Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
6-8
Public
Torrance, CA
Students enrolled: 661

3 stars
Based on 17 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


19 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Casimir Middle School 4

Posted March 26, 2014
- a parent
Our eldest will be leaving Casimir Middle School this June and she has received an excellent education. Thank you to the faculty and staff who have been instrumental in prepping her for North High School. Our youngest will be moving on to seventh grade. Looking forward to seeing how the school remodel will change the look of the school.

Casimir Middle School 1

Posted September 08, 2013
- a parent
horrible school. my daughter & son do not like it at all and neither do I. this school is just horrible
1 person found this helpful


Casimir Middle School 4

Posted July 26, 2013
- a community member
Casimir Middle School is fairly good. The kids their are 50/50 some are good some are bad. The campus needs some major upgrading though the bathrooms YUCK! The teachers here are amazing. The principal is Ok but the vice prinicipal is really great. The only thing is as I said was the school has some old buldings thats it. Go to this school!

Casimir Middle School 1

Posted July 22, 2012
- a parent
the most terrible school ever. my kids came home and whined not to go their cause they got beat up
1 person found this helpful

Casimir Middle School 2

Posted June 27, 2012
- a community member
This school was horrible. Very unorganized and they certaintly don't know how to handle their money. I think the chorus teacher was the worst. All he did was sit around and insult students and just gave up. Most of the time he'll come to the school and just say "My voice is sore so yeah.." He's getting money for absolutely nothing. And all the teachers sure do have a anger problems alright. But some teachers are great. They should definetely move to another school to teach because of how sad this school has become over the years. Would not recommend to ANYONE.
1 person found this helpful


Casimir Middle School 1

Posted October 17, 2011
- a parent
I will never send any of my kids or family members to your school. the teacher makes you feel unwelcomed if you have a kid that has autism and is main stream. My son was unwelcomed at that school but thru the bulling from the principal and from some of the kids he graduated. The teachers were helpful. And the pricnipal hates parent involvement.
1 person found this helpful

Casimir Middle School 5

Posted February 02, 2011
- a parent
Casimir is a great school. As a parent i'm very thankful to all the teachers and administration stuff. My son came from Armenia and could not even speak English. With great help of dedicated teachers and kids in the end of the year he got high grades and could almost fluently speak. School has great art and music classes. Principle is very professional and nice lady. Unfortunately we have to move somewhere else where schools are not so good. Once again Thanks to Casimir Middle School.

Casimir Middle School 5

Posted December 01, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Casimir Middle School 5

Posted August 18, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Casimir Middle School 5

Posted June 16, 2009
- a community member
This review submitted without content.

Ask a question

Find out information and contribute your experiences, so parents can learn more about this school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Casimir Middle School
17220 Casimir Avenue, Torrance, CA  90504
(310) 533-4498
Last modified Casimir Middle School is a Public school that serves grades 6-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 8 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Casimir Middle School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 19 reviews. Top