Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

583 students|Campbell Union
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
23 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 25 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Lynhaven Elementary School 4

Posted November 23, 2014
- a parent
Iam greatful my kids goes to one of the culturally diverse school like Lynhaven. They get to interact with other kids coming from different socio economic backgrounds. Learned to adjust and cope with the challenges in their daily living. I strongly believe their personalities will shape them to become emotionally intelligent person in the future. Lynhaven is a safe school and the parents are involved with school activities. I'm glad I made the right choice to start my kids here.

Lynhaven Elementary School 1

Posted January 20, 2012
- a parent
My child (1st grader) has been assalted 3 times in one school year. Twice by the same student. There seems to be a lack of adult supervision on the playgrounds and lack of urgency to fix any of these issues. We are told they are following District guidelines, but this is just TOO much.


Lynhaven Elementary School 5

Posted June 24, 2011
- a parent
This school is amazing! We have had such amazing teachers here the past 2 years! Our boys are learning so much and creating great friendships! Just wish there was more "afterschool activities" that the younger kids could do.

Lynhaven Elementary School 4

Posted April 20, 2011
- a parent
We are new to this school this year. Originally, we felt we were settling as we couldn't find a way to get our kids into a school with a higher rating and could no longer afford private school. Within just the first few weeks, we were extremely impressed. The teachers we have encountered are OUTSTANDING! I can't imagine better teachers. The principal seems a bit aloof and not very visible with the parents, but the quality of her staff would indicate she is doing a great job. The Vice Principal seems very involved and is outside every morning greeting students and parents. Parent involvement could be better, but the ones who are do a fantastic job organizing events. I know several families who live within this school's boundary and send their kids to private school. They are wasting a ton of money and should really give Lynhaven a try. I can tell you for certain that our kids are getting a much better education at Lynhaven than they were in private school.

Lynhaven Elementary School 4

Posted October 27, 2010
- a parent
Our kids are attending Lynhaven now (after being in private school) and we are very impressed with the teachers and the leadership. The school is clean and well organized. I am surprised the school doesn't have a higher rating on this site.


Lynhaven Elementary School
no rating

Posted October 03, 2009
- a parent
Both of my sons went to Lynhaven and got a very good education. Most of the teachers were caring and creative. My sons have life-long friends from Lynhaven.

Lynhaven Elementary School
no rating

Posted July 18, 2009
- a parent
my daughter is starting her 2nd year at lynhaven ... we love the teacher and the office staff is great her reading skills have really improved as well as her math. We loved her teacher and look forward to another year..

Lynhaven Elementary School 3

Posted September 19, 2006
- a parent
I have to start by saying my kids did very well at Lynhaven. However, it seems a large majority of the student population is performing at or below the average level required by the state. In my opinion this is the not the best choice for high achieving students as the majority of the resources are needed to work with under performing students.


Lynhaven Elementary School 5

Posted September 19, 2006
- a parent
Great school. From the principal to the teachers to the staff, very caring. One of the best PTA organizations that I have seen. They put in a lot of time and funds over and above (best guess) what they take in - every parent should be signing up with them. Field trips, activities, most for free or reduced cost. My son had some emotional issues starting out, and the district also has a wonderful counseling program. Wish we could have stayed!

Lynhaven Elementary School 4

Posted September 01, 2006
- a parent
This is our third year at Lynhaven, and it has been a wonderful journey thus far. We are very lucky to have great teachers who truly care about our children and their education. The PTA tries very hard to involve all, and do things that make a difference for the children and our community. Our vision is to make Lynhaven a school of choice, and I believe the parents and teachers can accomplish our goal with good old fashion team work.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Lynhaven Elementary School
881 South Cypress Avenue, San Jose, CA  95117-2508
(408) 566-0368
Last modified Lynhaven Elementary School is a Charter school that serves grades K-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 6 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Lynhaven Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 25 reviews. Top