Advertisement
Advertisement

GreatSchools Rating

Vargas Elementary School

Public | K-5

 

Be sure to visit

Take along one of
our checklists:

 

Living in Sunnyvale

Situated in an inner city neighborhood. The median home value is $547,500. The average monthly rent for a 2 bedroom apartment is $1,610.

Source: Sperling's Best Places
 
Last modified
Community Rating

3 stars

Community Rating by Year
2014:
No new ratings
2013:
Based on 5 ratings
2012:
Based on 1 rating
2011:
Based on 8 ratings

Teacher quality

Principal leadership

Parent involvement

Rate this school

Click on stars to rate
Please select a star rating for this school.
    Helpful reviews answer questions:
  • What do you think others should know?
  • What do you like?
  • How could your school improve?
    Review Guidelines
    GreatSchools won’t post reviews that contain:
  • Inappropriate language
  • Allegations of criminal conduct
  • Names of students, teachers or staff
1200 characters remaining
Please read and accept our Terms of Use to join GreatSchools.
Please indicate your relationship to the school.
Registration is required to post your anonymous review
We will not display your name, photo or email address with your review.
OR
Your email address will never be published or shared.
Indicates a required field

38 reviews of this school


Sort by:
Show reviews by:
Posted August 29, 2013

The school year has gotten off to a great start! It was nice to see nearly every student adhere to the uniform policy. The vast majority of parents are overjoyed. I do think it's unfortunate that some parents are putting their children in the mindset of not following rules. Using your child as a way to 'prove a point' is irresponsible parenting. Making your kid go to school without the uniform puts their child in the uncomfortable position of being different from his peers. As you mature, you find this to be a good quality however for your child, not so much. I really hope the principal finds the courage to ignore the nay-sayers and enforce the uniform policy otherwise, what would have been the point of working so hard to get this policy implemented. Please respect the majority choice of the parents. Let's put the focus back to learning, come to school ready, and that means being in uniform. So far so good, Vargas has gained 33 points in API score.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted August 22, 2013

I was expecting negative experience at the time that my kid moved to Vargas last year because of many negative reviews and not that good community rating. However, with more time, I have to admit that Vargas is not a bad school at all. It has dedicated teachers and principle, and it has wonderful kids as well. I am very disappointed at the accusation against PTA. I would like to see all parents coming out to volunteer their time just like every PTA member does. Please pay respect to other parent s hard work, and make your own contribution as well.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted August 19, 2013

A response to "PTA Board are Bullies and work against the system" I'm a parent and also a member of the PTA at Vargas. Whoever wrote the review is absolutely irresponsible and reckless. The current PTA members are dedicated parents who made sacrifices in their life so they can support the school and all of the children who attends the school. The current members are not associated with the past administration that was involved with the embezzlement of the fund. On the contrary, the current PTA members stepped up to replace the previous administration and were able to raise sufficient funding after it was stolen to support the children at Vargas. I will not hide behind my review and will be at the PTA meetings to let the members know who wrote this posting and I'll be more than happy to address the false accusation of the current PTA Board at Vargas. I'm positive that all current PTA members will support me with this accurate review.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted July 17, 2013

PTA Board members our Bullies and work against the system. Current President and board are still part of the last one that stole from the kids. The PTA continues to act as though they control the parents interest but actually control only their own. No one wants to volunteer because the way they run things. Volunteer leadership should be respected not abused and used for personal gains. This is the current way this board works. Don't agree step away from their organization.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted January 26, 2013

the front desk staff is super rude. I went to the school's office in hope of getting information about enrolling my child in the school but the front desk lady (with a big build) was not nice. she did not give clear information but when i asked questions, she scolded me to show her frustration that i asked questions. Every question I asked has been deferred to school's website. I wonder what is her responsibility as a front desk clerk? Before visiting the school office, I was so sure that i would give public school a trial by enrolling my child there. I walked out of the office and determined that the staff did not treat me as a potential parent at the school with respect. How are they going to educate and take good care of my little one? Private school it is! the director at the CDC next door is a lot nicer and helpful in spending time explaining about activities and programs at the CDC.


