Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
23 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 24 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Village Elementary Charter School 3

Posted December 02, 2014
- a parent
We have a son and daughter that attend(ed) Village. It has really gone down hill. As another reviewer wrote, there is no discipline structure. Kids can (and do) get away with a lot more than they should. It is not the fault of the teachers, it comes from the administration, i.e.: principal. "Love the shoes, Clarice." When the kids are sent to her office, it's free time, no work for little Bobby, and no consequences. BTW, you are never quite sure who the teachers are going to be from one year to the next. Hmmm, I wander why? Drive down the road a little, it all trickles down. Time for a change, RVUSD.

Village Elementary Charter School 5

Posted May 30, 2014
- a parent
My two kids have been attending this school for three years and I have liked every single teacher they've had. Love this school.


Village Elementary Charter School 2

Posted May 25, 2014
- a community member
There has been so many changes in the last few years and not positive changes. There is no effectual response to discipline problems. Teachers, as hard as they work, do not get back up when needed. The morale of the staff is extremely low. The students know that they will not be held accountable for their actions. It is sad. There are so many wonderful teachers and staff that love the students and if administration would step up, maybe the school could get back to being proud.

Village Elementary Charter School 5

Posted January 18, 2014
- a parent
Three kids through Village and our youngest just started middle school leaving us 3/3 having thrived in middle school because of being prepared well. If we had a do-over, we would happily choose Village again.

Village Elementary Charter School 5

Posted November 14, 2012
- a parent
I can not rave enough about this amazing school! We transferred into the school from another district and feel blessed to be a part of the school community. The Principal is dynamic, invested, focused and caring. The Teachers are superb. BUT, my FAVORITE thing about Village is the diversity! The families of Village truly represent the best of America: they stem from many backgrounds but are all focused on a successful and prosperous future for their children. A++++++++++


Village Elementary Charter School 5

Posted August 12, 2011
- a parent
Our school has experienced some challenging situations which have been blown out of proportion thru the use of social media. I, for one, wish to express my heartfelt support for the teachers, staff, and principal at Village Elementary. We all want the same things for our children; a safe learning environment and a quality education. Let's look forward to a great year, and do whatever we can to support our children, and our school.

Village Elementary Charter School 5

Posted July 09, 2011
- a parent
My son has received an outstanding education with an emphasis on reading and math. He has had quality teachers. He loves the science and the science lab. The leadership is effective and fair.

Village Elementary Charter School 5

Posted July 08, 2011
- a parent
A wonderful school. The teachers are dedicated to their students. The principal is approachable and involved with the students. The new office manager is helpful. My children love their school.


Village Elementary Charter School 5

Posted March 05, 2010
- a parent
My two daughters currently go to Village. We, too, had difficulties with the previous crazy principal, but luckily for us, she is gone and a new principal is there. She seems to be doing a great job. The teachers there really do care about your kids and offer them a chance at a good education/experience. Not to say that there aren't some exceptions to that, either...there are a couple of poor ones (but I think you'll find that everywhere).

Village Elementary Charter School 4

Posted August 27, 2008
- a parent
i graduated from Village 2 years ago and my sister is a 6th grader there. my years at village wee some of the best ever! we had fun everday and i had a huge amount of friends. the principal was okay, but not as good as i would like her to be. overall, great school!

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Village Elementary Charter School
900 Yulupa Avenue, Santa Rosa, CA  95405-7018
(707) 545-5754
Last modified Village Elementary Charter School is a Charter school that serves grades K-6. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 8 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Village Elementary Charter School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 24 reviews. Top