Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
9-12
Private
Santa Barbara, CA
Students enrolled: 286

3 stars
Based on 9 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


10 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Bishop Garcia Diego High School 5

Posted October 06, 2014
- a parent
Great sports, academics and school spirit! are the best parts of Bishop Diego. The just opened an unbelievable multi-media academy.

Bishop Garcia Diego High School 5

Posted August 09, 2014
- a parent
Transferred in from a public school and what a difference. Great parent involvement and support ,athletics phenomenal for school size. Responsive teaching staff. My Daughter came in at a C- average and graduated 4.0 and off to college along with the majority of her graduating class. Best decision I made for my daughter, ever !


Bishop Garcia Diego High School 5

Posted March 03, 2012
- a parent
Bishop Diego is a great private Catholic school with state of the art science lab. Computers, on tv video network, work out room, dedicated athletic teacher and Coaches. Beautiful campus. Small classrooms, great teachers, great athletic program, many opportunities to be involved in sports if you have never played sports or if your a competitive athlete. Informative guest speakers, fun assemblies, dances, school spirit and a environment that is not as large as public school. Yes there is random searches in parking lot and on campus and students are not allowed to go off campus until school is over. All public high schoools in Santa Barbara will be using dog searches so Bishop has taken a more proactive stance and zero drug tolerance something i as a parent am very comfortable with this school gives your child a opportunity to learn about faith, not only catholisim but all faiths. I highly recommend this school if you woild like your child to be part of a smaller community, with small classroom size, great athletics, beautiful and safe campus, dedicated staff and teachers and a environment set up for your child to excel and achieve.

Bishop Garcia Diego High School 1

Posted January 13, 2011
- a community member
Bishop Garcia Diego High is without question a horrible college prep school. The school has a dangerously high tolerance for bullying, and will do little to mediate conflict among its student body. Bishop High is a Catholic school that hardly promotes any values of catholicism, and quite honestly, lacks the integrity that one would hope to find in a religious establishment. In the schools defense, there were a few good teachers, but that hardly made up for the lack of oversight throughout the institution as a whole. Also, the school is more of a reform school than anything else. Perhaps this explains the high number of students who participate little in academics, and instead act in an arrogant and belligerent manner on a daily basis. However, This school may be for you if you: - Are extremely loud and arrogant - Don't care about getting a non-partial education - Enjoy being locked on a campus - Don't mind being subjected to random searches for narcotics (Not Kidding) Cheers J

Bishop Garcia Diego High School 1

Posted December 09, 2010
- a community member
To the two people that went to Bishop and commented: .... It is not a good reflection on your school that your spelling and grammar are horrible. Ouch.
1 person found this helpful


Bishop Garcia Diego High School 0
no rating

Posted March 03, 2010
- a parent
I enjoy the camaraderie of the staff and feel like it is the perfect environment for kids to enjoy a safe high school experience

Bishop Garcia Diego High School 5

Posted December 08, 2008
- a community member
I loved Bishop so much, my 4 years went by way to fast for me. To truly understand the amount of activities you can do at bishop (witch seems endless), you have to go and experience it for yourself-of course it doesn't hurt to be on the 2007 cif finalist football . I know one thing for sure my kids are going to Bishop in the future. Go Cardinals!!

Bishop Garcia Diego High School 1

Posted October 03, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Bishop Garcia Diego High School 5

Posted February 21, 2007
- a former student
My 4 years at Bishop were the best of my life. I am a second-generation Bishop grad. My father and aunts and unlce attended Bishop, as did my siblings. The teachers care about each and every student and make every student feel like an individual, not a number, which is rare at the high school level these days. The academic program at Bishop well prepared me for college, and the school had and still has a very high percentage of students that go on to graduate college. To this day I still have a relationship with old teachers, friends and family from my time at Bishop. Parents were invloved in every aspect of student life from classes, sports, and even student activites. I cannot wait for my own daughter to attend Bishop as I know she will enjoy herslef as much as I did. There just isn't a better school.

Bishop Garcia Diego High School 3

Posted July 15, 2004
- a teacher
This review submitted without content.

Ask a question

Find out information and contribute your experiences, so parents can learn more about this school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Bishop Garcia Diego High School
4000 La Colina Road, Santa Barbara, CA  93110
(805) 967-1266
Last modified Bishop Garcia Diego High School is a Private school that serves grades 9-12
Bishop Garcia Diego High School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 10 reviews. Top