Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
6-12
Public district
Stockton, CA
Students enrolled: 2,302
 

3 stars
Based on 22 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


26 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Franklin High School 4

Posted May 04, 2010
- a student
This is a very good school. For students looking to get ready for college and take A-G requirements TLC is for you. Franklin has this program which is very good and offers help from the teachers in going to college. As a TLC student, Franklin is a good school. Now with the new principle this year, there is more discipline and safety.

Franklin High School 1

Posted January 30, 2010
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Franklin High School 3

Posted October 21, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Franklin High School 0
no rating

Posted October 16, 2009
- a student
Franklin is not the best school but there are many good programs like TLC and I.B, and if you join those pragrams they are great and help you a lot and you get more help from teachers. So if other students are complaining because the classes have to many students, you should think about joining TLC or I.B to get more help.

Franklin High School 0
no rating

Posted September 16, 2009
- a parent
The reason is simple. Franklin is the only school in the city that offers the wonderful International Baccalaureate program for 6-12 grades. The complete integration of subjects is only preparing the students for the 21st century as the world becomes smaller. Live locally, think globally.


Franklin High School 0
no rating

Posted May 18, 2009
- a student
Franklin is not a safe school, fights everywhere in school. Just because the securities dont see them it doesn't mean that it doesn't happend. They make it seem like franklin is a good school yet i dont think so. The councelours don't put much of attention to the students to let them know what they want, i guess because there is too much students in that scool with poor space for them. The less teachers the more students are shoved in a class

Franklin High School 5

Posted April 04, 2009
- a student
Franklin is one of the cleanest schools around. Contrary to the rumors, Franklin is not ghetto and there are not fights everyday. Franklin offers beneficial programs such as the International Baccalaureate Programme and TLC. As an IB student, I find the program to be rewarding and worthwhile. Although the school is huge, I find Franklin High to be a safe and wonderful school.

Franklin High School 0
no rating

Posted September 03, 2008
- a community member
I graduated class of 05' and there was alot of violence in my years . Consoulors lacked alot and did not pay attention to our goals due to the over crowded school. Growing up in Burlingame ca and attend school there I higly agree teachers lacked the effort to teach at the current grade level. The school has it security measures and do random searches in class which I say is a total waste. They took advantage of the students and made it feel like a prison environent. No lockers at the school and basically your on your own there. I am just happy I graduated and got a real education out side of franklin..


Franklin High School 5

Posted August 26, 2008
- a student
Franklin is a great school and it features the International Baccalaureate Program with open enrollment. If a student is willing to put forth the effort and hard work that is required by this program, then Franklin I.B. is for them. Franklin is not as bad as it is thought to be. There has not been any violence at the school. Franklin has the potential to be top notch if there was full cooperation from staff, parents, and students to make it happen.

Franklin High School 5

Posted July 17, 2008
- a student
Franklin is a very good school espeacilly because of the I.B. program but i do like the fact that people try to bash Franklin to make it seem like a bad so my freshman year we had about 3 fights nothing serious though my sophmore year 1 fight the secruity gets on it very fast. its not a ghetto school as some may think. it is quite and peaceful education wise I.B. is the way to go at Franklin High School the teachers really want you to succeed. You should call Mrs. Thiele the I.B. coordinator

Ask a question

Find out information and contribute your experiences, so parents can learn more about this school.
Please note: questions asked via Facebook are public, and not anonymous. Want to leave a review, instead of ask a question? Click here.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Franklin High School
300 North Gertrude Street, Stockton, CA  95215
(209) 933-7435
Last modified Franklin High School is a Public school that serves grades 6-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 4 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Franklin High School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 26 reviews. Top