Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

1,134 students|Victor Elementary
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
11 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Teacher (1 response)
characters left.
There are 21 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Challenger School Of Sports And Fitness
Grateful to: Teacher

Posted November 18, 2015
- a parent
Ms. Pryce, Mr. Alsbury, Mrs. Wienzbinski, Mrs. Picadelli, Ms. Nottle, Mrs. Lindenmuth are the best in Victor School District.

Challenger School Of Sports And Fitness 5

Posted November 18, 2015
- a parent
The best school in victorville best experience for my children. I would recommend this school to all.


Challenger School Of Sports And Fitness 1

Posted April 22, 2015
- a parent
I checked my kids out of the school because the staff is very rude to black parents when I spoke with the principle about how his staff talk to parents he excused it with kids do the same thang. I thought to my self wow adults do what children do where is the example for the children that go here I feel as adult we sent the example for the children .

Challenger School Of Sports And Fitness 1

Posted June 20, 2014
- a community member
Why is the math % for the CST so high and when the student from this school enters Jr High School they are unable to pass the basic math test given to them

Challenger School Of Sports And Fitness 5

Posted January 29, 2014
- a parent
Challenger is the best school in the high desert.3 of my children went through and I have 3 more there.Thats a lot of years and teachers,we have never had a bad one yet!The support staff is amazing too! I have had opportunities to move multiple times out of state,but I don't want to take my children away from the great beginning to their academic life at Challenger.


Challenger School Of Sports And Fitness 3

Posted February 28, 2011
- a community member
This School is pretty good but they handle people getting bullied horribly.I have been bullied for a couple of days and they said that they would send me to the principal!

Challenger School Of Sports And Fitness
no rating

Posted March 23, 2009
- a parent
Absolutely love it... my kids enjoy the after school activities and I appreciate the support of parent involvement by Principal and staff. Great experience. We have been at that school for 2 year and are very happy.

Challenger School Of Sports And Fitness
no rating

Posted February 25, 2009
- a parent
The teachers are great as well as staff however the same does not go with the principal.


Challenger School Of Sports And Fitness 4

Posted September 05, 2008
- a parent
the staff in the office could be more friendly, but the teacher's are great and the school is clean at all times.. my kids love to go to school there

Challenger School Of Sports And Fitness
no rating

Posted August 31, 2007
- a parent
My children have attended for only one year. What I've seen so far is it is a good school. Challenger offers fun activities and events for the students. The only thing that I really disliked is there is a dress code that is not enforced. The dress code is to wear the school colors (blue, white, or red tops with blue or khaki bottoms). Only about 30 percent of the students abided by that dress code consistently. Either there is a dress code or not. No 'in between'. It needs to be more enforced. Overall, I think it is a good school. I understand the school is only a few years old and improvements can be made by trial and error. I have seen strong effort by the principle and teachers to improve in any areas needed.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Challenger School Of Sports And Fitness
14777 Hopland Street, Victorville, CA  92392-1218
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 21 reviews. (760) 843-6866
Last modified Challenger School Of Sports And Fitness is a Public school that serves grades K-6. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 4 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top