Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
K-5
Public
San Diego, CA
Students enrolled: 789
Before care: Yes
After care: Yes

4 stars
Based on 23 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


24 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Dingeman Elementary School 5

Posted February 18, 2014
- a parent
This school has helped my son who has ADHD in first grade learn to catch up with extra help and patience that he needs. He's improved a lot since the beginning of the year. I am glad that my son isn't shuffled behind like he might at another school.

Dingeman Elementary School 5

Posted September 30, 2013
- a parent
My two children enjoyed all their years at Dingeman Elementary, and were well prepared for middle school. The teachers and administration are committed to providing a first-rate foundation to the students, and they include fun and creative experiences as well. The Honor Choir program is likely the best in the county.


Dingeman Elementary School 3

Posted September 29, 2013
- a parent
The teachers at this school are wonderful. However, if your child has special needs the administration is unhelpful and can be antagonistic. It's disappointing when your child is struggling and every. single. teacher your child has had recommends services (as well as the private therapists) and the school refuses to commit to anything.

Dingeman Elementary School 1

Posted June 09, 2013
- a parent
Absolutely horrendous school, one of the elementary school teachers is just unbelievably horrible. She does not care about most of the kids who, she comes of as not at all compassionate to some kids who may need a little extra attention to me, and they protect bully kids and the parents of bully kids if they happen to work there. So expect to receive no help or courtesy from the school teachers or management. I took my kid out. HORRIBLE SCHOOL! You are now warned.

Dingeman Elementary School 4

Posted March 10, 2013
- a parent
Excellent school. Ms Trench did an outstanding job partnering with us as we tried to instill passion and the joy of achievement in our daughter. The school is large enough to offer a variety of activities, yet small enough to provide opportunities for teachers and staff to get to know the kids. Dingeman prepared our child well for middle school.


Dingeman Elementary School 1

Posted November 07, 2012
- a parent
If you can, avoid this school like plague. Teacher of my kid's class was horrible, did not care about my kid as she most likely did not understand what the heck she was saying, even many of the parents did not, how the heck could the precious kids? My kid therefore did not answer her questions or paid too much attention to her, as there was no communication, compassion or concern. All she did was to call us in and complain. We knew our kid was doing great at home when we asked her to read write and answer many questions about a million things, but unfortunately not at school. Well you are the trained one to help kids learn. The teacher was simply not able deliver and just a paper weight in my opinion. Ultimately we were glad we had to move due to job relocation and left the school for good....

Dingeman Elementary School 5

Posted June 14, 2011
- a parent
The dedicated and sensitive teaching staff provide a comprehensive challenging curriculum. The most involved parents in scripps ranch give a humbling amount of time and money which provide an unmatched number of quality enrichment programs and technology. It's exhausting to be a parent here but I am proud of what we give our kids.

Dingeman Elementary School 5

Posted December 03, 2008
- a community member
Both of my grand children love going to school in the morning. They come home full of excitement about the interesing facts they learned throughout the day. Homework is stimulating and fun. Reading and composition skills are encouraged in their kindergarten and first grade classes. A great environment for learning.


Dingeman Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted January 06, 2008
- a community member
Impressed as a grandparent with what i have seen.

Dingeman Elementary School 5

Posted September 04, 2006
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Ask a question

Find out information and contribute your experiences, so parents can learn more about this school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Dingeman Elementary School
11840 Scripps Creek Drive, San Diego, CA  92131
(858) 549-4437
Last modified Dingeman Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 10 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Dingeman Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 24 reviews. Top