Advertisement
Advertisement

GreatSchools Rating

Alamo Elementary School

Public | K-6

 
 

Living in Vacaville

Situated in a suburban neighborhood. The median home value is $270,000. The average monthly rent for a 2 bedroom apartment is $1,190.

Source: Sperling's Best Places
Last modified
Community Rating

4 stars

Community Rating by Year
2014:
Based on 1 rating
2013:
Based on 1 rating
2012:
Based on 2 ratings
2011:
Based on 2 ratings

Teacher quality

Principal leadership

Parent involvement

Rate this school

Click on stars to rate
Please select a star rating for this school.
    Helpful reviews answer questions:
  • What do you think others should know?
  • What do you like?
  • How could your school improve?
    Review Guidelines
    GreatSchools won’t post reviews that contain:
  • Inappropriate language
  • Allegations of criminal conduct
  • Names of students, teachers or staff
1200 characters remaining
Please read and accept our Terms of Use to join GreatSchools.
Please indicate your relationship to the school.
Registration is required to post your anonymous review
We will not display your name, photo or email address with your review.
OR
Your email address will never be published or shared.
Indicates a required field

16 reviews of this school


Sort by:
Show reviews by:
Posted August 16, 2014

I have two children currently at Alamo and have had nothing but a very positive experience so far. The staff are so friendly and helpful and the teachers my children have had have been nothing but the best. I feel that all the involved adults (parents, teachers, and staff) really care about each child's well being. I know my children are safe and well cared for at Alamo. I feel so grateful that my family gets to be a part of a great school with such a neat atmosphere.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted February 27, 2013

My love for Alamo runs far and wide! Like lots of other people I also attended Alamo school. I had a wonderful Alamo life, to the point where when I had kids I made sure they went to Alamo. I loved all of the teachers and staff back then just as I do now. My first job was at Alamo school during the summer. My kids now have had some of the same teachers that I had.. I love Alamo school.. We are all about Family! If you send your child to Alamo, You won't be disapointed.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted February 21, 2012

I have a long history with Alamo School, having attended myself, K through 6th, and as a parent of three children who attended K through 6th. My husband and I enjoyed our children's cumulative 14 years at Alamo! We found the teachers to be enthusiastic and our children were challenged and happy to go to school each day. Currently, two of our children are successful college students and one is in on the honor roll in middle school. Their academic success was built on their fantastic elementary education in each and every grade and with many different members of the Alamo teaching staff.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted February 8, 2012

I am a grandmother of a student at Alamo School. I myself attended Alamo School when it first opened. Unfortunately i am disappointed in Alamo School. My husband (who was a history teacher prior to being called up to active duty in the Air Force) always said that "some teachers teach for the love of teaching and some teachers teach because it is an absolute power trip." I firmly believe the second grade at Alamo school is not staffed with teachers who teach for the love of teaching. Perhaps Alamo School's reputation needs to be redefined.


Posted July 12, 2011

Both of my boys were lucky enough to attend Alamo from K-6th grade and I couldn't have asked for a better experience. I quickly joined the PTA and was very excited to help with the many events that the children and families were able to enjoy. All of my sons teachers were wonderful. Just stepping on the campus tells you just what kind of school Alamo is and that is geared towards not only learning, but family. After 10 years of having children at Alamo, my youngest child is now moving on to middle school, but we will never forget Alamo and will always be part of the Alamo family.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted March 31, 2011

We have had our child at Alamo since the 1st grade and he is now in the 4th grade. He has had wonderful teachers and is an A student. He loves his teachers, enjoys the school activities and continues to thrive at Alamo. There is lots of parent involvement at this school and it really shows. We live outside of Vacaville and prefer Alamo to any of the other schools offered in either Vacaville or the FSUSD. I met with at least a dozen schools before coming to Alamo. The staff at Alamo was by far the warmest and most inviting and so was the principal. We saw what the school offered and knew this was the school for our child. I can't imagine him in another school. Thank you Alamo.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted August 16, 2010

