Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

4 stars
Based on 30 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


35 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Sierramont Middle School 3

Posted June 03, 2014
- a community member
I had to teach myself Algebra in 7th grade and Geometry in 8th grade. My 7th grade math teacher gave mean nicknames to some students on the first day I became a part of her class. There was an 8th grade science teacher notorious for lack in discipline and not teaching the students well. Their English department is excellent though, not a single bad teacher. -Sierramont Alumni

Sierramont Middle School 4

Posted February 03, 2014
- a community member
The boys here sometimes act like they don't have brains, the teachers are nice and smart, and I give it four stars! ~Sixth grader


Sierramont Middle School 5

Posted October 30, 2013
- a parent
Sierramont is a great school!! My daughter is a 6th grader this year and she has blossomed so much while attending Sierramont. The teachers are great, the principal is awesome and my daughter is learning and thriving at this school.

Sierramont Middle School 5

Posted February 27, 2011
- a parent
Sierramont is a great school with a very helpful staff. I had two children go through this school and i have had nothing ut good experiences. The staff is new but has learned quick what our children needs. the teacher are dedicated to our kids. thank you staff for all you do. Great bunch of parents too!!

Sierramont Middle School 5

Posted October 25, 2010
- a community member
Sierramont is a very good school and like any other that strives for excellence, this school never stops trying...The Music Dept is a fave but the Math, Scence and English Depts are loaded with highly qualified and devoted teachers who try to bring out the best in their students...It is probably not the teachers but the students themselves that make this school, A CALIFORNIA DISTINGUISHED SCHOOL. If you think this school sucks you should go try other schools and compare.


Sierramont Middle School 4

Posted March 19, 2010
- a student
Sierramont is a great school, but there are so many gang-related activities and some are the teachers aren't good at teaching.

Sierramont Middle School 4

Posted January 13, 2010
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Sierramont Middle School 5

Posted November 14, 2009
- a student
It is a great school, and nothing more needs to be said.


Sierramont Middle School 5

Posted November 03, 2009
- a student
Well.... Sierramont rocks! Everyone is awesome. Great school, students, and teachers

Sierramont Middle School 5

Posted November 03, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Sierramont Middle School
3155 Kimlee Drive, San Jose, CA  95132
(408) 923-1955
Last modified Sierramont Middle School is a Public school that serves grades 6-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 7 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Sierramont Middle School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 35 reviews. Top