Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

3 stars
Based on 15 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


15 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Coachella Valley High School 5

Posted January 16, 2012
- a community member
Coachella Valley High School is an amazing school. It has plenty of clubs that students can be in. They try to get their students involved in everything. If the students were bad, then don't blame it on the school, teachers, and the district. Yes, there is going to fights everywhere you go. There is going to be drama, unfriendly boys and girls, and mean teachers. But they say that Coachella doesn't learn anything and I'm pretty sure that more students graduate at C.V then at some other schools. I'm not saying that C.V.H.S is the best school out there, but they do show that they care and I love that about my school. Yes, I'm a student there. A.S.B Freshmen class treasurer. I wouldn't trade my school for any other one, but I'm pretty sure Indio, Shadow Hills, Palm Springs, Palm Desert, La Quinta, and Desert Mirage's students would say the same thing, but that's all pride. Thank you, the student.

Coachella Valley High School 5

Posted May 21, 2011
- a student
Coachella valley high school is the best!!I have been in many other high schools around california and without a doubt cvhs is the best high school ever.Teachers always try the best to do good and to persuade their own students to do good..The problem in this high school and in the rest hs of the whole world are the students.They dont really care about their academics..Everything is given to them in order to be sucessful, the problem is that they dont know how to use those privilages..So far my teachers have been the best and they are always there for me.In my opinion cvhs has everything a student needs in order to suceed in life.


Coachella Valley High School 1

Posted October 16, 2010
- a student
Well Coachella Valley High School has its negatives and positives, like any other school. The negatives are that they have teachers who do not know how to teach the subject they are teaching and the students suffer because nothing is being done. Parents do not get involved and when students complain they are not heard. Also, there are teachers there who are disrespectful to students and think they can digrade them infront of other students, which is wrong. The counselors fail to give you the classes you need not only to graduate, but to be admitted into colleges. These requirements are crucial and most students do not know which classes are required to be eligible so when it is time to apply, they are denied. This high school needs a better system. Stop worrying so much about discipline because not all alumni have the same mentality. Focus greatly on academics!

Coachella Valley High School 5

Posted March 17, 2010
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Coachella Valley High School 1

Posted July 14, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Coachella Valley High School 5

Posted January 07, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Coachella Valley High School 5

Posted December 29, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Coachella Valley High School 4

Posted January 14, 2008
- a student
I love my school and i feel extremely safe. I agree that a student can learn wherever as long as the want to. Sure were not the best with our test scores but our counselors and teachers are constantly telling us that we should go to college. There are pamphlets in the counciling office and scholarship information there too. The Catch the Dream program is all about going to college and how to prepare you. So if the student wants to go then they will.


Coachella Valley High School 1

Posted June 12, 2007
- a former student
This review submitted without content.

Coachella Valley High School 1

Posted January 12, 2006
- a parent
Overall the quality of this school is poor, they need to be more strict and carry more classes that will improve the students learning capabilities. They need to improve also on the Instructors, most of them are of very poor quality and need to get actual Instructors who do care about the students and their learning abilities.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Coachella Valley High School
83-800 Airport Boulevard, Thermal, CA  92274
(760) 399-5183
Last modified Coachella Valley High School is a Public school that serves grades 9-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 6 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Coachella Valley High School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 15 reviews. Top