We bought our house because it was in the Alamo school district, and had heard such wonderful things about the school. After a year of kindergarten, we have transferred to a different school. The teacher we had was not willing to challenge our child, who read far above grade level. She was expected to do the same work as the other children, and was extremely bored at school.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted April 24, 2010

Very nice older school small and friendly
—Submitted by a parent


Posted June 16, 2008

My son was a first grader here who was struggling from kindergarten at a different school....all of his grades increased x3.Great teachers,staff and principle!!!!
—Submitted by a parent


Posted June 9, 2007

My son will be going into fourth grade this coming school year. He has attended Alamo on an inner-district agreement, because I truly believe that Alamo is the best school in Vacaville! From the teachers and school staff to the wonderful parents, I have made long lasting friendships. Alamo has one of the strongest PTA involvements that I have seen in Vacaville. The PTA is constantly giving back to the children, teachers and the community. From the much anticipated Fall Festival, that people from all of over the community as well as surrounding communities attend, to the Valentine balloons that fills the halls with visual love and color. The year ends with a beautiful Spring Soiree which consists of a live/silent auction and dinner. This allows the faculty and parents (not just PTA parents) and evening to unwind and enjoy a wonderful night with their 'Alamo family'.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted April 6, 2007

I have three children that attend Alamo and they receive a better education than what I see offered in many private schools. The staff is excellent, and I could not be happier. I attended Alamo as a child, and moved back to Vacaville as an adult, so my children would have the experience of attending this high quality school. Parental participation is high and the results show. The yearly Fall Festival brings in people from surrounding school districts and other cities. Extracurricular activities have been reduced due to District cuts, but the Administration and Staff have provided other great programs and opportunities, resulting in net positive gains in education and diversity. For instance, Mr. Russell teaches the after school 'Mad Scientist University', allowing children in white lab coats, the chance to expand their scientific knowledge in a fun filled environment. The band program is fantastic too! Open enrollment allows a varied student population.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted January 9, 2007

Wonderful school and caring staff. Alamo is the perfect example of a great school.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted October 17, 2006

I have had 3 children go through Alamo Elementary. We were originally at another school where parent involvement was discouraged. After much research, we decided that Alamo was the school for us. A school works best with a partnership between the administration, the faculty and the parents. This school has more parent involvement than any other I have seen. It is evident when you walk the halls and see the curtains in the doors the flowers and the hand painted bathrooms. Alamo is not just a school but a community. My children were very well prepared for middle school and my two oldest have graduated from Vaca High with honors. My youngest leaves Alamo this year and I will be sad to be leaving this wonderful school. I know, for my family, Alamo was the correct choice.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted April 7, 2006

Quality of academic progams do not always keep pace with the childrens ability. Music / art / sports & extracurricular activities are average. Level of parent involvement is average. Some teachers would benefit from additional courses in child development and class room management.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted January 12, 2006

I currently have two children at Alamo, and my older child went there as well. Alamo is a great school with dedicated teachers and a great principal. The PTA is very active and there is a lot of parent involvement. However, for the 2005-2006 school year all schools in the district have been designated site improvement schools and I think this has negatively impacted the children's learning experience. The teachers are expected to follow the curriculum exactly with no deviations allowed for creativity. The fourth grade camp was cancelled and no field trips or class celebrations are allowed until after the STAR test results.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted March 31, 2005

My son attended Alamo Elementary and the dedication to individual child development was wonderful. The staff carefully assessed each child and placed them with the most appropriate teacher to ensure acedemic achievement. The staff is informed, and the classes are geared toward a total learning experience.
—Submitted by a parent


Community ratings and reviews do not represent the views of GreatSchools nor does GreatSchools check their accuracy or verify the reviewers' identities. Use your discretion when evaluating these reviews.

