Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
46 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very ineffective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Staff member (1 response)
characters left.
There are 68 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Grant Elementary School
Grateful to: Teacher

Posted July 15, 2016
- a parent
We absolutely adore Miss William and Miss M, we were so fortunate to have them as my son's Kindergarten teachers. We feel that they are really invested in how well the students do and are really do care.

Grant Elementary School
Amount of homework: Too much

Posted July 15, 2016
- a parent
In relation to other schools within San Diego Unified I've heard that Grant gives out more homework than most for Kindergarten


Grant Elementary School 5

Posted July 15, 2016
- a parent
My son recently finished Kindergarten and had a really great experience. The teachers seem really invested in the child and there's a great sense of community amongst the parents. We are so pleased with Grant and looking forward to another great year.

Grant Elementary School 5

Posted February 16, 2016
- a parent
Grant has been an extremely positive and rewarding experience for my 2nd grader. he rushes in to school in the morning to start his day.

Grant Elementary School 5

Posted January 24, 2016
- a parent
Our daughter just started at Grant in the third grade this year. So far, it's been a very positive experience. She's very happy, made lots of friends and is learning a lot. She has a wonderful dedicated teacher and there is strong parental involvement. We're very happy to have her in Grant and look forward to keeping her there all the way through 8th grade.


Grant Elementary School 1

Posted January 09, 2016
- a parent
TERRIBLE TERRIBLE-was so displeased we pulled our child and now elsewhere. No accountability what so ever !!

Grant Elementary School
Teacher effectiveness: Very ineffective

Posted November 27, 2015
- a parent
The teachers at grant elementary cant teach. They also dont listen to what the parents say. If you say please dont give sweetsto your child they ignore you.

Grant Elementary School 1

Posted November 27, 2015
- a parent
The theachers cant teach. The students are stuck up and so are their parents. If you dont have expensive clothes ,stuff you will be judged. Its a terrible school.


Grant Elementary School
Grateful to: Staff member

Posted November 27, 2015
- a parent
Thank. You Melinda for everything you have done for my daughter roxy at school and church. Your a great friend Kathryn

Grant Elementary School 5

Posted August 09, 2015
- a teacher
This school has great racial and socio-economic diversity. There is a great sense of community and parent involvement. Grant has a very active PTA that hires professionals to supplement the science and art programs. Grant offers a variety of after-school programs and specialized classes. Teachers are concerned about their students, and students generally get along well. Grant has an excellent special education team and highly-trained teachers for GATE students. Grant is like a private school on a public budget!

Nearby schools

Grant Elementary School
1425 Washington Place, San Diego, CA  92103-1792
(619) 293-4420
Last modified Grant Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 9 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top