing arts
  • None
Media arts
  • None

Student clubs

Clubs (distinct from courses)
  • None
School leaders can update this information here.

Upcoming Events

No upcoming events found for this school
Searching for school events...
Date
Title
  • {{date}}
    {{title}}
Export calendar
Outlook.com
Microsoft Outlook
iCal Format
Google Calendar
Print Calendar
Uploading, please wait...
POWERED BY
Tandem

Photos

School culture

Dress Code
  • Dress code
Bullying policy
  • This school does not have a bullying and/or cyber bullying policy in place.
Parent involvement
  • Attend parent nights
  • Chaperone school trips
  • Join PTO/PTA
  • Organize cultural events
  • Organize fundraising events (school auction, bake sales, etc.)
  • Present special topics during curricular units
  • Serve on school improvement team or governance council
  • Tutor
  • Volunteer in the classroom
  • Volunteer time after school
School leaders can update this information here.

Apply

 

TIP: Don't forget to ask about documents required for enrollment, such as your child's birth certificate, proof of address, or a record of immunizations.

 
Apply now
Notice an inaccuracy? Let us know!

7335 Wheatley Street
San Diego, CA 92111
Website: Click here
Phone: (858) 496-8070

ADVERTISEMENT
ADVERTISEMENT

Compare this school
to nearby schools

Compare schools »

Compare

Add this school to compare

Nearby schools







ADVERTISEMENT
ADVERTISEMENT