Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
9-12
Private
Vallejo, CA
Students enrolled: 466

4 stars
Based on 11 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


12 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


St. Patrick?St. Vincent High School 5

Posted November 16, 2014
- a parent
My son was fully prepared for college and has graduated. My daughter is about to follow in his footsteps. The school is great, they educate and teach them about compassion and try to create non selfish children! I am very happy with this school!

St. Patrick?St. Vincent High School 0
no rating

Posted November 03, 2009
- a parent
My son received the greatest education at St. Patrick-St. Vincent. The teachers were wonderful and the kids appeared to be well diciplined and were proud of their school. Kudos to St. Pat's!!!


St. Patrick?St. Vincent High School 5

Posted October 18, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.

St. Patrick?St. Vincent High School 5

Posted May 24, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

St. Patrick?St. Vincent High School 5

Posted May 07, 2008
- a student
Because of the small population of this school, I was able to feel like an individual, instead of a number in a huge academic system. On the other hand, it was still large enough to be diverse (about 600-700 students). The teachers, even if you never had them, recognized your face at least. In fact, even though i've graduated already(2007), I can still talk to my favorite teachers whenever I get the chance and have time to pass by in Vallejo. For those students considering this school, be open to it, and look into as many clubs and organizations as you can your first year. You'll never know what you like, and you can narrow your interests down as you get older; it's what you make of SPSV. Parents, compared to other private schools, tuition is generally lower, makingyougetthebetterdeal.


St. Patrick?St. Vincent High School 3

Posted May 23, 2007
- a parent
My son's first year was very disjointed. Several teachers were on leave and numerous subs. [One] teach had tantrums and kicked student's backpacks. A very difficult year with the transition to high school and he instability among the teachers. The school also had a program for on-line grading & assignment updates. All teachers were not mandated to use this system which made it even more difficult as a concerned parent to monitor his progress. Same thing his entire sophomore year - This second year he had some wonderful teachers specifically Mr. Hook and Mr. Nunes - who made learning enjoyable. They were exceptionally supportive and encouraging. Their purpose was for their students to succeed. Counselor Ghilarducci and Mr. Arwine were also very supportive. [Another] teacher was rigid at the expense of the success of her students and imparting her subject matter to them. She was more concerned about structure than content.

St. Patrick?St. Vincent High School 2

Posted May 20, 2007
- a parent
My child is in the graduating class of 2007 and I cannot say how disappointed I am with St. Patrick- St. Vincent High School, infact, I cannot wait until June! The school is very sloppily run, for example the faculty has a lax way of going about things. Everyone I know has told me great things about St. Patrick- St. Vincent High School, but as one would put it, it's not cracked up to what it's put out to be. On The other hand, the teachers are wonderful. In these four years, I have yet to run into a problemsome teacher.

St. Patrick?St. Vincent High School 5

Posted March 27, 2007
- a teacher
This is a wonderful school and absolutely worth it! The students are taught to work hard and are academically prepared for college work. Teachers are dedicated and are available for extra help during lunch and after school. Students who fall below a 2.0 are placed in after school study and are offered help to succeed. They have lots of opportunities for extra curricular activities including an awesome music department (their music teacher is fabulous), campus ministry, athletics, arts and drama. It is an excellent school and a great place to send your children. Well worth the very low tuition compared to other private high schools in the Bay area!


St. Patrick?St. Vincent High School 4

Posted January 26, 2007
- a parent
We can not praise the falculty & staff high enough. The prevailing atmosphere is one of caring for the students, both academically and personally. The principal is a wonderfully dedicated and caring woman who is obviously very attached to the students. They stress individual effort and conduct classes and assignments in much the same way as the students will be in college. The entire school is a collge prep environment.

St. Patrick?St. Vincent High School 5

Posted October 16, 2006
- a student
SPSV is a great school to be at. the teachers care about you unlike public schools. I am very proud to belong to a catholic school ONCE A BRUIN ALWAYS A BRUIN

Ask a question

Find out information and contribute your experiences, so parents can learn more about this school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

St. Patrick?St. Vincent High School
1500 Benicia Road, Vallejo, CA  94591
(707) 644-4425
Last modified St. Patrick?St. Vincent High School is a Private school that serves grades 9-12
St. Patrick?St. Vincent High School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 12 reviews. Top