Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

4 stars
Based on 9 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


9 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Oakwood Elementary School 1

Posted April 02, 2014
- a community member
They're not trying hard enough. My brother has had 2 different teachers and various subs in between as soon as he started his first year of 1st grade. His homework before was too much, now there's nothing, but read some words, are you serious? Children are great learners if there's actual effort put in from the teachers. It's a shame.

Oakwood Elementary School 5

Posted January 02, 2014
- a parent
I have two boys. They are 18 and 22. They went to Oakwood and that was the best school ever. They loved it and I loved the staff.


Oakwood Elementary School 5

Posted July 02, 2012
- a parent
Lots of parental volentears. Great responce to parental issues. Up to date technology in the classroom.

Oakwood Elementary School 4

Posted September 14, 2010
- a parent
My daughter began Oakwood in Kindergarten and she soared as a student. I know the Teachers are what make the difference along with parent participation. I asked her K teacher for a recommendation for her 1st grade teacher, and we got the best. My daughter loves school, and although some of the kids can be rough, she's learning that part of socialization as well. The test scores have improved and that is a great sign.

Oakwood Elementary School 3

Posted March 27, 2006
- a administrator
This review submitted without content.


Oakwood Elementary School 5

Posted November 02, 2005
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Oakwood Elementary School 4

Posted June 04, 2005
- a parent
Very Good school, nice administration

Oakwood Elementary School 5

Posted January 31, 2005
- a parent
I think that Oakwood School is a great school for kids. The school is well kept and the staff is great. However I do wish that the tutoring program would help the students with their homework problems because that is what they are learning at the time, rather than just focus on Math and Reading in general which gives the children double work because they come home and have to do other work and to me makes them feel overwelmed. Other than that it really is a good school.


Oakwood Elementary School 3

Posted January 14, 2005
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Oakwood Elementary School
1315 Woodcreek Way, Stockton, CA  95209
(209) 953-8392
Last modified Oakwood Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-6. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 1 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Oakwood Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 9 reviews. Top