About these ratings

The Community Rating is the school’s average rating from its community members (e.g., parents, students, and school staff). The highest possible rating is five stars; the lowest is one star.

The test results by subgroup show how the designated group of students is performing in comparison to the general population.

The API reflects year-over-year schools performance based on STAR test score results from spring 2013.

This school's
API score

849

Change from
2012 to 2013

-15

API Statewide Rank
(2012)

8 / 10

API Similar Schools Rank (2012)

8 / 10


API Growth scores over time

Did this school meet the API goal this year?
The state goal for API is 800. All schools that are below 800 are assigned an API improvement target each year.
  • This school met the state goal of 800.

API Growth scores by subgroup

In addition to schoolwide API scores, each student subgroup receives an API score.
Did this school meet all the API goals for student subgroups this year?
The state goal for the API is 800. All the student subgroups at a school that are below 800 are assigned an API improvement target each year.
  • This school did not meet all student subgroup API targets for 2013

This school's
API score

849

What is the API?
The Academic Performance Index (API) is a single number assigned to each school by the California Department of Education to measure overall school performance and improvement over time on statewide testing. The API ranges from 200 and 1000, with 800 as the state goal for all schools.
Change from
2012 to 2013

-15

Change from 2012 to 2013
Comparing the API Growth to the Base shows whether or not this school's test score performance improved between Spring 2012 and Spring 2013. The API ranges between 200 and 1000, with 800 as the statewide goal for all schools. Schools scoring below an 800 are given at least a 5 point target for the next year.
API Statewide Rank
(2012)

8 / 10

API Statewide Rank (2012)
The API Statewide Rank ranges from 1 to 10. A rank of 10, for example, means that the school’s API fell into the top 10% of all schools in the state with a comparable grade range. The 2012 rank is based on results from tests students took in Spring 2012.
API Similar Schools Rank (2012)

8 / 10

API Similar Schools Rank (2012)
The API Similar Schools Rank ranges from 1 to 10. It shows how the school compares to other schools with similar student demographic profiles. The California Department of Education uses parent education level, poverty level, student ethnicity and other data to identify similar schools.
English Language Arts

The state average for English Language Arts was 56% in 2013.

77 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
58%

2012

 
 
72%

2011

 
 
44%

2010

 
 
64%
Math

The state average for Math was 65% in 2013.

77 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
62%

2012

 
 
70%

2011

 
 
70%

2010

 
 
65%
Scale: % proficient or advanced

About the tests


In 2012-2013 California used the California Standards Tests (CSTs) to test students in English language arts in grades 2 through 11; math in grades 2 through 7; science in grades 5, 8 and 10; and history-social science in grades 8 and 11. Middle and high school students also took subject-specific CSTs in math and science, depending on the course in which they were enrolled. The CSTs are standards-based tests, which means they measure how well students are mastering specific skills defined for each grade by the state of California. The goal is for all students to score at or above proficient on the tests.

Source: California Department of Education

English Language Arts

The state average for English Language Arts was 46% in 2013.

86 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
63%

2012

 
 
57%

2011

 
 
48%

2010

 
 
54%
Math

The state average for Math was 66% in 2013.

86 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
80%

2012

 
 
76%

2011

 
 
64%

2010

 
 
76%
Scale: % proficient or advanced

About the tests


In 2012-2013 California used the California Standards Tests (CSTs) to test students in English language arts in grades 2 through 11; math in grades 2 through 7; science in grades 5, 8 and 10; and history-social science in grades 8 and 11. Middle and high school students also took subject-specific CSTs in math and science, depending on the course in which they were enrolled. The CSTs are standards-based tests, which means they measure how well students are mastering specific skills defined for each grade by the state of California. The goal is for all students to score at or above proficient on the tests.

Source: California Department of Education

English Language Arts

The state average for English Language Arts was 65% in 2013.

