Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile

5 stars
Based on 30 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


36 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Whited Elementary Charter School 5

Posted October 31, 2013
- a parent
When we first moved to Santa Rosa, my son attended Steele elem. and had a very hard time, was always getting in trouble for ridiculous reasons and did not have a dedicated teacher. We moved to rincon valley and he began attending whited. I saw the change right away. I spoke with his teacher about the difficulties with Steele ln. And asked her to communicate any issues with me. He has been there for 3 1/2 years now and is doing great, his teachers are great and I couldn't ask for more. My daughter just started kindergarten and loves. She comes home everyday and tells about the new things they learn each day.

Whited Elementary Charter School 5

Posted May 17, 2013
- a community member
The teachers and staff at Whited create an environment of leadership, excellence and trust. They have the best interest of the students first. In gratitude ...


Whited Elementary Charter School 5

Posted November 24, 2012
- a parent
whited is an excellent school. The teachers are great,my children love there teachers, they love to teach and that makes a huge difference. the principal is by far the greatest principal, he is really there for his students. the staff is whited is by far the best school my children have had the pleasure to attend.

Whited Elementary Charter School 4

Posted July 18, 2012
- a parent
My child is has finished her first year here and she has really enjoyed it. Her teacher is very gifted and patient. The principal does a great job as well as the office staff and science/computer lab. We are very happy with this school overall.

Whited Elementary Charter School 5

Posted January 18, 2012
- a community member
I'm new to this school and I have learned a lot son far.We have assembly on Monday's, which is a lot of fun. Our principal is really nice. And our P.E. coach is super awesome awesome, cool and fun!


Whited Elementary Charter School 5

Posted June 01, 2011
- a parent
This is an outstanding school.. My son loved having Mrs. Hughes as his kindergarten teacher. All the staff is great and the before and after school program is wonderful. My son has learned and excelled greatly from Whited and I recommened it to anyone.

Whited Elementary Charter School 5

Posted March 01, 2011
- a parent
This school has helped my children become excellent students! My son struggled with school until we moved here and the school helped me identify his LD. Now he is getting the help he needs as well as the friendships and support it takes to have a positive self image! I LOVE my childrens school!

Whited Elementary Charter School 5

Posted September 27, 2010
- a parent
Great school!!Teachers are very nice and willing to help each student.Tom Castagnola is a very hands on Principal he has helped alot with my child with his overall learning.


Whited Elementary Charter School 4

Posted April 22, 2010
- a parent
We love this school! We switched schools in Dec. of last year due to the increase of violence, lack of enrichments, P.E. music, etc. Best choice we made. Staff welcomed us with open arms. Both 4th grade teachers are amazing as well as the principal and office manager. My kids love everything from PE with Sam to having a library again as well as music program. I feel my kids are now challenged academically in this safe nurturing environment .

Whited Elementary Charter School 4

Posted April 02, 2010
- a parent
Both of my children have attended Douglas Whited and I believe the staff and teachers have help with my children's social and academic growth. The teacher's are very committed to the success of their students.

Ask a question

Find out information and contribute your experiences, so parents can learn more about this school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Whited Elementary Charter School
4995 Sonoma Highway, Santa Rosa, CA  95409
(707) 539-2400
Last modified Whited Elementary Charter School is a Charter school that serves grades K-6. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 9 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Whited Elementary Charter School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 36 reviews. Top