Posted September 28, 2012

My son has been coming here for over a year now. The district gave a new principal that is great, had made sure that most of the teachers are pretty good, and the new PTA is reasonable good. They are trying to help Vargas. The problem is that there is no an interested community to build on. It is really hard to find parents that care about their kids education, so few people is up against a big wall of problems. Among all the problems the principal is up against, the latest PTA was secretive and wasted most of the kids money. Then, the little bit that was left got stolen. So the new PTA is trying to restore morale, trust and bring family participation, but is almost impossible. I see how teachers have to tell parents that it would help if they try to connect with their kids, read together and get involved in their day by day life. Apparently, it had to be said, but is not enough, they still don't do it. If the community is not involved in this, the test scores are not going to improve.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted October 17, 2011

I am a parent who has a student that currently attends Vargas, my child really loves his teacher who is kind to all the children, but I am more worried about the low level work they hand out to the students what worries me the most is the people they hire to watch the students during recess, they dont even watch the students they just sit on there butts andtalk to eachother. They are also VERY rude and yell at all the kids for no reason. the office doesnt care when you put in a complaint about the issue because they are low staffed! they just dont care about your kids!
—Submitted by a parent


Posted September 30, 2011

I had my daughter at this school. It sucks. My daughter's first grade teacher was very negative from the start. Didnt give my daughter a chance. I asked about the KLAS and how I can put her in that after school program and they said it was full already. KLAS is for kids to do their homework or get help in other subjects. When I passed by there all the kids were playing around. They abuse this program and use it as an after school daycare. My daughter goes to a way better school. I regret taking her to this school from the start. Everyone has their own opinion.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted August 22, 2011

My first experience with Vargas,all I can say is grandaughter's Kinder teacher was great.My grandaughter did not go to preschool and she came out learning SO much. The dress code was wishy washy, the lice alerts were way too many. I feel the school needs more direction and leadership. Need to also do a website like Ellis does, keep parents posted via web. Time to update and keep up with the times..
—Submitted by a parent


Posted August 16, 2011

I'm guessing the person below me IS on the PTA. Or they probably are the person everyone is complaining about.


Posted June 10, 2011

From an exsetensial view I think the parents and leadership of Vargas would be honored to have a leader with a PHD from Stanford. Having a leader in the school that knows what it takes to be successful in education is an invaluable resource. The fact that a parent with credentials as impressive as the current PTA presidents has taken much of their personal time to guide the school toward success should be applauded. I think parents, faculty, and leadership would want to support success instead of settling for comfortable mediocrity that seems to be supported by many of these posts.


Posted May 18, 2011

This school has some great teachers. However, the PTA is most horrible. The PTA president thinks that she owns the school. She screams at the principles in front of the students. Her kid is "my mom is the president of PTA" type. She drove away many good parents from involvement as if she was afraid that they would outshine her. She labelled the school a "Ghetto" and her entourage is a bunch of "YES" people. The teachers behind her are all brainless and have no common sense. It's a no wonder this school is forever in "PI" status having these kinds of teachers around!
—Submitted by a parent


Posted March 21, 2011

I was a student at Vargas Elementary School now I am a first year college student. I had a good experience at the school but my good experience at the school turn for the worst when I went to the 5th grade, the teacher (who is still a teacher on the campus and is female.) I got was very mean to me in the form of tell me to stay after when the other would go play at recess then calling me very mean names for almost a full school year.


Posted February 17, 2011

This school has very dedicated and highly committed teachers, but the new lleadership at this school is worrisome. I would think twice before sending my child back to this school. Many families have already left because of the new leadership. What an unfortunate circumstance to happen to a school that is so full of promise and discovery.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted June 23, 2010

I wished I'd interviewed the faculty before moving my child to this school. After the fact, I'd learned from friends that when they'd interviewed the principal told them that they would not want their own family members at this school! Although my child's last two teachers were very good, my child felt many of the kids were "bad" and feared that ignoring them was not an option. I agree with a previous posting stating the faculty being passive and the lack of concern over students' behavior. I've heard that the school has a disciplinary game plan for next year.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted May 3, 2010

Vargas is a great school. The teachers and the principle are wonderful. The students are amazing! :)
—Submitted by a parent


Posted March 3, 2010

I have a child in this school and I am most disappointed in the lack of concern the school gives to the students behavior. It seems the teachers in the lower grades spend more than enough of their time trying to converse with children who do not know how to speak English. My opinion is that the teachers and adm. staff have a passive attitude.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted December 11, 2008

The school is very good the teachers give personalised atttention to student's Progress. and we wildin new school
—Submitted by a parent


Posted November 2, 2006

My son went to Vargas from K-2. It was a heartbreak. I agree with a previous post about non-english speaking students setting the pace for the class. He was unstimulated and pretty anonymous. My daughter was there for kindergarden only, thank goodness. I've met a few parents from Vargas and we've all agreed that the school is mediocre at best.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted August 31, 2006

My 2 kids have been in this school for the past 4 years. The school neither encourage nor support bright kids.
—Submitted by a parent


Community ratings and reviews do not represent the views of GreatSchools nor does GreatSchools check their accuracy or verify the reviewers' identities. Use your discretion when evaluating these reviews.