87 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
76%

2012

 
 
76%

2011

 
 
81%

2010

 
 
77%
Math

The state average for Math was 72% in 2013.

88 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
82%

2012

 
 
79%

2011

 
 
80%

2010

 
 
84%
Scale: % proficient or advanced

About the tests


In 2012-2013 California used the California Standards Tests (CSTs) to test students in English language arts in grades 2 through 11; math in grades 2 through 7; science in grades 5, 8 and 10; and history-social science in grades 8 and 11. Middle and high school students also took subject-specific CSTs in math and science, depending on the course in which they were enrolled. The CSTs are standards-based tests, which means they measure how well students are mastering specific skills defined for each grade by the state of California. The goal is for all students to score at or above proficient on the tests.

Source: California Department of Education

English Language Arts

The state average for English Language Arts was 60% in 2013.

99 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
67%

2012

 
 
79%

2011

 
 
71%

2010

 
 
76%
Math

The state average for Math was 65% in 2013.

98 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
68%

2012

 
 
70%

2011

 
 
74%

2010

 
 
70%
Science

The state average for Science was 57% in 2013.

99 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
60%

2012

 
 
65%

2011

 
 
69%

2010

 
 
66%
Scale: % proficient or advanced

About the tests


In 2012-2013 California used the California Standards Tests (CSTs) to test students in English language arts in grades 2 through 11; math in grades 2 through 7; science in grades 5, 8 and 10; and history-social science in grades 8 and 11. Middle and high school students also took subject-specific CSTs in math and science, depending on the course in which they were enrolled. The CSTs are standards-based tests, which means they measure how well students are mastering specific skills defined for each grade by the state of California. The goal is for all students to score at or above proficient on the tests.

Source: California Department of Education

English Language Arts

The state average for English Language Arts was 60% in 2013.

95 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
75%

2012

 
 
75%

2011

 
 
68%

2010

 
 
72%
Math

The state average for Math was 55% in 2013.

95 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
66%

2012

 
 
63%

2011

 
 
67%

2010

 
 
71%
Scale: % proficient or advanced

About the tests


In 2012-2013 California used the California Standards Tests (CSTs) to test students in English language arts in grades 2 through 11; math in grades 2 through 7; science in grades 5, 8 and 10; and history-social science in grades 8 and 11. Middle and high school students also took subject-specific CSTs in math and science, depending on the course in which they were enrolled. The CSTs are standards-based tests, which means they measure how well students are mastering specific skills defined for each grade by the state of California. The goal is for all students to score at or above proficient on the tests.

Source: California Department of Education

English Language Arts

All Students58%
Females62%
Males54%
African Americann/a
Asiann/a
Filipinon/a
Hispanic or Latino47%
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Native Hawaiiann/a
Pacific Islandern/a
Samoann/a
Other Pacific Islandern/a
White (not Hispanic)65%
Economically disadvantaged40%
Non-economically disadvantaged67%
Students with disabilityn/a
Students with no reported disability62%
English learnern/a
Fluent-English proficient and English only60%
Migrant educationn/a
Gifted and talentedn/a
Parent education - not a high school graduaten/a
Parent education - high school graduaten/a
Parent education - some college (includes AA degree)51%
Parent education - college graduate71%
Parent education - graduate school/post graduaten/a
Parent education - declined to staten/a

Math

All Students62%
Females60%
Males65%
African Americann/a
Asiann/a
Filipinon/a
Hispanic or Latino53%
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Native Hawaiiann/a
Pacific Islandern/a
Samoann/a
Other Pacific Islandern/a
White (not Hispanic)62%
Economically disadvantaged44%
Non-economically disadvantaged71%
Students with disabilityn/a
Students with no reported disability65%
English learnern/a
Fluent-English proficient and English only64%
Migrant educationn/a
Gifted and talentedn/a
Parent education - not a high school graduaten/a
Parent education - high school graduaten/a
Parent education - some college (includes AA degree)56%
Parent education - college graduate76%
Parent education - graduate school/post graduaten/a
Parent education - declined to staten/a
Scale: % proficient or advanced

