Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

4 stars
Based on 29 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


35 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Holly Oak Elementary School 2

Posted November 19, 2013
- a community member
Something has gone wrong with our school. The new pricipal Mr. Hodgin is not encouraging reading skills and activities like the science fair and talent show. I am a 6th grader and proud to say that our school is awsome but down to the new principal. Up to Mr.corpus. Teachers are great but the subs are bad. Our school reenforces lots of rules and all but time for the kids to have some fun. I advise you to look up laurel wood for good rates. I think the rules should be changed up a bit and uh BETTER LUNCHES!!!!!

Holly Oak Elementary School 2

Posted April 29, 2013
- a parent
Holly Oak school has suffered when the previous principal moved to another school because the previous principal was very involved in speaking and working with parents. The school seems to need new care in ensuring a nurturing environment for both students and adults. This of course is only the review of one parent.


Holly Oak Elementary School 5

Posted July 30, 2012
- a parent
My wife and I really like Holly Oak school. Our son was in kindergarten there. The teachers were very dedicated and sent home lots of practice work for our son to work on and gain strength in the areas of his needs. The school is run in a very professional manner. I especially liked the way the teachers and the fine principal Mr. Corpus was open to suggestions. They listen and are very caring about input and ideas from parents. Mr. Corpus was wonderful last year. He really makes the school feel like an extension of our family. Most importantly, our son really felt comfortable going to Holly Oak School and working with all the staff etc. What a wonderful principal!

Holly Oak Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted May 01, 2010
- a community member
I was a 6TH grader at Holly Oak last year, and I had the best 7 years of my life there! The teachers are very motivating, and they encourage you all the time! The principal, is amazing! He is always inspiring the students to do thier best! I loved this school!

Holly Oak Elementary School 5

Posted January 14, 2010
- a student
This review submitted without content.


Holly Oak Elementary School 5

Posted December 19, 2009
- a parent
The new principal, Mr. Corpus is taking Holly Oak from average school to a great school. There still some old school teachers but with Mr. Corpus leadership, Holly Oak is now a great school for kids! Great leadership!!!

Holly Oak Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted November 19, 2009
- a parent
My 2 kids go to Holly Oak. My oldest one loves Mrs. Battistella. She is a great teacher for 6th Grade. My other child is on K2 class and the teacher needs a time management class. Always late and always rushing and doesn't give clear instructions to her kids and parents. A lot of parents complained to Mr. Corpus, the principal. He is a great principal at Holly Oak. He makes sure that the parents have the best support from him and teachers. He takes care of issues to anything. We all love him!!! Great job, Mr. Corpus!!!

Holly Oak Elementary School 5

Posted November 18, 2009
- a parent
Wonderful Staff, PTA, Principal and school. My child has attended this school since kindergarten, she is now a fourth grader and I couldn't be happier with her academic progress. Her teachers since kinder have made such an impact on her socially and academically. Great communication between the teachers and parents.


Holly Oak Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted October 05, 2009
- a parent
Holly Oak is an outstanding school in every way. Principal Corpus is a veteran leader. The PTO has been named the best in the nation for its energy, creativity, and sense of purpose and community. Our son is enjoying the high standards in academics and social ethics.

Holly Oak Elementary School 5

Posted August 21, 2009
- a parent
It is a great school my son and daughter go there and it is awesome!

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Holly Oak Elementary School
2995 Rossmore Way, San Jose, CA  95148
(408) 270-4975
Last modified Holly Oak Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-6. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 7 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Holly Oak Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 35 reviews.