About these ratings

The Community Rating is the school’s average rating from its community members (e.g., parents, students, and school staff). The highest possible rating is five stars; the lowest is one star.

The test results by subgroup show how the designated group of students is performing in comparison to the general population.

The API reflects year-over-year schools performance based on STAR test score results from spring 2013.

This school's
API score

776

Change from
2012 to 2013

+33

API Statewide Rank
(2012)

2 / 10

API Similar Schools Rank (2012)

2 / 10


API Growth scores over time

Did this school meet the API goal this year?
The state goal for API is 800. All schools that are below 800 are assigned an API improvement target each year.
  • This school met its schoolwide API target for 2013.
  • This school has not yet met the state goal of 800.

API Growth scores by subgroup

In addition to schoolwide API scores, each student subgroup receives an API score.
Did this school meet all the API goals for student subgroups this year?
The state goal for the API is 800. All the student subgroups at a school that are below 800 are assigned an API improvement target each year.
  • This school met all student subgroup API targets for 2013

This school's
API score

776

What is the API?
The Academic Performance Index (API) is a single number assigned to each school by the California Department of Education to measure overall school performance and improvement over time on statewide testing. The API ranges from 200 and 1000, with 800 as the state goal for all schools.
Change from
2012 to 2013

+33

Change from 2012 to 2013
Comparing the API Growth to the Base shows whether or not this school's test score performance improved between Spring 2012 and Spring 2013. The API ranges between 200 and 1000, with 800 as the statewide goal for all schools. Schools scoring below an 800 are given at least a 5 point target for the next year.
API Statewide Rank
(2012)

2 / 10

API Statewide Rank (2012)
The API Statewide Rank ranges from 1 to 10. A rank of 10, for example, means that the school’s API fell into the top 10% of all schools in the state with a comparable grade range. The 2012 rank is based on results from tests students took in Spring 2012.
API Similar Schools Rank (2012)

2 / 10

API Similar Schools Rank (2012)
The API Similar Schools Rank ranges from 1 to 10. It shows how the school compares to other schools with similar student demographic profiles. The California Department of Education uses parent education level, poverty level, student ethnicity and other data to identify similar schools.
English Language Arts

The state average for English Language Arts was 56% in 2013.

92 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
43%

2012

 
 
30%

2011

 
 
48%

2010

 
 
53%
Math

The state average for Math was 65% in 2013.

92 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
57%

2012

 
 
43%

2011

 
 
58%

2010

 
 
60%
Scale: % proficient or advanced

About the tests


In 2012-2013 California used the California Standards Tests (CSTs) to test students in English language arts in grades 2 through 11; math in grades 2 through 7; science in grades 5, 8 and 10; and history-social science in grades 8 and 11. Middle and high school students also took subject-specific CSTs in math and science, depending on the course in which they were enrolled. The CSTs are standards-based tests, which means they measure how well students are mastering specific skills defined for each grade by the state of California. The goal is for all students to score at or above proficient on the tests.

Source: California Department of Education

English Language Arts

The state average for English Language Arts was 46% in 2013.

72 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
32%

2012

 
 
38%

2011

 
 
32%

2010

 
 
36%
Math

The state average for Math was 66% in 2013.

74 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
66%

2012

 
 
63%

2011

 
 
54%

2010

 
 
56%
Scale: % proficient or advanced

About the tests


In 2012-2013 California used the California Standards Tests (CSTs) to test students in English language arts in grades 2 through 11; math in grades 2 through 7; science in grades 5, 8 and 10; and history-social science in grades 8 and 11. Middle and high school students also took subject-specific CSTs in math and science, depending on the course in which they were enrolled. The CSTs are standards-based tests, which means they measure how well students are mastering specific skills defined for each grade by the state of California. The goal is for all students to score at or above proficient on the tests.

