Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

4 stars
Based on 9 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


11 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Valencia Park Elementary School 5

Posted July 26, 2014
- a community member
I love this school! They have great teachers. The teachers are very helpful. VERY helpful. They have help me with personal problems. Valencia Park is a very safe, secure, caring school. You should enroll your child to this school.

Valencia Park Elementary School 5

Posted October 23, 2011
- a parent
We love this school and so do our 3 daughters (grades K, & 2nd). The dance & drama productios that happen at the end of the year are heartwarming for the parents and create a sense of pride and teamwork among the students and really nurture some kids natural talents. We love the year-around calendar because the kids can more easily keep up with the curriculum rather than the constant nagging of falling behind our daughter experienced at Toler Elem during K & 1st. We "choiced" into this school and it is a far drive, but the wonderful teachers Mrs White, & Mrs Davis have made it worth it. The Principal is very involved with the students on a daily basis and very approachable.


Valencia Park Elementary School 3

Posted August 05, 2011
- a parent
2010-2011 Principal is courageous and has done wonders in leading the teachers and changing up the school for the better environmentally and educationally, while getting more students, teachers, and parents involved. Students can actually approach this principal. However, integrity of some of the staff needs work.

Valencia Park Elementary School 4

Posted September 24, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Valencia Park Elementary School 5

Posted March 30, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Valencia Park Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted December 26, 2008
- a parent
The teachers are great but, the principal is rarely around and never returns calls or letters from parents. Some classroom are unhealthy while, others are are nice.

Valencia Park Elementary School 3

Posted September 09, 2008
- a parent
As of right know I love the the teacher and assistants that are teaching my daughter

Valencia Park Elementary School 1

Posted January 12, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Valencia Park Elementary School 4

Posted August 24, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Valencia Park Elementary School 3

Posted July 17, 2006
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Valencia Park Elementary School
5880 Skyline Drive, San Diego, CA  92114
(619) 344-3500
Last modified Valencia Park Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-5
Valencia Park Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 11 reviews. Top