Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
K-6
Public
Stockton, CA
Students enrolled: 307
Before care: Yes
After care: Yes

5 stars
Based on 13 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


14 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Podesta Ranch Elementary School 5

Posted April 08, 2014
- a parent
My son has been going to Podesta for almost 6 years and loves it here. His teachers and principal have been wonderful and supportive. The PTA is strong and puts together great events. Last years Harvest Fest was the best! We are really going to miss this school when he goes off to 7th grade this year.

Podesta Ranch Elementary School 5

Posted October 14, 2013
- a parent
The teachers are great! The school has a great PTA. They are a very organized school.


Podesta Ranch Elementary School 5

Posted October 13, 2013
- a parent
Good staff,great principal & the pta is greatly involved! My kids love their school which makes it fun & more enjoyable for them to learn!

Podesta Ranch Elementary School 5

Posted October 11, 2013
- a parent
This is my daughters 2nd year at Podesta Ranch coming from a private school. It's not true that you get what you pay for. We were paying almost $500.00 in tuition when we switched to Podesta Ranch. Sadly and unknown to us that our daughter was behind and the wonderful teachers at this school had to catch her up to where she should be. Awesome school!

Podesta Ranch Elementary School 5

Posted October 11, 2013
- a parent
Our daughter has gone to this school for the last two years and we absolutely love it! It is a small school and we feel she gets great one on one attention from her teachers each year. We could not be happier with this Podesta Ranch Elementary!


Podesta Ranch Elementary School 5

Posted October 08, 2013
- a parent
Podesta Ranch School is AWESOME, we really do have the best staff in our community

Podesta Ranch Elementary School 5

Posted October 08, 2013
- a parent
When walking on to the Podesta Ranch campus you can feel the good energy radiating from the classrooms. My daughter will be part of the first class to attend from kindergarten to sixth grade, since opening. We are so pleased with the school, and feel like we are part of a family, we are sad she only has one more year before going to middle school. There are truly some superstar teachers at Podesta Ranch, creating an exciting yet challenging culture for students. PTA is active and visible. The principal has built a great team, including a new vice principal this year. Podesta...our school rocks!!

Podesta Ranch Elementary School 5

Posted October 08, 2013
- a community member
This school has an amazing community. Every parent is involved in some way of the students lives. The teachers are always doing something extra for their kids even when its on their own time


Podesta Ranch Elementary School 5

Posted October 08, 2013
- a parent
Our school is great! Have four kids that attend here and there is a wonderful sense of community. Principal and staff are really amazing and work very hard for our kids. We have been hit hard with all cutbacks but we have a hard working PTA that really strives to fill in the blanks.

Podesta Ranch Elementary School 5

Posted October 07, 2013
- a parent
Podesta Ranch school is a farily new school (6th year open). We had the unfortunate luck to open right at the same time that the recession started. This left our school with minimal resources and still the families, the community, and staff have all rallied together to make PODESTA RANCH a great learning enviroment for our students. I can not say enough good things about Podesta Ranch. I feel that my children are trully lucky to be a part of such an amazing school.

Ask a question

Find out information and contribute your experiences, so parents can learn more about this school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Podesta Ranch Elementary School
9950 Windmill Park Drive, Stockton, CA  95209
(209) 331-7257
Last modified Podesta Ranch Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-6. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 7 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Podesta Ranch Elementary School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 14 reviews. Top