Source: California Department of Education

English Language Arts

The state average for English Language Arts was 65% in 2013.

72 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
61%

2012

 
 
52%

2011

 
 
41%

2010

 
 
54%
Math

The state average for Math was 72% in 2013.

72 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
68%

2012

 
 
59%

2011

 
 
50%

2010

 
 
48%
Scale: % proficient or advanced

About the tests


In 2012-2013 California used the California Standards Tests (CSTs) to test students in English language arts in grades 2 through 11; math in grades 2 through 7; science in grades 5, 8 and 10; and history-social science in grades 8 and 11. Middle and high school students also took subject-specific CSTs in math and science, depending on the course in which they were enrolled. The CSTs are standards-based tests, which means they measure how well students are mastering specific skills defined for each grade by the state of California. The goal is for all students to score at or above proficient on the tests.

Source: California Department of Education

English Language Arts

The state average for English Language Arts was 60% in 2013.

73 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
54%

2012

 
 
47%

2011

 
 
56%

2010

 
 
47%
Math

The state average for Math was 65% in 2013.

74 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
58%

2012

 
 
47%

2011

 
 
36%

2010

 
 
46%
Science

The state average for Science was 57% in 2013.

73 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
38%

2012

 
 
45%

2011

 
 
45%

2010

 
 
39%
Scale: % proficient or advanced

About the tests


In 2012-2013 California used the California Standards Tests (CSTs) to test students in English language arts in grades 2 through 11; math in grades 2 through 7; science in grades 5, 8 and 10; and history-social science in grades 8 and 11. Middle and high school students also took subject-specific CSTs in math and science, depending on the course in which they were enrolled. The CSTs are standards-based tests, which means they measure how well students are mastering specific skills defined for each grade by the state of California. The goal is for all students to score at or above proficient on the tests.

Source: California Department of Education

English Language Arts

All Students43%
Females57%
Males27%
African Americann/a
Asiann/a
Filipinon/a
Hispanic or Latino36%
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Native Hawaiiann/a
Pacific Islandern/a
Samoann/a
Other Pacific Islandern/a
White (not Hispanic)n/a
Economically disadvantaged35%
Non-economically disadvantaged59%
Students with disabilityn/a
Students with no reported disability45%
English learner32%
Fluent-English proficient and English only61%
Migrant educationn/a
Gifted and talentedn/a
Parent education - not a high school graduate30%
Parent education - high school graduate36%
Parent education - some college (includes AA degree)76%
Parent education - college graduate35%
Parent education - graduate school/post graduate42%
Parent education - declined to staten/a

Math

All Students57%
Females65%
Males49%
African Americann/a
Asiann/a
Filipinon/a
Hispanic or Latino51%
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Native Hawaiiann/a
Pacific Islandern/a
Samoann/a
Other Pacific Islandern/a
White (not Hispanic)n/a
Economically disadvantaged53%
Non-economically disadvantaged67%
Students with disabilityn/a
Students with no reported disability62%
English learner53%
Fluent-English proficient and English only64%
Migrant educationn/a
Gifted and talentedn/a
Parent education - not a high school graduate43%
Parent education - high school graduate59%
Parent education - some college (includes AA degree)59%
Parent education - college graduate53%
Parent education - graduate school/post graduate91%
Parent education - declined to staten/a
Scale: % proficient or advanced

About the tests


In 2012-2013 California used the California Standards Tests (CSTs) to test students in English language arts in grades 2 through 11; math in grades 2 through 7; science in grades 5, 8 and 10; and history-social science in grades 8 and 11. Middle and high school students also took subject-specific CSTs in math and science, depending on the course in which they were enrolled. The CSTs are standards-based tests, which means they measure how well students are mastering specific skills defined for each grade by the state of California. The goal is for all students to score at or above proficient on the tests.

The different student groups are identified by the California Department of Education; if there are fewer than 10 students in a particular group in a school, the state doesn't report data for that group.

