Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

Follow
School principal icon 130x130 140902

School Official Point of View

Please come to visit Century High School. Century HS has made excellent academic gains and improvement. Visit our website at www.sausd.us/century.
May 04, 2013

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
17 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 18 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Century High School 5

Posted September 24, 2015
- a student
Century high school is often wrongly bashed on. There are MANY teachers and staff members who truly care about the future of their students. Moreover, the school has undergone great change in recent years and yet it's negative reputation still wrongfully follows it. Newly appointed principal Mr. parra clearly understands his students situations and leads by great example. A visit, rather than reading reviews, will clear out any concerns any parent/student may have.

Message to families
SCHOOL LEADER
Please come to visit Century High School. Century HS has made excellent academic gains and improvement. Visit our website at www.sausd.us/century.
Posted May 04, 2013


Century High School 4

Posted April 17, 2013
- a student
Century High School is one of the greatest schools. The teachers are very cooperative and helpful. The students are nice.

Century High School 5

Posted April 13, 2012
- a student
I am a Freshman in this school. Eventhough people say it is very bad, if you come to learn you will succeed. if you are a gangster not trying to learn than you will fail.

Century High School 1

Posted February 28, 2012
- a parent
I DO NOT LIKE THIS SCHOOL AT ALL. VERY FEW OF THE TEACHERS EVEN CARE ABOUT OUR STUDENTS. MY SON ATTENDS THIS SCHOOL BUT I WILL BE PUTTING HIM IN ANOTHER SCHOOL NEXT YEAR BECAUSE THAT IS HOW SORRY THIS SCHOOL IS. I DON'T EVEN KNOW HOW SOME OF THE STAFF EVEN HAVE JOBS HERE. IT IS UNBELIEVABLE THE WAY SOME OF THE "ADULTS" HERE TREAT OUR STUDENTS. THEY DON'T DESERVE TO BE WORKING WITH CHILDREN


Century High School 3

Posted April 19, 2010
- a student
I am currently attending Century as a Junior. It is no Godinez or Segerstrom, but it is what it is. It is a high school that has some high achieving students, and some low ones. I am in the top percentile of my class and I know all the high achievers. They are great people who can do so much and have the greatest potential. It pains me when people say Century students are all horrible. It is so untrue and hurtful to all of us. Century deserves at least 3 stars because it does need work, but it is an average high school.

Century High School 5

Posted April 19, 2010
- a student
Great school, nevertheless, there are many who continue bashing Century. This school deserves to have a better stand, and more support from the state overall. We are not underachievers, we are as successful if not more than many other schools!

Century High School 4

Posted April 17, 2010
- a student
I currently attend Century, and I have to say the stereotypical view of this school is way wrong. Sure there are low achieving students, but there are also high and extremely talented students here. Most of the low achieving students, have English as their second language, so in reality, these kids are trying their best to even learn the language! This school has been improving since my freshman year, and I hope it continues to grow even better.


Century High School 1

Posted February 21, 2010
- a parent
Leadership is of the lowest level I have ever seen anywhere. Very sad for the students.

Century High School
no rating

Posted January 15, 2009
- a parent
Century was once a great example of technology and academics. Politics and weak Principals and constant changing of teachers has made Century what it is today. Disoriented, not commited to the community, and poor planning. Sorry I rate this school less than a three, and will need to look out of district.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Century High School
1401 South Grand Avenue, Santa Ana, CA  92705-4408
(714) 568-7000
Last modified Century High School is a Public school that serves grades 9-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 3 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Century High School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 18 reviews. Top