Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile

4 stars
Based on 24 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Delphi Academy San Francisco Bay 5

Posted September 01, 2014
- a parent
This is a wonderful school. My older son has graduated from this school and the younger one is still studying here. The kids are so relaxed but still having high standards in academics. After the completion of 8th grade, all the students get admissions in the competitive high schools or any high school of their choice. They have excellent cultural programs like Diwali, Lunar New Year, Parent Day, School picnic. Parents can get involved if they wish, nothing mandatory for busy parents. But if one wishes to help the school, they are most welcome. There are some fun fund raising events but nothing mandatory. Scientology is not practiced in the school at all. They do have moral code in the curriculum which is basically human values. Students are from different religious background like Hindu, Muslim, Christian, Buddhist, Zoroastrian, etc and also non religious groups. The best part is that students learn to respect other cultures and beliefs and go forward with high academic and social standard. There's lot of love in the school. This is the best school I have ever seen.

Delphi Academy San Francisco Bay 5

Posted April 08, 2013
- a parent
This school is wonderful, great balance between academics and other activities. Kids are never bound to their chairs and studying all day. They learn a lot by practical application and demonstrating things they learn. Weekly field trips are awesome and gets even better, there is no need for parent participation in these trips. The learning method installs self-confidence and passion to self-learn and keeps them focused on their goals. They do just as well as other highly academic focused schools. Most importantly the kids are always happy here, great interaction between teachers and students across grade levels. Staff is easily approachable and exposure to multicultural events and well received community participation.


Delphi Academy San Francisco Bay 5

Posted February 25, 2013
- a parent
Delphi has had a great influence over my children. My son loves to read and reads all the time (he's 8) even when he doesn't have to for homework, and my daughter has now written over 30 stories and writes them at school, and at home just for fun (she's 6). Any school that can make learning fun enough that it makes my kids want to do more work on their own must be good.

Delphi Academy San Francisco Bay 5

Posted July 05, 2012
- a parent
The summer program is really fun for the kids as there are activities like swimming and building roller coasters, day trips to parks and attractions and also camping trips. My kids love it and like to come back every year. The staff are really caring and they are also the teachers during the school year, so my kids learn a lot during the academic periods of the summer camp. They don't mind studying in the summer since they like getting to do experiments in the science lab and they like to read books and learn new things. I've met many parents and faculty from lots of different backgrounds and don't feel like any particular philosophy is pushed on anyone. The summer camp is a good fit for us and my kids learn a lot, make friends and have a great time.

Delphi Academy San Francisco Bay 5

Posted March 08, 2012
- a parent
My daughter has been attending Delphi Academy for the past 3 years and it has proved nothing but phenomenal! The school has nothing to do with Scientology in their curriculum or teaching contents. The teaching method is from Ron Hubbard and as far as I have seen the connection ends there for my kid. The kids are given a very balanced academic, extra curricular and real life exposures. One of the amazing result I have seen in my kid and other kids is the self studying interest they instil along the way! Its a very important trait that will help the kids in the rest of their lives!


Delphi Academy San Francisco Bay 2

Posted September 29, 2011
- a parent
Please do your research before enrolling in this school. This school is deeply rooted in scientology.

Delphi Academy San Francisco Bay 5

Posted June 01, 2011
- a parent
Delphi is a great school for toddlers. I think till 3rd grade the education system is pretty good. As you go further up the classes the exposure is OK. There facility is very small for higher classes. - Field trips every week is great. The kids love it. I was looking around and other schools might have a field trip in a month. - Teachers are fun. - Kids have after school classes 4 days a week. Ofcourse paid - Kids can go on their own speed with school work

Delphi Academy San Francisco Bay 5

Posted January 07, 2011
- a parent
- love the weekly field trips (great for hands-on practical learning/awareness) - my child understands concepts instead of just "memorizing" - they teach life skills to succeed in the real world, they don't teach to only pass "tests" - my child enjoys the classes and is self-movitated - heartily agree with philosophy on good nutrition and sleep - only con is the size of the school, need bigger facilities - teachers are great; they teach initiative and independence - my child loves it there


Delphi Academy San Francisco Bay 5

Posted April 27, 2010
- a parent
Delphi has given my son such a good foundation. He really understands everything he has studied, he knows how to set goals and he's not afraid of hard work. It's a good feeling, knowing that Delphi made sure nothing was skipped over or glossed over in his K-8 education. I don't know any other school that gives that degree of personal care.

Delphi Academy San Francisco Bay 5

Posted October 03, 2009
- a parent
This is one school that has an awesome balance of advanced academics (mostly one level above Public schools), extra curricular activities (one field trip per week, music and other activities) and mandatory physical education to go to the next class.

Ask a question

Find out information and contribute your experiences, so parents can learn more about this school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Delphi Academy San Francisco Bay
890 Pomeroy Avenue, Santa Clara, CA  95051
(408) 260-2300
Last modified Delphi Academy San Francisco Bay is a Private school that serves grades K-8
Delphi Academy San Francisco Bay Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 26 reviews. Top