Source: California Department of Education

English Language Arts

All Students32%
Females30%
Males33%
African Americann/a
Asiann/a
Filipinon/a
Hispanic or Latino22%
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Native Hawaiiann/a
Pacific Islandern/a
Samoann/a
Other Pacific Islandern/a
White (not Hispanic)n/a
Economically disadvantaged22%
Non-economically disadvantaged61%
Students with disabilityn/a
Students with no reported disability32%
English learner12%
Fluent-English proficient and English only49%
Migrant educationn/a
Gifted and talentedn/a
Parent education - not a high school graduate14%
Parent education - high school graduate13%
Parent education - some college (includes AA degree)38%
Parent education - college graduate47%
Parent education - graduate school/post graduaten/a
Parent education - declined to staten/a

Math

All Students66%
Females62%
Males69%
African Americann/a
Asiann/a
Filipinon/a
Hispanic or Latino63%
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Native Hawaiiann/a
Pacific Islandern/a
Samoann/a
Other Pacific Islandern/a
White (not Hispanic)n/a
Economically disadvantaged63%
Non-economically disadvantaged76%
Students with disabilityn/a
Students with no reported disability67%
English learner41%
Fluent-English proficient and English only87%
Migrant educationn/a
Gifted and talentedn/a
Parent education - not a high school graduate50%
Parent education - high school graduate60%
Parent education - some college (includes AA degree)69%
Parent education - college graduate87%
Parent education - graduate school/post graduaten/a
Parent education - declined to staten/a
Scale: % proficient or advanced

About the tests


In 2012-2013 California used the California Standards Tests (CSTs) to test students in English language arts in grades 2 through 11; math in grades 2 through 7; science in grades 5, 8 and 10; and history-social science in grades 8 and 11. Middle and high school students also took subject-specific CSTs in math and science, depending on the course in which they were enrolled. The CSTs are standards-based tests, which means they measure how well students are mastering specific skills defined for each grade by the state of California. The goal is for all students to score at or above proficient on the tests.

The different student groups are identified by the California Department of Education; if there are fewer than 10 students in a particular group in a school, the state doesn't report data for that group.

Source: California Department of Education

English Language Arts

All Students61%
Females57%
Males69%
African Americann/a
Asian87%
Filipinon/a
Hispanic or Latino46%
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Native Hawaiiann/a
Pacific Islandern/a
Samoann/a
Other Pacific Islandern/a
White (not Hispanic)n/a
Economically disadvantaged53%
Non-economically disadvantaged76%
Students with disabilityn/a
Students with no reported disability62%
English learner32%
Fluent-English proficient and English only77%
Migrant educationn/a
Gifted and talentedn/a
Parent education - not a high school graduate35%
Parent education - high school graduaten/a
Parent education - some college (includes AA degree)60%
Parent education - college graduate83%
Parent education - graduate school/post graduaten/a
Parent education - declined to staten/a

Math

All Students68%
Females65%
Males73%
African Americann/a
Asian100%
Filipinon/a
Hispanic or Latino49%
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Native Hawaiiann/a
Pacific Islandern/a
Samoann/a
Other Pacific Islandern/a
White (not Hispanic)n/a
Economically disadvantaged62%
Non-economically disadvantaged80%
Students with disabilityn/a
Students with no reported disability69%
English learner48%
Fluent-English proficient and English only79%
Migrant educationn/a
Gifted and talentedn/a
Parent education - not a high school graduate40%
Parent education - high school graduaten/a
Parent education - some college (includes AA degree)80%
Parent education - college graduate92%
Parent education - graduate school/post graduaten/a
Parent education - declined to staten/a
Scale: % proficient or advanced

About the tests


In 2012-2013 California used the California Standards Tests (CSTs) to test students in English language arts in grades 2 through 11; math in grades 2 through 7; science in grades 5, 8 and 10; and history-social science in grades 8 and 11. Middle and high school students also took subject-specific CSTs in math and science, depending on the course in which they were enrolled. The CSTs are standards-based tests, which means they measure how well students are mastering specific skills defined for each grade by the state of California. The goal is for all students to score at or above proficient on the tests.

The different student groups are identified by the California Department of Education; if there are fewer than 10 students in a particular group in a school, the state doesn't report data for that group.

