Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
School principal icon 130x130 140902

School Official Point of View

Bayshore Preparatory's Governing Board has implemented a zero tolerance policy regarding bullying and sexual harassment. We take any accusation very seriously and respond immediately. If a student/parent believes any type of bullying or sexual harassment has occurred, he/she is encouraged to contact a staff member, administrator or board member.
February 24, 2014

4 stars
Based on 18 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


20 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Bayshore Preparatory Charter School 1

Posted February 22, 2014
- a parent
This school at first was amazing. Then i got to know to know the things about the school. This school is full of bullying and also some sexual harrassment. However the staff doesnt notice it. At most times some of the staff is very unprofessional and need to think about taking their job more seriously. I would not recommend sending your kids/teens here.

Bayshore Preparatory Charter School 5

Posted January 14, 2014
- a parent
We love Bayshore. It has been the greatest school that my son has attended. He loves his teachers and loves that he can go at his pace and not have to wait for others to catch up and if he falls behind he gets all the help he needs and then some. He met some nice friends the first day. My son has asthma and a severe nut allergy and Bayshore is very understanding and helpful and most of all caring. The staff is the absolute BEST at Bayshore. I could go on an on about Bayshore. If you want the best education for your child. Bayshore is the place to be. You will not regret it. Schedule a tour today.:) it will be the best education decision you can make for you child.


Bayshore Preparatory Charter School 5

Posted November 01, 2013
- a teacher
I believe that students of all levels can be successful at Bayshore Prep. They have high standards with a very supportive staff.

Bayshore Preparatory Charter School 5

Posted October 04, 2013
- a community member
Bayshore Prep is a fantastic school! I attended Bayshore from 2009 - 2013 and graduated this past school year. I loved being a student at this school. I felt very comfortable talking to the teacher about anything from my schoolwork to personal problems that I needed resolved. The teachers at Bayshore are all highly qualified in the subject(s) they teach at the school. The coursework that was offered at the school definitely prepared me for the coursework I am currently taking at a local university. Bayshore Prep is a wonderful option for students who need a flexible school schedule. I often recommend Bayshore to students who have busy lives outside of school, such as students with jobs or are heavily involved in sport. I also recommend this school for students who do not want a traditional school experience. Bayshore is also a great option for K-8 students. Overall, I am very grateful for the experience I had while a high school student at Bayshore Prep.

Bayshore Preparatory Charter School 5

Posted September 27, 2013
- a community member
I graduated from this school in 2012 and I absolutely loved it!! The teachers are amazing, helpful, and supportive. My two best friends attended this school before me and told me how great it was so I agreed to switch schools since I had moved to San Marcos. Probably the smartest decision I made in high school because if it wasn't for this school, I probably wouldn't have graduated. I was able to have a part time job AND go to school :) I would definitely recommend this school to anyone!


Bayshore Preparatory Charter School 5

Posted June 21, 2013
- a parent
Our son just graduated from Bayshore Prep. He attended the high school program for 3 years and it was a perfect fit for him. We appreciated the high academic standards as well as the personalized instruction. The director, teachers and staff are very supportive and knowledgeable. Our son left Bayshore prepared to succeed in college.

Bayshore Preparatory Charter School 5

Posted March 01, 2010
- a parent
Allows you to educate your child at his/her own pace. Projects are a biggy. Bayshore really helps you meet your goal in educating your child. Mine is an 8th grader who has really enjoyed this school year with Bayshore Prep.

Bayshore Preparatory Charter School 5

Posted February 23, 2010
- a parent
Our son attended K and 1st grades at Bayshore Prep. Our unique needs for learning at home and while traveling were easily managed by staff and teachers at Bayshore Prep. The quality and dedication of the teachers has been excellent, and he remains excited about learning.


Bayshore Preparatory Charter School 0
no rating

Posted December 18, 2009
- a parent
My children really like Bayshore. I have a K-8 grader & a high schooler there. They both love how the schedule is set up & their teachers. A friend that also goes to Bayshore asked my daughter the other what is her favorite school so far & she replied Bayshore. We are very pleased with our school.

Bayshore Preparatory Charter School 5

Posted December 18, 2009
- a parent
The best part about Bayshore, to me, is the one on one attention that my kids have received. The teachers at Bayshore have been so great with both of my kids. I have a junior higher and a high schooler, and anytime they have needed extra help they have received it.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Bayshore Preparatory Charter School
1175 Linda Vista Drive, San Marcos, CA  92078
(760) 471-0847
Last modified Bayshore Preparatory Charter School is a Charter school that serves grades K-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 8 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Bayshore Preparatory Charter School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 20 reviews. Top