Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
K-6
Public
Stanton, CA
Students enrolled: 744
Before care: No
After care: Yes

4 stars
Based on 10 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


11 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Robert M. Pyles Elementary School 2

Posted October 21, 2013
- a parent
It seems to me that this school has some serious problems, most notably with it's principal. On two separate occasions the principal verbally cut down teachers in public. In my opinion this was harassment and should not be tolerated by anyone or witnessed by students.

Robert M. Pyles Elementary School 5

Posted September 27, 2013
- a parent
Robert M. Pyles truly is a great school and the teachers are great too! It's my son's third year in this school and I've seen such an improvement every year.


Robert M. Pyles Elementary School 5

Posted August 26, 2013
- a parent
I love this school and know the wonderful teachers .I have five boys from 22yr -13yr and they all went to Robert M. Pyles they love it too. we still go back to visit till this day .

Robert M. Pyles Elementary School 5

Posted April 19, 2012
- a parent
im very happy with pyles.. they were providing counseling for parents.. which it really help me. the school is well organised, clean, teachers are nice and polite. and very secure..and safety.. i have 4 kids at pyles.

Robert M. Pyles Elementary School 3

Posted January 14, 2011
- a parent
El director esta haciendo muy buen trabajo pero necesitamos apoyarlo e involucrarnos mas , we have great teachers ,necesitamos mantener nuestra escuela limpia


Robert M. Pyles Elementary School 5

Posted January 14, 2011
- a parent
I'm really very happy with this school because they take care at the kids very well. They have different programs for the parents. All the personal are nice and friendly. My daughter love this school so much. The principal work very hard to keep up the API ,but he needs the help for the parents to do this,please parents attend to the school at all meetings.

Robert M. Pyles Elementary School 5

Posted March 24, 2010
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Robert M. Pyles Elementary School 5

Posted August 05, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.


Robert M. Pyles Elementary School 1

Posted June 22, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Robert M. Pyles Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted February 27, 2008
- a parent
Am not impressed at all with the lack of consideration for the students. Every effort to resolve problems or attain help for my son was met with excuses.

Ask a question

Find out information and contribute your experiences, so parents can learn more about this school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Robert M. Pyles Elementary School
10411 South Dale Street, Stanton, CA  90680
(714) 761-6324
Last modified Robert M. Pyles Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-6. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 5 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Robert M. Pyles Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 11 reviews. Top