Source: California Department of Education

English Language Arts

All Students54%
Females64%
Males42%
African Americann/a
Asiann/a
Filipinon/a
Hispanic or Latino45%
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Native Hawaiiann/a
Pacific Islandern/a
Samoann/a
Other Pacific Islandern/a
White (not Hispanic)n/a
Economically disadvantaged43%
Non-economically disadvantaged85%
Students with disabilityn/a
Students with no reported disability55%
English learner13%
Fluent-English proficient and English only84%
Migrant educationn/a
Gifted and talentedn/a
Parent education - not a high school graduate36%
Parent education - high school graduate47%
Parent education - some college (includes AA degree)69%
Parent education - college graduate75%
Parent education - graduate school/post graduaten/a
Parent education - declined to staten/a

Math

All Students58%
Females71%
Males41%
African Americann/a
Asiann/a
Filipinon/a
Hispanic or Latino50%
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Native Hawaiiann/a
Pacific Islandern/a
Samoann/a
Other Pacific Islandern/a
White (not Hispanic)n/a
Economically disadvantaged50%
Non-economically disadvantaged80%
Students with disabilityn/a
Students with no reported disability59%
English learner27%
Fluent-English proficient and English only80%
Migrant educationn/a
Gifted and talentedn/a
Parent education - not a high school graduate48%
Parent education - high school graduate42%
Parent education - some college (includes AA degree)69%
Parent education - college graduate75%
Parent education - graduate school/post graduaten/a
Parent education - declined to staten/a

Science

All Students38%
Females38%
Males39%
African Americann/a
Asiann/a
Filipinon/a
Hispanic or Latino28%
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Native Hawaiiann/a
Pacific Islandern/a
Samoann/a
Other Pacific Islandern/a
White (not Hispanic)n/a
Economically disadvantaged30%
Non-economically disadvantaged60%
Students with disabilityn/a
Students with no reported disability38%
English learner10%
Fluent-English proficient and English only58%
Migrant educationn/a
Gifted and talentedn/a
Parent education - not a high school graduate18%
Parent education - high school graduate21%
Parent education - some college (includes AA degree)63%
Parent education - college graduate58%
Parent education - graduate school/post graduaten/a
Parent education - declined to staten/a
Scale: % proficient or advanced

About the tests


In 2012-2013 California used the California Standards Tests (CSTs) to test students in English language arts in grades 2 through 11; math in grades 2 through 7; science in grades 5, 8 and 10; and history-social science in grades 8 and 11. Middle and high school students also took subject-specific CSTs in math and science, depending on the course in which they were enrolled. The CSTs are standards-based tests, which means they measure how well students are mastering specific skills defined for each grade by the state of California. The goal is for all students to score at or above proficient on the tests.

The different student groups are identified by the California Department of Education; if there are fewer than 10 students in a particular group in a school, the state doesn't report data for that group.

Source: California Department of Education

Breaking down the GreatSchools Rating

GreatSchools Ratings for this school are based on 2012-2013 test results. Use the breakdown ratings below to compare types of students at this school. Learn more »


Student ethnicity

Ethnicity This school
Hispanic 64%
White 13%
Asian 12%
Two or more races 4%
Black 3%
American Indian/Alaska Native 0%
Source: CA Dept. of Education, 2013-2014

Student subgroups

  This school District averageState average
Students eligible for free or reduced-price lunch program 72%N/AN/A
English language learners 56%N/AN/A
Source: CA Dept. of Education, 2013-2014

Teacher experience

  This school District averageState average
First-year teachers 7%N/AN/A
Source: Civil Rights Data Collection, 2011-2012

Let your school shine!

School leaders: Help your school shine on GreatSchools
by verifying community responses, adding program highlights
and more! Get started »

School basics

School Leader's name
  • Annette Grasty
Fax number
  • (408) 522-8308

Resources

Extra learning resources offered
  • Title I Schoolwide program (SWP)
School leaders can update this information here.

Upcoming Events

No upcoming events found for this school
Searching for school events...
Date
Title
  • {{date}}
    {{title}}
Export calendar
Outlook.com
Microsoft Outlook
iCal Format
Google Calendar
Print Calendar
Uploading, please wait...
POWERED BY
Tandem

Apply

To learn more about enrolling, please call the school.
 

TIP: Don't forget to ask about documents required for enrollment, such as your child's birth certificate, proof of address, or a record of immunizations.

 
Notice an inaccuracy? Let us know!

1054 Carson Drive
Sunnyvale, CA 94086
Phone: (408) 522-8267

ADVERTISEMENT
ADVERTISEMENT

Compare this school
to nearby schools

Compare schools »

Compare

Add this school to compare

Nearby schools


Sunnyvale Christian
Sunnyvale, CA



Stratford School
Sunnyvale, CA


St. Stephen Lutheran School
Mountain View, CA



ADVERTISEMENT
ADVERTISEMENT