About the tests


In 2012-2013 California used the California Standards Tests (CSTs) to test students in English language arts in grades 2 through 11; math in grades 2 through 7; science in grades 5, 8 and 10; and history-social science in grades 8 and 11. Middle and high school students also took subject-specific CSTs in math and science, depending on the course in which they were enrolled. The CSTs are standards-based tests, which means they measure how well students are mastering specific skills defined for each grade by the state of California. The goal is for all students to score at or above proficient on the tests.

The different student groups are identified by the California Department of Education; if there are fewer than 10 students in a particular group in a school, the state doesn't report data for that group.

Source: California Department of Education

English Language Arts

All Students63%
Females67%
Males60%
African Americann/a
Asiann/a
Filipinon/a
Hispanic or Latino64%
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Native Hawaiiann/a
Pacific Islandern/a
Samoann/a
Other Pacific Islandern/a
White (not Hispanic)65%
Economically disadvantaged52%
Non-economically disadvantaged67%
Students with disabilityn/a
Students with no reported disability63%
English learnern/a
Fluent-English proficient and English only63%
Migrant educationn/a
Gifted and talented100%
Parent education - not a high school graduaten/a
Parent education - high school graduate46%
Parent education - some college (includes AA degree)62%
Parent education - college graduate60%
Parent education - graduate school/post graduate91%
Parent education - declined to staten/a

Math

All Students80%
Females74%
Males85%
African Americann/a
Asiann/a
Filipinon/a
Hispanic or Latino73%
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Native Hawaiiann/a
Pacific Islandern/a
Samoann/a
Other Pacific Islandern/a
White (not Hispanic)83%
Economically disadvantaged72%
Non-economically disadvantaged84%
Students with disabilityn/a
Students with no reported disability82%
English learnern/a
Fluent-English proficient and English only81%
Migrant educationn/a
Gifted and talented100%
Parent education - not a high school graduaten/a
Parent education - high school graduate62%
Parent education - some college (includes AA degree)90%
Parent education - college graduate70%
Parent education - graduate school/post graduate100%
Parent education - declined to staten/a
Scale: % proficient or advanced

About the tests


In 2012-2013 California used the California Standards Tests (CSTs) to test students in English language arts in grades 2 through 11; math in grades 2 through 7; science in grades 5, 8 and 10; and history-social science in grades 8 and 11. Middle and high school students also took subject-specific CSTs in math and science, depending on the course in which they were enrolled. The CSTs are standards-based tests, which means they measure how well students are mastering specific skills defined for each grade by the state of California. The goal is for all students to score at or above proficient on the tests.

The different student groups are identified by the California Department of Education; if there are fewer than 10 students in a particular group in a school, the state doesn't report data for that group.

Source: California Department of Education

English Language Arts

All Students76%
Females90%
Males65%
African Americann/a
Asiann/a
Filipinon/a
Hispanic or Latino58%
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Native Hawaiiann/a
Pacific Islandern/a
Samoann/a
Other Pacific Islandern/a
White (not Hispanic)86%
Economically disadvantaged64%
Non-economically disadvantaged83%
Students with disabilityn/a
Students with no reported disability78%
English learnern/a
Fluent-English proficient and English only80%
Migrant educationn/a
Gifted and talentedn/a
Parent education - not a high school graduaten/a
Parent education - high school graduate63%
Parent education - some college (includes AA degree)86%
Parent education - college graduate68%
Parent education - graduate school/post graduaten/a
Parent education - declined to staten/a

