Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

5 stars
Based on 6 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


13 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


El Camino High School 5

Posted April 28, 2010
- a student
El Camino is more personalized than any other school in the area. The teachers are wonderful, supportive, and caring. With El Camino, you are more than just a number or a test score, like with many other schools. You are a real human being, with needs and goals that the staff are dedicated to helping you reach. They genuinely care about you, and they will do anything to see you succeed- even if it means dealing gently with students' personal issues. I have experienced this, and found that it's wonderful to be able to lean on your school for support. They also have an excellent Student Leadership program that is always looking for ways to improve the school, and student relationships. Clubs are also growing, along with the opportunities for students to create their own clubs based on interests! Just because it's Alt. Ed., nothing is sacrificed with El Camino.

El Camino High School 0
no rating

Posted October 07, 2009
- a parent
El Camino High school encourages the whole student - academically, personally and professionally


El Camino High School 0
no rating

Posted October 05, 2009
- a parent
Because the teachers really care about their students. They teach with firmness and kindness and keep in constant touch with the parents.

El Camino High School 0
no rating

Posted October 03, 2009
- a parent
I love this school, because of all of the personal interaction between the administration, teachers & students. We get immediate contact from the teachers about our child's progress (good and bad). We don't have to wait for progress reports & report card to schedule a parent/teacher conference. This is the most caring school faculty that we have ever experienced.

El Camino High School 5

Posted October 03, 2009
- a parent
El Camino is the best school. Kids are treated as individuals and encouraged to pursue thier dreams,


El Camino High School 5

Posted October 02, 2009
- a parent
This alternative school is a perfect way for students to get involved in the community and a jump start on their college education. The students must be motivated and puts these students in charge of their future. The staff is the best anywhere and they truly do work and help the students succeed.

El Camino High School 0
no rating

Posted September 30, 2009
- a parent
El Camino is an awesome high school that offers the best of two worlds. Our students can earn college credit at the same time they are earning high school credits. The potential for learning a broader scope of subject matter is huge. Our school also helps the students learn the manage their time to accomplish tasks in a timely manner. They also have one on one teacher time as needed. What a great way to learn!

El Camino High School 0
no rating

Posted September 30, 2009
- a teacher
Students at ECHS work on high school credits and also earn college credits at the same time. Students learn to manage their time, become more organized, gain confidence, and use their flexible schedules to pursue interests. Staff members acknowledge individual needs and provide a safe, caring environment.


El Camino High School 0
no rating

Posted September 29, 2009
- a parent
El Camino is an amazing place with staff that really gets to know your student's individual needs. Students are encouraged to follow dreams and teachers are active participants in guiding them and cheering them on. Students graduate with goals, a sense of community, lasting friendships, and a realization that they can achieve anything if they work hard enough.

El Camino High School 5

Posted October 28, 2008
- a student
The attentiveness and dedication of the staff is unmatched. Their individual efforts provided me with an excellent education and the opportunity to succeed in school, as well as life. Supplementary college classes are a MUST HAVE when going to this school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

El Camino High School
61 Day Road, Ventura, CA  93023
(805) 289-7955
Last modified El Camino High School is a Public school that serves grades 9-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 8 out of 10 based on academic quality.
El Camino High School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 13 reviews. Top