Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

3 stars
Based on 30 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


31 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Valencia High School 4

Posted May 03, 2014
- a student
valencia high school is quite youngschool (open in 1994) it does not have 2nd level building. it's pretty decent the students are alright and kind. during my freshmen year, there are many kids trying to welcome me. I have treacher collins syndrome ;i have mild face deformities and overall the kids are pretty welcoming. the older kids are nice and if you smile at them they would give you butter melting smile. If you try to talk to the students they won't reject you just act confident even though you're not. don't look depress, they can sense it and they are happy people, they look forward to meet fellow happy people. there are no such thing as cool or not cool as long you talk and get involved they don't care if you're short, black, asian, skinny or ugly, they see your personality.

Valencia High School 2

Posted March 30, 2014
- a parent
My child is having a very disappointing experience at VHS, after a great elementary and jr. high school. There have been a few good teachers, but some are mediocre and a few are downright bullies. Overall, they do not seem to care about the success of individual students. They do, however, care a great deal about the success of their sports teams.


Valencia High School 5

Posted October 21, 2013
- a student
Great school, great envirement, and just great people at Valencia so it's really easy to fit in and meet new people.

Valencia High School 4

Posted August 22, 2013
- a parent
My freshman is enthusiastic about her French teacher and cross country coach. Overall, she has been made to feel welcome by her teachers and encouraged by the rigors of the curriculum. The counselors and teachers were very accomodating in helping to make any class changes.

Valencia High School 4

Posted August 13, 2013
- a parent
School is great and they have very good classes. Whenever my son needs help in something his teachers are there to help. I do agree that office staff needs more improvement in people skills and being nicer and attentive! You can certainly see the difference from other school office staff.


Valencia High School 3

Posted April 27, 2012
- a student
This is an alright school. If you're worried about gang activity/drugs, there's virtually none. Some teachers are really good, others average, and some are horrible. The office staff can be extremely rude.

Valencia High School 2

Posted February 08, 2012
- a parent
This school has gone down hill over the past year or so as it is now way too crowded with all the Castaic area kids coming over, enrollment is way to high, classroom size is out of control. It is projected to only get worse next year. My kid is just a number, if your kid needs extra help in one of their classes good luck getting it!

Valencia High School 4

Posted September 20, 2010
- a parent
we are only in our second year at valencia high. So far we believe it is meeting our daughters needs. there is a big emphasize on the football team which is not surprising but I wish less was made of it. So far we have a good teachers.


Valencia High School 5

Posted January 12, 2010
- a parent
This school caters to those students who are college-preparatory, driven by rigorous instruction, and academically ambitious. The teachers, like those in most high-performing schools, are at the top of their game: bright, industrious, tech-savy, and demanding. They make no apologies for their lofty expectations. In fact, the parents demand it! We are delighted to have our child at this school, with two more on the way!

Valencia High School 2

Posted June 10, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Valencia High School
27801 North Dickason Drive, Valencia, CA  91355
(661) 294-1188
Last modified Valencia High School is a Public school that serves grades 9-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 8 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Valencia High School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 31 reviews.