Math

All Students82%
Females92%
Males73%
African Americann/a
Asiann/a
Filipinon/a
Hispanic or Latino63%
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Native Hawaiiann/a
Pacific Islandern/a
Samoann/a
Other Pacific Islandern/a
White (not Hispanic)94%
Economically disadvantaged76%
Non-economically disadvantaged85%
Students with disabilityn/a
Students with no reported disability84%
English learnern/a
Fluent-English proficient and English only88%
Migrant educationn/a
Gifted and talentedn/a
Parent education - not a high school graduaten/a
Parent education - high school graduate69%
Parent education - some college (includes AA degree)89%
Parent education - college graduate74%
Parent education - graduate school/post graduaten/a
Parent education - declined to staten/a
Scale: % proficient or advanced

About the tests


In 2012-2013 California used the California Standards Tests (CSTs) to test students in English language arts in grades 2 through 11; math in grades 2 through 7; science in grades 5, 8 and 10; and history-social science in grades 8 and 11. Middle and high school students also took subject-specific CSTs in math and science, depending on the course in which they were enrolled. The CSTs are standards-based tests, which means they measure how well students are mastering specific skills defined for each grade by the state of California. The goal is for all students to score at or above proficient on the tests.

The different student groups are identified by the California Department of Education; if there are fewer than 10 students in a particular group in a school, the state doesn't report data for that group.

Source: California Department of Education

English Language Arts

All Students67%
Females71%
Males65%
African Americann/a
Asiann/a
Filipinon/a
Hispanic or Latino53%
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Native Hawaiiann/a
Pacific Islandern/a
Samoann/a
Other Pacific Islandern/a
White (not Hispanic)75%
Economically disadvantaged48%
Non-economically disadvantaged76%
Students with disabilityn/a
Students with no reported disability69%
English learnern/a
Fluent-English proficient and English only71%
Migrant educationn/a
Gifted and talented100%
Parent education - not a high school graduaten/a
Parent education - high school graduate57%
Parent education - some college (includes AA degree)64%
Parent education - college graduate82%
Parent education - graduate school/post graduate91%
Parent education - declined to staten/a

Math

All Students68%
Females69%
Males66%
African Americann/a
Asiann/a
Filipinon/a
Hispanic or Latino37%
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Native Hawaiiann/a
Pacific Islandern/a
Samoann/a
Other Pacific Islandern/a
White (not Hispanic)74%
Economically disadvantaged52%
Non-economically disadvantaged75%
Students with disabilityn/a
Students with no reported disability69%
English learnern/a
Fluent-English proficient and English only70%
Migrant educationn/a
Gifted and talented100%
Parent education - not a high school graduaten/a
Parent education - high school graduate52%
Parent education - some college (includes AA degree)70%
Parent education - college graduate77%
Parent education - graduate school/post graduate91%
Parent education - declined to staten/a

Science

All Students60%
Females65%
Males57%
African Americann/a
Asiann/a
Filipinon/a
Hispanic or Latino37%
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Native Hawaiiann/a
Pacific Islandern/a
Samoann/a
Other Pacific Islandern/a
White (not Hispanic)73%
Economically disadvantaged45%
Non-economically disadvantaged68%
Students with disabilityn/a
Students with no reported disability62%
English learnern/a
Fluent-English proficient and English only63%
Migrant educationn/a
Gifted and talented93%
Parent education - not a high school graduaten/a
Parent education - high school graduate52%
Parent education - some college (includes AA degree)58%
Parent education - college graduate64%
Parent education - graduate school/post graduate91%
Parent education - declined to staten/a
Scale: % proficient or advanced

About the tests


In 2012-2013 California used the California Standards Tests (CSTs) to test students in English language arts in grades 2 through 11; math in grades 2 through 7; science in grades 5, 8 and 10; and history-social science in grades 8 and 11. Middle and high school students also took subject-specific CSTs in math and science, depending on the course in which they were enrolled. The CSTs are standards-based tests, which means they measure how well students are mastering specific skills defined for each grade by the state of California. The goal is for all students to score at or above proficient on the tests.

