Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
19 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 20 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Annie Pennycook Elementary School 5

Posted April 28, 2014
- a parent
Pennycook is loaded with awesome teachers and parents that work together to get the best for their children. Children are the same from school to school but it's the teachers and parents that make all the difference.

Annie Pennycook Elementary School 5

Posted March 05, 2012
- a parent
My two girls have been here since kindergarten. I have had nothing but great expericences. The staff is awesome but most of all Mrs.Knight. My daughter has learned so much from her. Shes a great role model for the kids. This school is like no other.


Annie Pennycook Elementary School 5

Posted December 30, 2011
- a parent
My two sons are doing well and excited to go to school everyday.A great place to learn!I volunteer when I can .I would like to see a bigger parking lot so Fernwood Dr would't be such a mad house!Fernwood Dr.should be a place for disabled parents to pick up their children.I believe the school district administration should have more common sense and have more communication with parents.The principal,staff and teachers are excellent and my wife and I are very happy and lucky to have our children attend this school.

Annie Pennycook Elementary School 4

Posted August 22, 2011
- a parent
We chose to attend public elementary school only because Pennycook has rated high in the State for their academic testings. The school provides a safe haven to our children and granted there have been a lot of changes, the school continues to thrive. Wonderful teachers in Mrs. Burt, Ms. Sato (1st grade), Mrs. Knight and Mrs. Wong. Talk about challenging the kids! We love it. We have been at Pennycook for 5 years now and unfortunately, Fernwood Drive has become growingly frustrating as more parents think that the street is a parking space. I understand parking is limited but would hope that when you block off someone that you do not leave your cars unattended.

Annie Pennycook Elementary School 5

Posted March 20, 2011
- a community member
I went to Pennycook from kindergarten all the way up to 4th grade. I had a great experience there and I love this school with all my heart. I never had a dull day at this school and all my teachers were great! I still remember all of them too, I had: K-Mrs.Wong, 1-Mrs.Carter, 2-Mr.Schneider, 3-Mrs.O'Brien, and 4-Ms.Simpson. I loved all my teachers and they were all amazing. Hope to come visit soon!


Annie Pennycook Elementary School 5

Posted January 13, 2009
- a parent
My daughter is in 1st grade at Pennycook and we both love it! The teachers are great. They care and it shows.

Annie Pennycook Elementary School
no rating

Posted December 19, 2008
- a parent
Pennycook is a great school. My two kids both attend the school and my fourth grader was lucky to get one of the schools best teachers Mrs. Hatter..What a lady

Annie Pennycook Elementary School 5

Posted May 22, 2008
- a community member
I loved this school when I went there and still volunteer there as much as I can. Both of my brothers go there and they both love it. The teachers are great. The rest of of the Faculty is great!


Annie Pennycook Elementary School 4

Posted June 23, 2007
- a parent
My son has attended Pennycook for 4 years, and has done well with his learning thanks to some good teachers, Mrs. Burt and Mrs. Knight Both years, were his 2 greatest learning years, he was craving more from them because he enjoyed what they taught him. As a parent, I have been involved in his classroom which has been welcomed by his teachers 3 of the 4 years. I know it has helped with his academic success when he sees me there being involved. In Kindergarten he did alot of artwork...not as much as the years past. Besides a sign language class once a week, there are no other activities that are offered. Lots of disipline problems are not handled at the school level and there is a lack of communication from the office to parents regarding issues which come up at school that the parents should be made aware.

Annie Pennycook Elementary School 5

Posted August 28, 2006
- a parent
My son is deaf and attends Pennycook Elementary. Words could not describe the immense respect we have for the Pennycook staff/DHH (Deaf/Hard of Hearing) teachers. They even offer free sign language class for anyone who is interested. They have a great program...we would be so lost without them!

Nearby schools

Annie Pennycook Elementary School
3620 Fernwood Drive, Vallejo, CA  94591-6648
Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 20 reviews. (707) 556-8590
Last modified Annie Pennycook Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 3 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top