The different student groups are identified by the California Department of Education; if there are fewer than 10 students in a particular group in a school, the state doesn't report data for that group.

Source: California Department of Education

English Language Arts

All Students75%
Females78%
Males70%
African Americann/a
Asiann/a
Filipinon/a
Hispanic or Latino57%
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Native Hawaiiann/a
Pacific Islandern/a
Samoann/a
Other Pacific Islandern/a
White (not Hispanic)81%
Economically disadvantaged64%
Non-economically disadvantaged79%
Students with disabilityn/a
Students with no reported disability80%
English learnern/a
Fluent-English proficient and English only76%
Migrant educationn/a
Gifted and talented100%
Parent education - not a high school graduaten/a
Parent education - high school graduate72%
Parent education - some college (includes AA degree)84%
Parent education - college graduate75%
Parent education - graduate school/post graduaten/a
Parent education - declined to staten/a

Math

All Students66%
Females71%
Males61%
African Americann/a
Asiann/a
Filipinon/a
Hispanic or Latino52%
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Native Hawaiiann/a
Pacific Islandern/a
Samoann/a
Other Pacific Islandern/a
White (not Hispanic)75%
Economically disadvantaged46%
Non-economically disadvantaged75%
Students with disabilityn/a
Students with no reported disability69%
English learnern/a
Fluent-English proficient and English only67%
Migrant educationn/a
Gifted and talented100%
Parent education - not a high school graduaten/a
Parent education - high school graduate56%
Parent education - some college (includes AA degree)71%
Parent education - college graduate75%
Parent education - graduate school/post graduaten/a
Parent education - declined to staten/a
Scale: % proficient or advanced

About the tests


In 2012-2013 California used the California Standards Tests (CSTs) to test students in English language arts in grades 2 through 11; math in grades 2 through 7; science in grades 5, 8 and 10; and history-social science in grades 8 and 11. Middle and high school students also took subject-specific CSTs in math and science, depending on the course in which they were enrolled. The CSTs are standards-based tests, which means they measure how well students are mastering specific skills defined for each grade by the state of California. The goal is for all students to score at or above proficient on the tests.

The different student groups are identified by the California Department of Education; if there are fewer than 10 students in a particular group in a school, the state doesn't report data for that group.

Source: California Department of Education

Breaking down the GreatSchools Rating

GreatSchools Ratings for this school are based on 2012-2013 test results. Use the breakdown ratings below to compare types of students at this school. Learn more »


Student ethnicity

Ethnicity This school
White 57%
Hispanic 26%
Two or more races 7%
Black 5%
Asian 2%
American Indian/Alaska Native 0%
Source: CA Dept. of Education, 2013-2014

Student subgroups

  This school District averageState average
Students eligible for free or reduced-price lunch program 38%N/AN/A
English language learners 6%N/AN/A
Source: CA Dept. of Education, 2013-2014

Teacher experience

  This school District averageState average
First-year teachers 0%N/AN/A
Source: Civil Rights Data Collection, 2011-2012

This school has not yet provided program information.


Help other families

Millions of families turn to GreatSchools for help with their
school search. You can help these families by providing
a few details about this school.

Administrators & teachers: Let your school shine!

Help your school shine online by adding program highlights, photos and more on GreatSchools! Get started »

Upcoming Events

No upcoming events found for this school
Searching for school events...
Date
Title
  • {{date}}
    {{title}}
Export calendar
Outlook.com
Microsoft Outlook
iCal Format
Google Calendar
Print Calendar
Uploading, please wait...
POWERED BY
Tandem
Notice an inaccuracy? Let us know!

500 South Orchard Avenue
Vacaville, CA 95688
Phone: (707) 453-6200

ADVERTISEMENT
ADVERTISEMENT

Compare this school
to nearby schools

Compare schools »

Compare

Add this school to compare

Nearby schools

New Life Productions
Vacaville, CA







ADVERTISEMENT
ADVERTISEMENT